Chevron Left
데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,910개의 평가
1,487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course

(76개의 검토)

Well taught

(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ

2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌의 1,458개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: RESTITUTO M C J

2020년 6월 24일

I took this course to try to understand and be of interest to Data Science. Guess what? I think I'm hooked with this and eagerly wanting to know more. Amazing !

교육 기관: Cédric B

2018년 12월 12일

Nice course, I haven't practiced actual data science neither professionally nor academically for a while, and it is a good, gentle re-introduction to the domain

교육 기관: Edij

2017년 12월 17일

Excellent introductory session to data science. Useful to give me a frame of thought about what data science is all about and how it can be valuable to my work.

교육 기관: Patrick D

2015년 10월 14일

Great introduction into the world of Data Science. I appreciated the 3 different lecturers who each brought a different aspect of data into light.

Thank you all.

교육 기관: GORANTLA S K ( 2 B

2020년 7월 4일

It won't go into teaching you data science but did a very good job in giving an overall overview of topics that include in the field and what matters the most.

교육 기관: Zaw T N

2019년 3월 19일

I was very delighted to have learned that course, I believe that I really gained a lot of insights into the subject although my career is not a data scientist.

교육 기관: Fuyo Y

2017년 8월 29일

Short, sweet and to the point. I got through it okay and felt emboldened enough to venture into additional modules on data science, so I think it did the job!

교육 기관: Patrick P

2015년 12월 14일

This is an amazing short course, covering the basics of data science. Must-do for all (aspiring) data scientists or management working on data science projects

교육 기관: Anupriya A

2018년 6월 14일

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

교육 기관: Palash J

2018년 3월 21일

An engaging course with precise learning methods built on excellently chosen case studies and examples. A must do for every aspiring data scientist out there!

교육 기관: gilad r

2020년 4월 10일

the course gives a really good overview for people who only heard ML and big data as buzz words and want to understand more about what Data science is about.

교육 기관: Yenwei Z

2017년 6월 17일

An compact introduction that is useful for beginners and easy to consume! If you want to grasp a general holistic view of this field, this is what you need.

교육 기관: Tatiana C

2017년 3월 2일

This course was exactly what I was looking for - I got a high level understanding of the field and that knowledge has helped anchor me for further research.

교육 기관: Nidhin R

2020년 4월 25일

A fast moving course with crisp showing of what data science and ML is all about. Highly recommended for people inclined to managing in data science teams

교육 기관: sudhakar c

2016년 9월 10일

Great for beginners in Data Science. Lecturer are good and instructors are very knowledgeable and provided valuable inputs through short duration lectures.

교육 기관: Mary H B

2020년 10월 1일

I only took this course for fun but it was surprisingly interesting. Although a lot of terms are very new to me, the course was easy to follow. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kimberly K

2018년 12월 16일

Clear with easy to understand concepts. The course made great use of examples and video lectures to bring participants up to speed on Data Science basics.

교육 기관: Pratik G

2017년 6월 1일

Good introductory/overview course into the world of Data Science involving projects and endeavours. Gives a good understanding of its power and pitfalls.

교육 기관: Elisa M

2020년 1월 22일

Quick overview, great for better undestanding your data science team and explaining your collegues how can we use data science to make better decisions.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2018년 8월 12일

Excellent introduction to the subject, now that I have a better understanding I can ask better questions and figure problems to solve using Data Science

교육 기관: Brian R M

2016년 5월 7일

Excellent introduction. Especially liked the short lecture on supervised v. unsupervised machine learning. That answered a question I had at the outset.

교육 기관: Alexandra Z

2020년 7월 20일

Gives insights and overview in a concise way, I feel ready to structure up a data Analysis Project (without doing the actual data Analysis myself) now.

교육 기관: Christos G

2017년 8월 24일

It delivers exactly what it describes, a quick tour through the basic concepts around Data Science. I liked the Hype Vs. Reality section in particular.

교육 기관: Felipe G C

2020년 4월 5일

A very good introductory course on Data Science. Technical background is not necessary. More practical exercises should be added to improve even more.

교육 기관: K K

2018년 11월 11일

AWESOME! I plan to recommend this course to others. It was the perfect opportunity to learn more for work. Thank you so much for offering this course!