Chevron Left
Pattern Discovery in Data Mining(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Pattern Discovery in Data Mining 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
303개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2017년 9월 9일

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL

2018년 1월 17일

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

필터링 기준:

Pattern Discovery in Data Mining의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SAURABH K

2019년 2월 2일

nice

교육 기관: Mauricio B V

2016년 11월 12일

I like this course. Its provides a good base for pattern discovery, with useful high level techniques, this can be used as a starting point.

Something to improve can be incorporating at least one lesson with best practice coding techniques to solve the practical exercises.

교육 기관: Jose A E H

2017년 5월 2일

It's an introductory course to key Pattern Discovery techniques with a comprehensive coverage of important subjects. However, it should be complemented by following the referenced material in order to obtain a wider and more complete picture of the field.

교육 기관: Hidetake T

2020년 3월 31일

There are only two programming assignments. One more assignment will gives learners much more confidence I guess. But there are no other similar courses in MOOC. So, worth to take it.

교육 기관: Clark Y

2017년 1월 31일

I learned a lot from this lecture. And I believe the lecture is excellent except that if he could become a little bit funny, then it would be perfect. Thanks,

Clark

교육 기관: Cheng-shuo Y

2017년 12월 12일

It is a good course but more knowledge are expected to be filled, e.g, some algorithm can be detailed or illustrated with simple-case instantiation.

교육 기관: 邓文豪

2020년 9월 21일

The course is relatively easy to understand and points out the direction for further study.

교육 기관: V B

2019년 8월 9일

Large variety of algorithm presented. Good study material recommendations. Fun assignments.

교육 기관: Gary C

2017년 6월 27일

Excellent course that summarizes a very broad and complex topic. Definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2019년 12월 16일

Good course. The explanation for the optional programming assignment is very poor.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2017년 3월 5일

The course exercises are medium-hard. But the topic coverage is spot on.

교육 기관: Jaroslaw G

2017년 11월 11일

OK course, some lectures with too much breadth at the cost of depth

교육 기관: Tanan K

2017년 4월 23일

Should be more support in the forum for quiz and assignement

교육 기관: Lerata M

2021년 5월 11일

Sigh, algorithms are not a walk in the park!

교육 기관: Piotr B

2017년 8월 3일

Too much material. Not enough real examples.

교육 기관: Limber

2017년 11월 28일

I don't really like the Programming Assignment of this course.

I have took over one month to figure it out, and the feedback system don't even provide me any help. The day that I have registered for this course, the coding is still new to me although I have got the training like 1 year thanks to Andrew Ng. And I could only used MATLAB/Octave or Python to solve the quiz. I have tried to use MATLAB to finished this course, but I failed many times. Finally, I have decided to use Python to solve this PA, and the algorithm is still hard for me to complete, so I used the python tool that with the algorithm in it and fix a little.

I believe that this course is a really good course, and Jiawei Han is a real kind person. BUT even for some other courses, we got a startup(like Andrew Ng's Machine Learning Course and Koller's PGM).

However, besides the PA, the rest of the course is really worth taking. I read the books for times and figured out that it indeed help! Though, it is hard for a new student. You should have to dive deep into the course which you should read more about this subject. Jiawei Han's work is only a startup.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: To P H

2019년 5월 8일

Course content too dense with many lectures serve as mere summary of advanced papers with little explanantion of technical terms. Too much mention of advanced topics with not enough coverage and depth for each topic

There are not many examples of the algorithm/of a case that can be solved using an algorithm. Little math is involved

Course should be longer (6 weeks) with longer lectures with more examples and exercises

This makes the content quick to be forgotten.

교육 기관: Robert R

2017년 5월 28일

Solid introduction with a lot of references.

Lot of topics are not deep enough discussed and a lot of additional reading is necessary in order to get a lot out of the course. Furthermore, the presentation style and the (language) understandability of the lecturer are not very good. Too few exercise questions. Would still recommend it as introduction course and for the high number of good paper references.

교육 기관: Aleksandra H

2019년 5월 26일

Briefly described a lot of stuff that could have been explained more visually and demonstrated with step-by-step examples more often. This might be expected for a 4-week course, but it would have been nice to extend it instead of trying to fit it into a compressed time frame. The required programming assignment could have been clearer about how the work should be structured and submitted.

교육 기관: Sergey

2019년 2월 12일

A good overview of data mining. The course turned out to be quite casual, with many quizzes requiring only knowledge of some definitions which disappeared from my short-lived memory in no time. I suppose it is based on a much more detailed and challenging one taught at the University of Illinois. On the other hand, programming assignments were fun.

교육 기관: Logan J T

2018년 5월 15일

I would prefer to see this class split into two. I felt topics did not receive enough time to truly learn them. I would also like to see a more advanced course that required programming assignments.

교육 기관: Alan J R

2020년 2월 20일

Way too hard to find out whta the teacher was talking abut, had to make too much research on texts. Specially about CP-Miner. For the rest, great!

교육 기관: Devender B

2019년 3월 6일

One star less because of errors in the quiz questions which is not acceptable when it is mandatory to pass

교육 기관: Red R

2022년 1월 18일

C​ertain lectures unclear

교육 기관: Raj A S

2019년 4월 11일

very time consuming