Chevron Left
Big Data, Genes, and Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Big Data, Genes, and Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
137개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

최상위 리뷰

MA

May 10, 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

HH

Mar 07, 2017

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

필터링 기준:

Big Data, Genes, and Medicine의 42개 리뷰 중 26~42

교육 기관: Jakub M

Jan 24, 2018

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

교육 기관: Meher B

Oct 24, 2016

The course was fairly good and covered different topics about big data applied to genes. The resources and the course content were useful, to get a good understanding about the field.

The assignments weren't as good as I anticipated, I would have preferred more hands-on work.

교육 기관: Yang L

Mar 17, 2019

The lessons are quite good, although I already got some preliminaries on bioinformatics and big data analysis. The usage of website cbioportal is quite helpful for us to obtain useful genetics information and its relation with different types of cancer

교육 기관: Vasco S O L C

Aug 28, 2018

Apart form minor issues in the assessments, I really enjoyed this course as it was presented clearly and concise by professor Isabelle Bichindaritz

교육 기관: Sanjan D

Dec 23, 2019

Great range of content covered! Some videos on cBioPortal are best updated since the website has changed!

교육 기관: Antonenko E

Jun 16, 2018

I feel like I wanted to have practice with the material that was covered in the lecture

교육 기관: Peter S

Jan 04, 2017

A great introduction to the topic. It will leave you wanting to learn more.

교육 기관: Luis P d C H

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent course for an introduction to Big data and bioscience.

교육 기관: Yafremau N

Nov 25, 2019

In my opinion it is a good intermediate level course that explains basics of genomics and transcriptomics Big Data analysis. The only issues with this course are concerning unupdated question list which does not correlate with cBio-Portal data or it's new framework, quite easy R tasks, would have like to see more intricate objectives and questions.

교육 기관: Carlos A

Mar 17, 2020

Is a good introduction for some subjects, but the practices on the data processing and the R use is merely plane.

교육 기관: Pranali S D

Sep 30, 2018

I happy with the technical content of the course however there are numerous technical glitches .

교육 기관: Mike B

May 09, 2019

Lots of errors within the course made for irritating troubleshooting

교육 기관: Ernesto P

Sep 28, 2017

Good material but it needs practice exercises

교육 기관: pietra

Jul 12, 2017

The course is boring and very difficult to follow because of the language accent of the teacher and the dept of the content.

교육 기관: Marcos P

Mar 07, 2017

Difficult to understand due to her very strong accent and poor audio, meaning I spend 90% of my effort trying to make out what she's saying. As it turns out, all she does is read from the slides! no additional insight, nothing. This makes it boring to hear and she comes across with no personality (although a quick rate-my-professors search tells us a very different story, a real shame since people seem to really like her). At any rate after one week of this course and not seeing any improvement, I've decided to call it quits.

교육 기관: Andyk

Mar 19, 2017

Poorly organized course. The lectures seemed to jump around from one point to another. In some cases, way too much detail; in others, not nearly enough.

The subtitles have so many errors that they are virtually useless.

교육 기관: Emir H S

Dec 21, 2019

sorry but i cant understand the professor. my ears are bleeding