Chevron Left
Pattern Discovery in Data Mining(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Pattern Discovery in Data Mining 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
299개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

DD
2017년 9월 9일

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL
2018년 1월 17일

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

필터링 기준:

Pattern Discovery in Data Mining의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sergey Z

2017년 3월 16일

The explanations are not clear. The course is very theoretical, there's just one obligatory programming task. It's one of the worst courses I have ever enrolled in.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2017년 10월 12일

very unhelpful lecture, basically learn everything by yourself

교육 기관: Mykola K

2018년 5월 25일

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ameet D

2021년 1월 18일

Excellent introduction to pattern mining algorithms. I also like liked the fact that there are hands on assignments not just theory.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 12월 31일

Useful course. It covers all the fundamentals of data mining patterns for a wide spectrum of datasets.

교육 기관: Prashant K

2017년 3월 4일

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

교육 기관: Luca B

2018년 12월 28일

Very poor.

No programming assignment. No more users in forum. Lessons are just a list of algorithm without a detailed explanation.

교육 기관: Ian W

2018년 8월 15일

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

교육 기관: Srinath R M

2018년 7월 10일

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

교육 기관: Felix K

2018년 9월 9일

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

교육 기관: GANG L

2018년 1월 18일

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

교육 기관: Darren

2017년 9월 9일

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Anubhav B

2016년 11월 7일

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 4월 28일

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

교육 기관: Carlos R

2018년 7월 18일

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

교육 기관: Vijayashri B

2019년 10월 30일

Good course, Faculty has excellent knowledge and well explaind

교육 기관: Haozhe ( X

2020년 7월 6일

Great data mining. Really having fun with the assignment.

교육 기관: chenjing

2018년 12월 27일

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

교육 기관: Eric A S

2018년 11월 22일

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

교육 기관: Sanjay K

2020년 5월 14일

Awesome content.

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

2018년 3월 26일

Nice work plan

교육 기관: Lu Y

2017년 2월 5일

very nice!

교육 기관: Hernán C V

2017년 5월 4일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Valerie P

2017년 7월 11일

Excel

교육 기관: Abhishek V K

2020년 5월 5일

good