Chevron Left
Data Modeling and Regression Analysis in Business(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Data Modeling and Regression Analysis in Business 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
52개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course will begin with what is familiar to many business managers and those who have taken the first two courses in this specialization. The first set of tools will explore data description, statistical inference, and regression. We will extend these concepts to other statistical methods used for prediction when the response variable is categorical such as win-don’t win an auction. In the next segment, students will learn about tools used for identifying important features in the dataset that can either reduce the complexity or help identify important features of the data or further help explain behavior. ...

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Data Modeling and Regression Analysis in Business의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Jie W

2019년 7월 6일

This is a worst class you can take.

교육 기관: Dejan H

2019년 7월 4일

Very interesting course taught but a great professor. Some material may benefit from additional background knowledge or further clarification, but overall good content and delivery. This is not a beginner course and some understanding of elementary statistics is pretty much required.

교육 기관: Bill C

2019년 8월 21일

this course is easier to understand the statistical modeling, no need to learn the deep algorithm

교육 기관: Jesse A

2019년 8월 6일

One of the most poorly designed courses I have ever taken...

교육 기관: Aditya S

2019년 8월 11일

The course was easy to understand and fun to practice at home which made it exciting and useful at the same time.

교육 기관: Abdalle H

2021년 12월 21일

This course is very valuable to me.

교육 기관: Venka P C

2019년 7월 16일

Excellent course and great Teacher!

교육 기관: Pooja B K

2020년 12월 24일

Well teaching

교육 기관: Vivek B

2019년 7월 10일

Excellent

교육 기관: Kiran J S

2020년 5월 19일

best

교육 기관: Linlu Z

2020년 9월 26일

I have finished all the courses and assignments, how can I get the certificate that can be shared on linkedin?

교육 기관: Li Y

2019년 7월 11일

It would be better if the course is organized more in order based on teaching and homework pace.

교육 기관: Jeremy L

2022년 2월 28일

The software packages the course relies on are no longer supported. Every step of the way I encountered software that wouldn't install properly due to packages being removed from the cran repository and had to spend hours troubleshooting to try to find a workaround to use an older package. Finally I ran into a couple of packages that were removed that no amount of research gave me a solution to work around. There were even students asking about the problem in the discussion forums from two years ago with no replies. Hours spent trying to get Rattle to work that could've been spent learning how to run the same calculations directly in R.

교육 기관: Viola B

2021년 8월 9일

I've been waiting weeks for the feedback on the last submission but it doesn't work. Greater solutions will come in the future.