Chevron Left
데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,929개의 평가

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course

(76개의 검토)

Well taught

(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ

2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌의 1,462개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Rohan S

2018년 3월 4일

gives insight into the core concepts of data science but as is a crash course it does not get into the statistical or technical aspect of data science

교육 기관: Paul G

2016년 2월 28일

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.

교육 기관: Auburn S

2018년 4월 12일

Great introduction to data science workflows, really helps me understand where within the data science project lifecycle a product can provide value.

교육 기관: Haozhi N

2017년 8월 13일

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2017년 6월 15일

It has given me a business perspective of what data science is and the hype around it and the right questions we need to ask when starting a project

교육 기관: Anabela O

2020년 8월 11일

Amazing! Even though I am new to this field I was able to understand everything, very useful. It helps understand a bit more about Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2018년 10월 12일

Quick and good introduction to data science. Lectures are quick and reading is also, and the value you get out of it is worth it for a week of work.

교육 기관: Sunil K P

2016년 6월 22일

A wonderful course for getting exposed with the fundamentals of Data Science. A must for those who wish to understand what exactly the Data Science.

교육 기관: Cecilia M R C

2020년 11월 4일

El curso me pareció muy bueno, es la primera vez que hago un curso sobre Data Science y aún así pude comprender los conceptos y captar la esencia.

교육 기관: Carlos J

2017년 9월 20일

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

교육 기관: James S

2021년 7월 5일

Great overview course! Provides foundational material for data science and a good refresher for a manager that does not work the area frequently.

교육 기관: Ashutosh N J

2020년 4월 7일

It is a good overview to know about data science. What I am considering it needs to have what are next steps to help out a beginner in this area.

교육 기관: Sentanu R

2016년 8월 11일

Good crash course. Not really sure if a certificate is really needed here though, since it's basically an overview/introduction in data science.

교육 기관: Mohammad

2020년 9월 5일

This course offers almost all the basics of Data Science within a couple of hours. Thanks to the instructors and those who helped to make this.

교육 기관: Thanikachalam S

2017년 11월 25일

Very concise and fast track to get an intro into the Data Science. It clearly distinguishes the differences and lays out an outline for the DS.

교육 기관: Vincent S

2018년 9월 28일

Great course alternative to the expense and commitment of the University syndrome. Great for enhancing the modern workforce in the modern era.

교육 기관: Brent J

2019년 5월 23일

Excellent , simple and concise introduction to a topic that can be complicated but yet can deliver value to you and your business endeavours.

교육 기관: Michael S T

2018년 1월 7일

A good introduction for management types who wish to learn abut DS or for those in related fields who want a more gradual intro to the field.

교육 기관: Хазов Н С

2020년 2월 18일

Отличный курс для получения базовых знаний по DATA Science.

Развернутые ответы и конкретные примеры дают отличное понимание сложных вещей.

교육 기관: Erwin D

2019년 9월 10일

It provides practical knowledge and principles in starting a data science project before going through the tedious part of 5 step process.

교육 기관: Redi R R F

2018년 8월 19일

Es un curso introductorio, sin embargo, el tema puede ser demandante cuando eres nuevo. Tanto el curso, como los profesores, son geniales.

교육 기관: Kumar R R

2018년 5월 4일

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

교육 기관: Kenane M

2021년 2월 26일

I had such refreshing moments studying the course. It needs understanding and some time to study. It was worth it. Thanks Johns Hopkins!!

교육 기관: Wael O

2018년 6월 9일

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

교육 기관: Oliver H

2020년 6월 3일

Great, thank you very much! A great crash course! I recommend this course for all information scientists and non information scientists.