Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
647개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Este curso te proporcionará una visión general de los productos de datos existentes y una buena comprensión del panorama de recopilación de datos. Con la ayuda de varios ejemplos, aprenderás cómo identificar qué fuentes de datos probablemente coincidan con tu pregunta de investigación, cómo convertir tu pregunta de investigación en piezas medibles y cómo pensar en un plan de análisis. Además, este curso te proporcionará un marco general que no solo te permitirá comprender cada paso requerido para una recopilación y un análisis de datos exitosos, sino que también te ayudará a identificar los errores asociados con diferentes fuentes de datos. Aprenderás algunas métricas para cuantificar cada error potencial y, por lo tanto, tendrás herramientas disponibles para describir la calidad de una fuente de datos. Finalmente, presentaremos diferentes esfuerzos de recopilación de datos a gran escala realizados por agencias gubernamentales y del sector privado, y revisaremos los conceptos aprendidos a través de estos ejemplos. Este curso es adecuado tanto para principiantes como para aquellos que conocen una fuente de datos en particular, pero no otras, y buscan un marco general para evaluar productos de datos....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 6일

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

2020년 10월 30일

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis의 146개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ross G

2018년 1월 8일

Overall I found the course to be really useful, and I feel confident moving into the next module. I would have benefitted from having more practical examples given to help some of the terminology sink in a little better, but I think that speaks more to my unfamiliarity with the language than with the lecturer's methods.

교육 기관: ellen w

2019년 3월 24일

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

교육 기관: Saif U K

2016년 7월 20일

An entremely good effort, gives you a wonderful introduction to the wonderful world of Survey Research in general and data collection overall. One of the plus point is that it directs you towards quite a few new sources of data that is pretty interesting if you are an active researcher.

교육 기관: Adriana B

2019년 8월 29일

I had a lot of work with this course. I'm working in a organization of Statistics and I don't have much time to study. Sometimes, I had to study during my work and it is not good. I'm not sure that the hours spent on the course were correctly estimated by the University staff.

교육 기관: Lucia I B H

2018년 4월 23일

Muchas de las lecturas tenían un nivel muy avanzado, y mencionaban términos, conceptos y técnicas estadísticas que no manejo. La parte teórica estuvo bien presentada pero me parece que hay un gap entre el nivel del curso y el nivel de las lecturas.

교육 기관: Alejandra

2020년 7월 22일

I am very grateful to the University of Maryland and the professor, the truth was that she did not have much knowledge regarding the analysis of the information in the surveys and now I feel that there are many more interesting things to deepen.

교육 기관: Kelly

2017년 12월 26일

This course provided a good introduction. I would have been interested in some less "large" scale data collection examples, e.g. responding to the increasing use of surveys in non-profit, higher education and education organizations.

교육 기관: Hayley H

2019년 10월 15일

Interesting course. I liked the length of the videos. Parts of the quizzes were more about memorization than application, so I'm not sure how much that part of the course will stay with me. The material itself was helpful though.

교육 기관: Dan L

2017년 12월 23일

This was an interesting course. Week four was less exciting for me and I did not understand the quiz--why should I memorize what different survey components are? Overall, however, it was interesting and well delivered. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jason M C

2016년 5월 1일

A good overview of surveys and data collection methods. The Total Survey Error framework is good, but its application isn't shown as strongly as it should be. Regardless this is a good primer for future material.

교육 기관: Michael H

2021년 2월 22일

Lot of definitions, so some of the questions (especially week 4) test reading comprehension more than understanding - but hopefully this will improve in the subsequent courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Jaiyon H

2016년 9월 18일

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

교육 기관: Yusuf T

2018년 11월 20일

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

교육 기관: Masoud I

2021년 12월 31일

The way the instructor was teaching was not very exciting, but the course was a good start as it had general information about data analysis.

교육 기관: Chau N N K

2016년 6월 8일

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

교육 기관: Iyshia L

2018년 6월 20일

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

교육 기관: NURUL A S

2020년 7월 13일

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

교육 기관: Jose C S

2021년 1월 8일

It is a very good introduction to a broad and complex topic. Support material was also very helpful.

교육 기관: Daniele C

2020년 12월 11일

Very good course. The readings are far from being suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Emre I

2020년 9월 17일

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

교육 기관: George S

2016년 6월 10일

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

교육 기관: Nabaz K

2019년 10월 6일

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

교육 기관: Saleh K S M B

2020년 5월 21일

I'd like to see more example of regional data collections

교육 기관: Md. S R

2020년 7월 27일

It a great opportunity to learn data collection frame

교육 기관: Agalya B

2020년 7월 16일

The course was interesting and was knowledgable.