Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Prepare Data for Exploration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,638개의 평가
1,097개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

최상위 리뷰

DD

2021년 7월 4일

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RL

2021년 3월 23일

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

필터링 기준:

Prepare Data for Exploration의 1,193개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ana S

2022년 5월 11일

The course is going to further deepen in knowledge. This time I practiced with more exercises, and this is what will help me much more. On the other hand, I'm still trying to understand Kaggle. I think the competitions are difficult to me. Big Query is very useful, I would like to practice more exercises with this platfor

교육 기관: KUSUM R

2021년 8월 11일

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.

교육 기관: Ioana P

2022년 3월 31일

The course was excelent, with thorough information and a lot of exercises to practice.

On the other hand, there's a lot of information, so I would have divided this into doferent courses with different certifactes. I think is kind of hard fto get to the end of it for or someone that works full-time and has a family.

교육 기관: Luis S

2022년 3월 15일

The course is very complete, always with real examples, which help you see what solutions are possible while you learn new concepts, this trains you as a Data Analyst.

For me, the most valuable thing is seeing how the company's staff directly explains everything step by step through examples of their working life.

교육 기관: Tianren C

2022년 1월 6일

That's amazing, I can't believed it those useful software that can help me to open my eyes about data world. Such as, Kaggle, Bigquery, and SQL. Those skills can help to better understand what is data? and how to used SQL to answer my questions. Therefore, studying at Google is the best decision I have ever made.

교육 기관: Abhinay V D

2021년 6월 25일

It was very informative course, learnt so many important skills like Explain factors to consider when making decisions about data collection Discuss the difference between biased and unbiased data Describe databases with references to their functions and components Describe best practices for organizing data

교육 기관: Luis G

2022년 1월 16일

This certificate is getting better and better, getting acquainted with topics even more specialized and that are part of the lingo of Data Analysts, makes feel I'm one step closer to the goal, understanding data types, structures, data models, data ethics, a brief introduction to SQL, is just amazing.

교육 기관: Eduardo A S

2022년 5월 10일

Direct and very well put together. It allows students to digest the content and put into practice the fundamental principles taught in this module. The instructors deliver the material in a very engaging manner thus making the learning material very enjoyable. It could not have been better presented.

교육 기관: Mohammad k H

2021년 9월 9일

The contents of this course was fantastic as before. I love it. Furthermore, the optional engaging in the data community on week 5 consists of lots of very useful communities that can be used in order to improve our skills. I appreciate google and Coursera to let me to participate in this course.

교육 기관: Asim B T

2021년 11월 6일

Engaging content and excellent delivery!

The difficulty level is easy (if you have been involved in spreadsheet analytics). My advice, if the content is familiar, it's efficient to go directly to course challenges and then go for the content to focus on areas which you believe you need to work on.

교육 기관: imran s

2021년 6월 6일

Course content is very good it covers all the aspects of the preparation of data while data analysis. Course is designed in a very interactive way which keeps learns curious about next learning an its quiz and assignments are very much helpful to check the understanding of the course.

교육 기관: Matthew H

2021년 10월 8일

This course was a great introduction to data ethics, spreadsheets, and SQL. I feel as though I am properly being prepared for a career pivot into the world of data. I hope that many others get to experience this course, because even the optional course was worth the time and money!

교육 기관: PAKOLU G G

2022년 2월 6일

It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking. Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot.

교육 기관: Guilherme S P

2021년 9월 18일

By far the best course of all, the instructor made every part of the process cristal clear and i learned so much, thanks for having someone like her doing this, it was shor and direct when needed and detailed when necessary, great work and the content in itself was great too.

교육 기관: WaveNation _

2022년 4월 14일

Everything was expalined in away that was understanble, and smooth. While also constantly being congaudulated for my accomplishments, and by telling certain jokes that relate to what I'm learning I was able to be entertained while I learn, which always helps me learn better.

교육 기관: ChiaoWen Y

2021년 7월 29일

Not only teach data analysis skills, but also provide us lots of resources about how to manage our profile, use community to connect or learned from people who are in the same field, tips which are trying to make our becoming-a -data-analyst-path more smoothly. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jasmine S

2021년 10월 18일

As a beginner, I would recommend this course because you gain some hands-on experience with writing basic queries, which I found both challenging and fun. After writing basic queries, it allows you to run to find what criteria you are looking for within the database.

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

2021년 7월 4일

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

교육 기관: Chase M

2021년 4월 8일

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

교육 기관: Cesar A M S

2021년 12월 27일

I​ found this particularly useful. Much of the content was familiar to me, yet in an unordered and informal way. This course helped me to focus in the most important topics about data. Will be part of my basics to continue on this journey of working with data.

교육 기관: Stuart

2021년 11월 12일

Definitely my favourite module so far. Really good balance between videos, reading and hands on exercises. I've found myself doing more than I planned on a number of study sessions, due to how engaging the material was and how clearly it was presented. Thanks!

교육 기관: Taylor A

2021년 6월 15일

T​his course prepares you really well for the next step in the learning process. Sometimes you don't realize how important things are to learn. For example, I know data should be kept safe and private but going into more detail about the process really helped.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2021년 8월 18일

A​nother great introduction to the world of Data Analytics in particular the second stage of analyzing data. Refresher on spreadsheet basics together with discussions of Data Ethics, SQL basics and working in BigQuery. Cannot wait to see what's in store next!

교육 기관: Prathamesh L

2021년 5월 31일

I am so glad that I have made up till this course. The journey into this Google data analytics certificate course has been enlightening and effective. I am enjoying every bit of information I am learning. Looking forward for upcoming courses. Exited!! Thanks.

교육 기관: Akshay U H

2021년 4월 15일

Great balance in this course. Good experience with the hands-on labs on SQL and Sheets using QwikLabs. Emphasis on a lot of real-life considerations to be made when preparing data for analysis. Good section on maintaining an online presence professionally.