Chevron Left
Data for Machine Learning(으)로 돌아가기

Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute의 Data for Machine Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
88개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about data and how it is critical to the success of your applied machine learning model. Completing this course will give learners the skills to: Understand the critical elements of data in the learning, training and operation phases Understand biases and sources of data Implement techniques to improve the generality of your model Explain the consequences of overfitting and identify mitigation measures Implement appropriate test and validation measures. Demonstrate how the accuracy of your model can be improved with thoughtful feature engineering. Explore the impact of the algorithm parameters on model strength To be successful in this course, you should have at least beginner-level background in Python programming (e.g., be able to read and code trace existing code, be comfortable with conditionals, loops, variables, lists, dictionaries and arrays). You should have a basic understanding of linear algebra (vector notation) and statistics (probability distributions and mean/median/mode). This is the third course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

최상위 리뷰

PN
2020년 12월 29일

Excellent depth in coverage. Lab, although only one, was instructive to enable learning while also being exhaustive and intensive to drive learnings home.

BS
2020년 10월 11일

Some bugs in the assignment, but overall excellent discussion of how to avoid common pitfalls when using data for ML.

필터링 기준:

Data for Machine Learning의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Emil K

2020년 3월 22일

The instructor is great, but please fix the programming assignment! There are so many typos it's embarassing. Also, the autograder EXPECTS typos in some variable names, so you can't even pass it if your answers are correct.

교육 기관: Hari N L

2020년 6월 26일

The experience with the programming assignment was very bad. There was an error that was occurring at frequent intervals which crashed my jupyter notebook, making me to start afresh. I was facing an issue in reopening the notebook where it took a long time and the mathematical notations were also not loaded properly.

교육 기관: Kirke B L

2021년 5월 27일

I​t was a great course except for the 3-hour data cleaning assignment using Jupyter Notebook. Other Jupyter assignments worked fine, but this was was so extensive that it completely bogged down my (high end) laptop. After an hour or so every keystroke was slow. I rebooted and restarted multiple times and I was unable to finish (solely due to the technical challenges). It took me literally 2 hours to manage to raise by score from 19 to 20 to pass the darn class, struggling to get one more scored point to process and get graded.

H​aving said that, the instructor is terrific and I found it very informative (primarily as a refresher after a long career in data management, but I learned a number of things too). Well worth the time invested (not counting the very fustrating technical difficulties mentioned above).

교육 기관: Hen H

2021년 2월 16일

The lab should be broken down into 3 labs.. it was very long..I wish there would be more hands on practice like that lab! good stuff! jupyter notebook is a great tool..I really enjoyed this course, thank you !

교육 기관: Andres L

2020년 12월 31일

You'll learn how to be aware of your data and address different problems that could significantly affect your machine learning model. Plus, the practical assignment was really enjoyable.

교육 기관: Prasad N

2020년 12월 29일

Excellent depth in coverage. Lab, although only one, was instructive to enable learning while also being exhaustive and intensive to drive learnings home.

교육 기관: Brett S

2020년 10월 12일

Some bugs in the assignment, but overall excellent discussion of how to avoid common pitfalls when using data for ML.

교육 기관: Gustavo I M V

2021년 2월 14일

This is a great course. In fact, the theory was amazing. I´m very glad with you, I can understand the data better.

교육 기관: Emilija G

2020년 1월 9일

The whole specialization is extremely useful for people starting in ML. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Camilo C

2020년 7월 5일

Good course, if you follow the previous ones and if you know some python (Pandas).

교육 기관: Miguel A S M

2019년 12월 1일

What is different about this course is its focus of ML applied to the real world.

교육 기관: Naruki H

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent content with good programming assignments and examples.

교육 기관: Tony J

2020년 7월 17일

This is the best!!!

교육 기관: Valery M

2020년 3월 31일

Nice course!

교육 기관: Pankaj Z

2021년 3월 10일

This course is very helpful if you want to learn Machine Learning. The primary objective of the course is to ensure you make proper decisions while handling your data. This course walks you through different types of data, problems surrounding it and how to tackle them. It's one of the finest courses on data. I do hope the instructor adds some coding tests on handling data.

교육 기관: Eshani A

2020년 11월 28일

It's a really nice course covering all the content related to data in Machine learning. The content is so detailed and the instructor have made the entire learning process very smooth. Thanks a lot for such a great course.

교육 기관: Pratama A A

2020년 6월 8일

Well this course absolutely good,but you need patience when doing programming assignment,and there's a lot error tho,but what we need is that information,anna gave us the easiest insight

교육 기관: SHREYAS C

2020년 6월 12일

Really good,... one thing you have to change is that your assumption of people knowing Python for Jupyter Notebook really well... the week 3 assignment was a pain for quite sometime

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2019년 12월 24일

the course is very powerful and I have jump to higher level regarding data wrangling and how to deal with data. the assessment have some error which can be fixed easily

교육 기관: Kham H Y

2020년 10월 31일

The programming assignment was tough, the instructions were a bit misleading. I didn't get all correct though.

교육 기관: Danijel T

2020년 7월 22일

The instructor is knowledgable and materials are moderately useful.

Notebook with assignment is broken. There are many typos and elements which are not rendered properly. Notebook is huge and every subtask depends on previous state. It takes time to reload all previous tasks if you did not solve everything in one go. Final quiz basically repeats all the questions from previous quiz.

Course could use more polish.

교육 기관: Halil T

2020년 9월 18일

deeply theoretical but excellent assignment file (good review for pandas library )

교육 기관: Jhon F B L

2020년 4월 25일

The course is great but the courser a notebooks were a nigthmare

교육 기관: Lam C V D

2020년 8월 26일

Bad Grader system and complicated coding taught. Instructions given unclear and no instructor support at all.