Chevron Left
Research Data Management and Sharing(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Research Data Management and Sharing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
594개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 3월 19일

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

2020년 9월 12일

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

필터링 기준:

Research Data Management and Sharing의 162개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Rania b

2022년 4월 24일

v​ery good

교육 기관: Rubén D L M

2020년 10월 3일

Excelente

교육 기관: DR. S T C

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohamed A Y

2020년 5월 6일

excellent

교육 기관: Claudios H

2018년 1월 7일

great job

교육 기관: Amal V

2020년 2월 15일

Great

교육 기관: Seshachalam A

2020년 9월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Srinithi. S

2020년 7월 22일

good

교육 기관: ESTALYN A S M

2018년 8월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Heather H

2020년 8월 19일

g

교육 기관: Karan R

2020년 4월 14일

T

교육 기관: Malin A J

2017년 10월 17일

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

교육 기관: andrew p

2020년 2월 18일

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

교육 기관: Dwight M L

2018년 10월 30일

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

교육 기관: Mojdeh Z

2019년 7월 12일

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

교육 기관: Shalini S

2020년 6월 27일

Excellent course. Can do this at your own pace. Wonderful instructors and concise content. Great for busy individuals to get a foot hold into data management techniques

교육 기관: Jenny I

2018년 2월 11일

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

교육 기관: Asako Y

2020년 8월 19일

The course introduced me the basic concepts for research data management and data curation and preservation and was very helpful.

교육 기관: Andrés M

2020년 6월 15일

I would love this MOOC to be more inclusive. Most interviewed people were white, and that does not reflect academia.

교육 기관: Georgina N N

2020년 6월 9일

It was an eye opener. The course content was relevant and the instructor made it interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Ronald O

2020년 10월 23일

The presnters are very knowledgeable. The explanation of different contents was clear

교육 기관: HU X

2020년 8월 2일

Provides a great overview of what's needed to manage research data for reseachers

교육 기관: Shah

2022년 1월 3일

One of the best course for data management and sharing

교육 기관: Hilda T A

2017년 2월 3일

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

교육 기관: Cedron W

2016년 11월 21일

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!