Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
647개의 평가
147개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Este curso te proporcionará una visión general de los productos de datos existentes y una buena comprensión del panorama de recopilación de datos. Con la ayuda de varios ejemplos, aprenderás cómo identificar qué fuentes de datos probablemente coincidan con tu pregunta de investigación, cómo convertir tu pregunta de investigación en piezas medibles y cómo pensar en un plan de análisis. Además, este curso te proporcionará un marco general que no solo te permitirá comprender cada paso requerido para una recopilación y un análisis de datos exitosos, sino que también te ayudará a identificar los errores asociados con diferentes fuentes de datos. Aprenderás algunas métricas para cuantificar cada error potencial y, por lo tanto, tendrás herramientas disponibles para describir la calidad de una fuente de datos. Finalmente, presentaremos diferentes esfuerzos de recopilación de datos a gran escala realizados por agencias gubernamentales y del sector privado, y revisaremos los conceptos aprendidos a través de estos ejemplos. Este curso es adecuado tanto para principiantes como para aquellos que conocen una fuente de datos en particular, pero no otras, y buscan un marco general para evaluar productos de datos....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 6일

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

2020년 10월 30일

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis의 146개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Kelly A M

2017년 10월 11일

I got a great overview of the material.

교육 기관: Kalia S

2018년 11월 4일

informative course for beginners

교육 기관: Mouza A S A A

2020년 5월 7일

Thank you for the great course.

교육 기관: Ranto R

2017년 12월 14일

Very good refere

교육 기관: NARALA G D S R

2020년 6월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Shaimaa S

2017년 10월 16일

i would say the course over all is good ,in module one and 2 the videos were not so good was too short and the readings were good but missed some points were mentioned in videos so i felt some kind of being lost in between

in modules 3 and 4 videos were great but readings were so boring actually

quizzes were nice

i hoped that readings were more organized and structured like detecting certain book and we stuck with it through the course

the best thing in my opinion about the course is the discussion section , it was so helpful too me and tease me to continue the course till the end

actually it was so interesting experience to me , waiting for the next courses and achievement

thank you a lot coursera world for this

교육 기관: Ed P

2019년 3월 4일

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

교육 기관: Anya V

2018년 1월 15일

The materials are solid and well organized, however the instructor is extremely poor - speaks in round about and confusing way, misspeaks, yawns throughout the presentation, makes random emphasis and pauses throughout substances that are annoying and distracting and pull away attention from the substance. These videos need to be re-recorded, with a more effective instructor.

교육 기관: Andrew A

2018년 6월 28일

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

교육 기관: Courtney M

2017년 12월 15일

It was ok. everyone has different tastes for lectures but I found her speech hard to follow. I probably wont continue. Also, I did not realize how it was really going to be all about surveys. Not what I was looking for. You can have data collection and analysis without surveys.

교육 기관: Devin G

2017년 7월 7일

It was a good overview of the subject, but now I am eager to learn more about survey design and analysis details. I don't anticipate working much with big data or administrative data, so those sections of the course were interesting, but not particularly pertinent to me.

교육 기관: Nevila M

2018년 4월 22일

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)

교육 기관: Cristina C

2020년 2월 19일

It is the first time i give a low review to a Coursera course. I felt it was hard to follow the structure of the course. Quizzes questions were also hard to understand. I think it can be improved with much clearer instructions.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2017년 6월 8일

The content is rather introductory, but for new comers, it is a little challenging trying to remember most of the different survey approaches adopted for the different surveys used in US.

교육 기관: Eyad A K

2018년 5월 4일

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.

교육 기관: Suzanne M O

2019년 10월 16일

Very basic overview. A nice course to set up the rest of the courses in this specialization on Survey Design and Analysis.

교육 기관: AMINA I

2019년 7월 17일

Most interesting aspect is the Quality Perspective : It provides a pictorial view of measurement and representation.

교육 기관: Tony, O L H

2017년 12월 24일

Quite a dry topic to listen through, but good coverage on formula, total error framework & global survey examples.

교육 기관: Sue W Y

2019년 12월 21일

Content is different from what I expected. In the Course title perhaps should have emphasize that the Course

교육 기관: David D

2020년 5월 17일

I enjoyed the MOOC very much but it somehow did not provide clear enough definitions of key concepts

교육 기관: Edema O

2017년 6월 11일

Many questions in the quizzes could have been framed better. Some were confusing in their wording.

교육 기관: Camila B

2017년 5월 28일

I think the videos could be more dynamic, however, the course is very structured.

교육 기관: Kathleen j D

2018년 4월 5일

It was average, good to get a summary before diving into more in depth classes

교육 기관: Valentina G

2019년 9월 28일

Maybe too much content. Not really didactic, a bit boring.

교육 기관: On K L

2021년 3월 20일

it's a bit hard to follow with so many statistical terms