Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,129개의 평가
1,354개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,324개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Magne G

2019년 9월 19일

Okay content, very mix of level of information. Could state better the terms used in the DS world. The quiz part is not well formed questions, more there to mislead than actuelly verify the knowledge

교육 기관: Girish R

2020년 10월 29일

The course material was good and the presentation was clear, however the Quizzes were very frustrating to figure out when I got them wrong. I could not clearly tell why the answers were incorrect.

교육 기관: Daniel W

2018년 4월 15일

I am trying to work out whether or not to get into data science, I thought this would help but still undecided.

I liked the grounding of principles, tools and methods required for the discipline.

교육 기관: Francisco P S

2017년 3월 29일

The course can use more visuals instead of videos of the face of the instructor. It can also use more interactive examples as this is a more executive view instead of having scholar examples.

교육 기관: Enrique G

2020년 7월 28일

Was actually expecting more.

Some of the lectures seemed just to theoretical and distant.

Several of the linked resources do not exist anymore or are accessible only with paid subscriptions.

교육 기관: Peter P

2016년 3월 19일

Great course for somebody who does not know anything about data science. When doing this specialisation there should be credit for those that did the other data science specialisation

교육 기관: Scott K

2015년 10월 10일

Very basic course. If you know about data science, data analysis, or machine learning, you may find this class basic or boring. Good intro course for those who have no prior knowledge

교육 기관: Sam B

2017년 6월 18일

Interesting course but structure was a bit odd I thought, it was not clear why so much time was devoted at the outset to the difference between Machine Learning and data science.

교육 기관: Yi P C

2017년 8월 19일

not bad but not good enough for showing examples like data visualization and how to build the mind of data science for several fields (finance, marketing, sales and so on)

교육 기관: Rajkumar S S

2020년 7월 28일

I felt that the content of this course was too little. It should go one level deeper and explain the challenges that managers may face when handling data science projects.

교육 기관: Leslie T

2019년 3월 5일

The material and lectures are good but the quizes are not very helpful and somewhat random (in answers). The small number of questions make them very unforgiving.

교육 기관: Raymond T W

2018년 10월 11일

A bit too lengthy for the points to be learnt. Can get more done in less time and fuss. Too many examples especially if one wishes to cover 100% of the material.

교육 기관: Marco C

2015년 11월 16일

Good course, with general and not over-detailed explanations of all the relevant topics in data Science. A good, general overview definitively worth working on.

교육 기관: Jason M

2018년 7월 12일

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

교육 기관: Yuhua N

2016년 3월 9일

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.

교육 기관: Jochen H

2020년 1월 10일

Interesting course and good learning. However for me some of the video lectures were a little bit unstructured and difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Yousuf A

2018년 8월 9일

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.

교육 기관: Dave W

2017년 7월 2일

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

교육 기관: Stephanie M D

2016년 12월 22일

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

교육 기관: AKASH S

2020년 6월 5일

the course must be more explanatory and the professors should not speak so fast. let us understand things. It takes time.

교육 기관: Walter E K

2017년 5월 27일

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

교육 기관: Pablo T

2017년 12월 24일

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 29일

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 9월 14일

I know its a crash course, but probably need to be less general management stuff and more on data science

교육 기관: Karthik S N

2016년 4월 24일

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera