Chevron Left
Developing Data Products(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Developing Data Products 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,234개의 평가
418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2016년 3월 3일

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

2018년 11월 18일

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

필터링 기준:

Developing Data Products의 417개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: BAKHOUCH T

2016년 10월 30일

Great Course

교육 기관: Mohammad M

2021년 4월 12일

informative

교육 기관: Tim B

2017년 5월 19일

Good intro

교육 기관: Jeremy O

2017년 3월 9일

excellent!

교육 기관: David L

2016년 4월 12일

nice class

교육 기관: Manoj P

2017년 7월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Rajib K

2017년 5월 18일

good

교육 기관: Sharon E

2020년 10월 26일

This was actually one of the best modules on this specialisation in terms of the videos giving sufficient guidance and information to complete the quizzes and courseworks. For once Brian Caffo's videos were understandable and didn't put me to sleep. I took so long to realise it was actually him, there was such a step-change improvement in his presentation style.

One way to improve the videos for me would be to briefly flash up and example of what they're teaching us to make with the code before they go into the code details - that would really help me to figure out what each line does without having to watch each video twice.

교육 기관: Piyush V

2018년 1월 5일

This is an okayish course. One should ideally complete it in 3-4 days max. Or an expert can complete in 1 sitting. Gives you a good basic introduction to plot_ly and shiny apps. Rest you are the one who has to play around a lot with online dummy datasets.

One major takeway for me is that: Weekly client reports which hardly change or change a bit and are currently done in excel, can be done in R-shiny with all those tabs and drop down features (similar to building dashboard). You only need to have licensed shiny app profile for data security issues.

교육 기관: Allen C L

2016년 12월 21일

The course introduces us to a ton of valuable material for developing data products. But it is up to the student to have the initiative to dig deeper into the material by going through the various API reference documentations in order to create the final data applications. I'm not sure there is a better way to teach this course; but it felt like I was left to my own devices to complete the course. In a way it was a good learning experience to have to complete the assignments without much hand-holding from the instructors.

교육 기관: Miguel C

2020년 5월 15일

I enjoyed this course more than I thought I would. I enjoyed learning about googleVis, Plotly, Leaflet but especially Shiny. I think Shiny apps are quite useful (although a bit frustrating to program), and the course project was one of my favorite of the whole specialisation.

Some of the content I didn't find very interesting, such as building R packages or swirl lessons, and other times it felt repetitive, especially RStudio presenter.

Overall, I enjoyed the course and I would recommend it to other people.

교육 기관: Brandon K

2016년 4월 6일

The class was OK. This was the topic I was most excited to get to in the specialization, so I started playing around with Shiny, Slidify, and other tools ahead of time. Because I had gained some basic familiarity with those packages, this class was a bit of a letdown. I was happy with the week on making R packages. That was all new and fascinating. If you're looking for something more advanced than a very basic overview, you may want to look elsewhere.

교육 기관: Ben T

2021년 1월 30일

This course was more fun as it largely involved practical examples of programming skills. I did learn things from the examples but as always learned far more from the internet and posts about errors. The instructions for the final project are extremely confusing and few of my peers got them right. Since the discussion boards are dominated by requests for reviews they are almost worthless except for the clarifications posted by teaching staff.

교육 기관: Ytsen d B

2017년 8월 15일

From this course I took away how to make shiny apps.

This is very useful and fun to do.

There was much more material covered in the course, but that was not tested via the assignments.

That means that passing the course does not ensure that you actually master these subjects as well (one example is creating and publishing a new R package).

교육 기관: Jo S

2016년 5월 4일

The course is fine in the content. As usual, the presentation from Brian Caffo is rather rushed and stumbling. A better presenting style would improve the course no end, but ultimately, what is covered is what you need. I generally just avoid the videos and read the slides.

교육 기관: Guilherme B D J

2016년 10월 13일

Although I really liked the content of this course, the videos seemed to be have been done with rush. Many of the explanations were started but not finished and the presenter had many breaks during his speech to think or to go back with a better explanation.

교육 기관: Marco S C

2016년 5월 23일

This module is not the same level as the previous ones, giving a superficial view of several package but not on any deepens. The application development was the positive part of the module.

교육 기관: kevin.hampel@gmx.de

2016년 7월 6일

Nice course, but the discussion forum are not the same as in the old format. I also think that the shiny videos from Rstudio are better than the instructional videos in this course.

교육 기관: Aaron W

2018년 8월 28일

The course is a great survey of tools for sharing data analyses with R. Unfortunately, the content is already a little out-of-date because the technology is always developing.

교육 기관: Léa F

2018년 2월 19일

This course is clearly not the most interesting of the specialization regarding math/theoretical knowledge, but it helps you get to know a nice way of presenting your results.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2016년 11월 13일

A bit fast paced as they teach so many things in a single week. But the stuff they teach is surely great and makes you appreciate the beauty of R

교육 기관: Jesse K

2018년 12월 26일

The concept itself was great, but there were numerous issues with the peer review exams, especially around the requirements.

교육 기관: Shreyas G M

2016년 5월 3일

This course isn't as clearly outlined or carefully prepared as the others in the Data Visualization specialization.

교육 기관: Alvaro B C

2016년 1월 18일

I have not received yet my certificated and I can't see it in the list. Is there something wrong?

교육 기관: Zhiming

2017년 10월 7일

Not bad. But I feel that this topic is more for those who likes to develop web products.