학생용
Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,310개의 평가
1,392개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,358개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ben J

2016년 1월 19일

This is a very nice executive level explanation of Data Science topics. These 3 professors are excellent communicators of this field.

교육 기관: Muhammad A H

2020년 6월 3일

Brief and Concise! Clear explanation with an acceptable method of delivery. Improve the presentation skills, and it will be perfect.

교육 기관: Nnene E

2019년 3월 16일

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

교육 기관: Emanuel Q

2015년 12월 27일

Very insightful little course introducing what data science is and what it's used for. Would love to see more of this group's work.

교육 기관: Oluwafemi E O

2017년 12월 27일

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

교육 기관: Ejimedo M

2017년 1월 29일

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

교육 기관: Mandeep Y

2017년 11월 6일

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

교육 기관: Jerry C

2020년 9월 10일

It's good to know the basic knowlage with data science. and the course have the test to help you understand the course content.

교육 기관: Alena O

2020년 5월 18일

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mariela V

2020년 10월 23일

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

교육 기관: Afra

2017년 10월 12일

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

교육 기관: David I S

2017년 3월 23일

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

교육 기관: Vinicius G d S

2020년 8월 16일

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

교육 기관: Balakrishnan.R

2019년 3월 23일

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

교육 기관: Mario A

2015년 12월 6일

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

교육 기관: Chandan K B

2016년 2월 19일

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

교육 기관: Namira F S

2020년 5월 6일

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

교육 기관: Mariana P

2019년 9월 24일

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

교육 기관: Evangelos T

2017년 8월 22일

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

교육 기관: Yvonne O

2018년 6월 13일

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

교육 기관: Leo K

2020년 12월 28일

Good for the time it requires. Nice into into what Data Science is. Crash Course is a bit of an overstatement, though.

교육 기관: Jill M W

2017년 6월 4일

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

교육 기관: Adrien C

2017년 1월 25일

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

교육 기관: Poul H N

2018년 1월 27일

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

교육 기관: Juhi J

2016년 2월 15일

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.