Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Prepare Data for Exploration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,291개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2021년 7월 4일

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

2022년 8월 10일

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

필터링 기준:

Prepare Data for Exploration의 1,474개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Megan S

2021년 11월 12일

I​ thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-​Megan

교육 기관: Ignatius J

2021년 7월 28일

T​his is a very great course. I've learnt so many things like SQL, Types of Data, Relational Database, Data Security and many more great skills. I really love this course and I am confident that after completion of the full courses in Google Data Analytics Professional certificate, I will secure a job as a Data Analyst. Thank you Google and Coursera for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Maletuka M

2022년 3월 18일

The most challenging part of this certificate so far, I learned a lot. I build skills that I previously did not have in an easy to learn structure. I loved every minute of it, including the syntax errors that nearly had me pulling my hair out. GREAT course, I would definately recommend for the SQL, BigQUERY and Spreedsheet data cleaning practice and experience.

교육 기관: Shaquille B

2022년 4월 7일

T​hroughly enjoyed this portion of the course because of the introduction to SQL. Prior to starting the course I fully thought the introduction to SQL would be very basic with very limiting knowlwdge. That was not the case. The cousre around SQL was very engaging and provided the right tools I needed to be engaged and enthusiatics about learning more. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lilla M

2021년 12월 31일

The course was really interesting and gave the right information I was hoping for. Maybe the last section was a bit out of topic, nevertheless, it was good to have some information and suggestions on how to enter in this field professionally. I would also like to congratulate Hallie and the way she presented the topic. She made it very easy to follow along.

교육 기관: Onyinye E

2022년 6월 27일

Hallie was amazing! I struggled a bit (the courses are getting tougher especially SQL!).

I can't wait to conquer the remaining courses and make a smooth career switch to data analytics.

Infact, all my moderators so far- Tony, Ximena, and Hallie have been incredible. They have held my interest thus far, hopefully, I would enjoy Sally's rendition also.

교육 기관: Tam N

2021년 9월 5일

I am from Vietnam and I appreciate that Google and everybody working at Google had helped me on my way to become a data analyst in the future. Thanks to you that I more believe in myself everyday. It is not easy to have a center in Vietnam to teach me about data because it is still a new major in our country. Google has help me so much. Thank you.

교육 기관: PelaiahStiles

2021년 8월 30일

It was a great learning experience. This module opened my mind to BigQuery (SQL) and Kaggle.

These were the biggest new knowledge I learnt in this course. I also appreciated the sections that talked about building your network and using social media to do that. I really appreciated that section as well.

All in all it was an amazing module.

교육 기관: Jason S

2022년 1월 3일

I felt this course did a good job of giving an overview of the tools and language needed to prepare data. I felt the spreadsheet content was a little light, but that may be because I have had experience with them. Likely someone with SQL experience (not me) would think the same about the database content. Overall, I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Woonyi Y

2022년 1월 31일

I​ learned how to indentify good data sources that arev unbiased and credible and the importance of open data from this course. The course also includes the credible public open data websites we can visit and use the datasets to practice data analytics. I really recommend this course and it will help you prepare to be a data analytics.

교육 기관: SAAD K

2022년 5월 15일

Very well step by step built course. Its the 3rd course in data analysis cycle. This course covered all the basics that how we can prepared data. I enjoyed this course a lot. Furthermore, scenerio based questions in final challenge were realy helpful. I will highly recommend this course to all who want to become data analyst.

교육 기관: Noël B

2021년 6월 24일

-This Course was an Excellent one. it provided me how to prepare final data sheets for analysis using different tools like Google sheets and SQL and the course material was excellent. -Secure, and assign access to data sheets. -And Special part of the course was played powerful lecturers with very strong teaching methodology

교육 기관: Susana U

2022년 5월 11일

The course is going to further deepen in knowledge. This time I practiced with more exercises, and this is what will help me much more. On the other hand, I'm still trying to understand Kaggle. I think the competitions are difficult to me. Big Query is very useful, I would like to practice more exercises with this platfor

교육 기관: KUSUM R

2021년 8월 11일

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.

교육 기관: Ioana P

2022년 3월 31일

The course was excelent, with thorough information and a lot of exercises to practice.

On the other hand, there's a lot of information, so I would have divided this into doferent courses with different certifactes. I think is kind of hard fto get to the end of it for or someone that works full-time and has a family.

교육 기관: Trang N

2022년 6월 25일

Thank The Google Team, and Thank Cousera for the useful course. I have learned a lot from this course: theory to practice. Especially, in the last lecture, they gave many useful sources for studying, practicing, and connecting with reality outside of the course. Once again, Thank you so much for your contribution.

교육 기관: Luis S

2022년 3월 15일

The course is very complete, always with real examples, which help you see what solutions are possible while you learn new concepts, this trains you as a Data Analyst.

For me, the most valuable thing is seeing how the company's staff directly explains everything step by step through examples of their working life.

교육 기관: Tianren C

2022년 1월 6일

That's amazing, I can't believed it those useful software that can help me to open my eyes about data world. Such as, Kaggle, Bigquery, and SQL. Those skills can help to better understand what is data? and how to used SQL to answer my questions. Therefore, studying at Google is the best decision I have ever made.

교육 기관: Abhinay D

2021년 6월 25일

It was very informative course, learnt so many important skills like Explain factors to consider when making decisions about data collection Discuss the difference between biased and unbiased data Describe databases with references to their functions and components Describe best practices for organizing data

교육 기관: Luis G

2022년 1월 16일

This certificate is getting better and better, getting acquainted with topics even more specialized and that are part of the lingo of Data Analysts, makes feel I'm one step closer to the goal, understanding data types, structures, data models, data ethics, a brief introduction to SQL, is just amazing.

교육 기관: Eduardo A S

2022년 5월 10일

Direct and very well put together. It allows students to digest the content and put into practice the fundamental principles taught in this module. The instructors deliver the material in a very engaging manner thus making the learning material very enjoyable. It could not have been better presented.

교육 기관: Mohammad k H

2021년 9월 9일

The contents of this course was fantastic as before. I love it. Furthermore, the optional engaging in the data community on week 5 consists of lots of very useful communities that can be used in order to improve our skills. I appreciate google and Coursera to let me to participate in this course.

교육 기관: Asim B T

2021년 11월 6일

Engaging content and excellent delivery!

The difficulty level is easy (if you have been involved in spreadsheet analytics). My advice, if the content is familiar, it's efficient to go directly to course challenges and then go for the content to focus on areas which you believe you need to work on.

교육 기관: imran s

2021년 6월 6일

Course content is very good it covers all the aspects of the preparation of data while data analysis. Course is designed in a very interactive way which keeps learns curious about next learning an its quiz and assignments are very much helpful to check the understanding of the course.

교육 기관: Matthew H

2021년 10월 8일

This course was a great introduction to data ethics, spreadsheets, and SQL. I feel as though I am properly being prepared for a career pivot into the world of data. I hope that many others get to experience this course, because even the optional course was worth the time and money!