Chevron Left
Pattern Discovery in Data Mining(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Pattern Discovery in Data Mining 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
224개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

DD

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

필터링 기준:

Pattern Discovery in Data Mining의 45개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Prashant K

Mar 05, 2017

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

Oct 13, 2017

very unhelpful lecture, basically learn everything by yourself

교육 기관: Mykola K

May 25, 2018

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ian W

Aug 16, 2018

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

교육 기관: Srinath R M

Jul 10, 2018

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

교육 기관: Felix K

Sep 10, 2018

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

교육 기관: GANG L

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

교육 기관: Darren

Sep 10, 2017

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Anubhav B

Nov 07, 2016

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

교육 기관: Carlos R

Jul 18, 2018

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

교육 기관: Vijayashri B

Oct 30, 2019

Good course, Faculty has excellent knowledge and well explaind

교육 기관: chenjing

Dec 27, 2018

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

교육 기관: Eric A S

Nov 22, 2018

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

Mar 26, 2018

Nice work plan

교육 기관: Lu Y

Feb 05, 2017

very nice!

교육 기관: Hernan C V

May 04, 2017

Amazing!

교육 기관: Valerie P

Jul 11, 2017

Excel

교육 기관: SAURABH K

Feb 02, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Mauricio B

Nov 12, 2016

I like this course. Its provides a good base for pattern discovery, with useful high level techniques, this can be used as a starting point.

Something to improve can be incorporating at least one lesson with best practice coding techniques to solve the practical exercises.

교육 기관: Jose A E H

May 02, 2017

It's an introductory course to key Pattern Discovery techniques with a comprehensive coverage of important subjects. However, it should be complemented by following the referenced material in order to obtain a wider and more complete picture of the field.

교육 기관: Tao Y

Feb 01, 2017

I learned a lot from this lecture. And I believe the lecture is excellent except that if he could become a little bit funny, then it would be perfect. Thanks,

Clark

교육 기관: Cheng-shuo Y

Dec 12, 2017

It is a good course but more knowledge are expected to be filled, e.g, some algorithm can be detailed or illustrated with simple-case instantiation.

교육 기관: Viorel B

Aug 09, 2019

Large variety of algorithm presented. Good study material recommendations. Fun assignments.

교육 기관: Gary C

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent course that summarizes a very broad and complex topic. Definitely recommend.