Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,054개의 평가
229개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

최상위 리뷰

MB
2019년 12월 13일

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC
2020년 11월 6일

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

필터링 기준:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice의 226개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Megan W

2017년 9월 13일

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

교육 기관: Christine J

2019년 2월 24일

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Madeleine B

2019년 12월 14일

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

교육 기관: chidi c I

2019년 5월 13일

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

교육 기관: FRAL O O

2018년 7월 13일

This course is an eye opener to public health experts who operate as jack-of-all-trade,especially on the department od disease surveillance. so wonderful.

교육 기관: Vitalii U

2018년 7월 6일

Excelent introduction to Epidemiology in Public Health. Good focu on difference between clinicl trials epidemiology and epidemiology for public health

교육 기관: Carla C

2018년 11월 27일

It was nice to learn more about epidemiology and how to apply it in public health. Thank your for the learning and each activity. It was really nice.

교육 기관: Zhikuan Q

2019년 5월 11일

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

교육 기관: Martina J

2019년 5월 7일

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Annabelle W

2019년 5월 9일

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

교육 기관: Joseph C

2020년 9월 30일

This is definitely one of the best course to take and dedicate time to if one is hoping to pursue a career in Public Health. The Necessity of Data and it's interpretation to understand Public Health problems and provide effective Solutions to curb the Menace of Public Health Challenges and diseases in a Population cannot be overlooked. Thanks to Coursera for the Financial aid given to me to take this course, a big thank you to John Hopkins University (School of Public Health) for such an educational course, and a heartfelt Thank you goes to Dr Keri Althof for her dedication and making this course easy to understand and adding immense value to my life.

교육 기관: Chi S

2020년 9월 9일

I really enjoyed this course, the instructor has taken the time to introduce the problem-solving methodology explained the data sources, diseases burden measurements, and how to select health indicator as far as public health is concerned. The exercises and quizzes provide have really enabled me to understand how to identify a public health problem and how to calculate and interpret direct and indirect age-adjusted mortality rates….

In a nutshell, had a great time and fun. This course has actually ignited my thirst in grasping and leveraging the fundamentals of epidemiology to my community.

교육 기관: Joanna L H R M

2020년 7월 27일

I totally love learning. I returned to school in 2015 for the purpose of achieving my Graduate Degree in Nursing which I completed in 2018. Now, I want to keep my mind sharp, filled with new information that will keep me at the top of my game in the field of Health and Nursing. With the current situation of the COVID19 Pandemic, i thought that strengthening my knowledge in Epidemiology would be very good. I have now completed two of my five units for this complete course.

교육 기관: Lisa M T

2018년 9월 16일

An excellent introductory course for epidemiology. It gave me a lot of understanding of the challenges as well as the practical aspects of what is needed to assess public health challenges in order for me to apply them for a rare disease called Mastocytosis & Mast Cell Diseases. I am exceedingly pleased with what I have learned and I am now considering going further in depth into this area of study. Thank you for an enlightening course!

교육 기관: Olubayo G P

2017년 12월 7일

Great course! Professional epidemiology was greatly simplified. I appreciate the week 4 the most because it introduced me to understanding Years of Potential Life Lost (YPLL), Disability-adjusted Life Years (DALYs) among others. I will recommend this course for those who want to have a simplified overview of professional epidemiology and learn skills related to measurement of disease burden.

교육 기관: Dimple

2020년 2월 28일

it is indeed a very comprehensive, clear and outstanding course provided by John Hopkins University. i would like to personally thank Keri Althof ma'am for putting across the important aspect of public health epidemiology in a very understanding and exclusie way. TAlso, thanks to all the team members of coursera for providing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Srivatsan R

2020년 7월 23일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, as an aspiring epidemiologist, I think this specialization on Coursera has been very useful! It has provided me with the skills to feel confident at my organization and to learn and reinforce useful skills in Public Health and I will definitely recommend this to anyone interested.

교육 기관: Gloria C W

2019년 8월 30일

This course was a comprehensive study of epidemiology framework, vocabulary, processes, and objectives for the professional epidemiologist. The proctor/professor demonstrated many of the concepts and allowed us to do calculations on our own. She was a magnificent speaker and motivational. Thank you...

교육 기관: MD Z R

2021년 2월 23일

My gratitude to the instructor. the course was well structured with relevant examples and practice sessions.

I am not from a Public Health background. I started this course to learn and explore public health practice as well as epidemiology. I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: Rahul w

2020년 10월 16일

It is Just Exceptional Learning Experience. It's make us to learn lot of hand skills to get practice on Data. The slides presentation make me more comfortable to understand what the author has say. Thank you For these Course #Keri Althof# Public Health# 2020

교육 기관: Abigail R J

2018년 3월 20일

This course is a must for anyone pursuing public health and epidemiology. I am currently preparing for my PhD in April and this course is an excellent refresher going from my masters to this new program in global health.

교육 기관: Ana B

2020년 5월 28일

This course is excellent! It provides diverse material to understand the basic concepts of epidemiology and its use in public health I look forward to continue to put these concepts into practice and expand my skillset.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 15일

There is a lot of relatively new information here even for an intermediate-level public health worker, and I would recommend this course for those interested to get into graduate-level programs in public health.

교육 기관: Marina B M

2019년 2월 27일

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

교육 기관: Jared C

2020년 11월 6일

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.