Chevron Left
Pattern Discovery in Data Mining(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Pattern Discovery in Data Mining 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
303개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

GL

2018년 1월 17일

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

DD

2017년 9월 9일

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

필터링 기준:

Pattern Discovery in Data Mining의 57개 리뷰 중 51~57

교육 기관: Benoit P

2016년 12월 31일

Really disappointing. The slides contain a lot of paper references that seem to be of high quality (that's the reason I'm giving it 2 stars and not just 1)... but the course itself is bad: it covers many algorithms, but so superficially that you learn nothing; and there are not enough programming assignments to really allow you to get any intuition on the concepts.

I would love to see this be turned into a 5-course, 30-week specialization in itself (and the professor sure looks like he has the knowledge to fill these 30 weeks)... but as a single course over 4 weeks, it's not good.

교육 기관: Mo S H

2021년 10월 23일

It is really really hard to precede the course.

Explanation for each algorithms is insufficient.

If it offered many actual assignment like programming and making results, analyzing results,

this course can be better than now.

In this status, students can be confused because they don't know what they knew for this course and what these lectures explains.

교육 기관: Shuo J

2020년 5월 24일

The qualities of the assignments are quite low.

교육 기관: Antoine G

2016년 10월 22일

A list of research papers to read further that's it. The course is too short to cover the subject so it covers nothing in the end.

The programming assignment have no help, whatsoever it's "do it" any language. The 2 programming assignment doesn't have much to do with the course. We don't even talk about the algo to use to do it. It looks like coursera has asked the professor to add a programming assignment to the course and he had 3 minutes to choose what it could be.

It shouldn't be advertised in coursera as it is.

Ah, forgot to mention that no one replies to the forums,actually no one uses them.

I think the subject is very interesting but this course gives a really bad advertising to Coursera, the university and the professor.

It needs more work before it's deployed on the platform.

I am going to try another Coursera course in the same kind of subject I hope it won't be the same.

교육 기관: Thomas G

2019년 2월 8일

so hard to understand his english. only reading from slides not really explaining a lot or giving intuitions. Not happy with this course.

교육 기관: Begoña

2018년 6월 23일

It's really hard to understand the explanations of the teacher. I gave up after the first week.

교육 기관: Lei Z

2016년 12월 30일

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment