Chevron Left
데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,930개의 평가

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course

(76개의 검토)

Well taught

(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD

2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

SJ

2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌의 1,462개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shelley L

2022년 2월 20일

Took about 3 hours to do this course, most of it is common sense but it's nice to have it formalised and some key points to think about which will help you frame sensible questions as an executive sponsoring a project.

교육 기관: Tirthankar C

2020년 12월 27일

The course is beautifully designed & help mid level managers like me who wants to bring value by introducing AI / ML. This is the first course I completed in courser. Next I am targeting "Building a data science team".

교육 기관: Mohammad A G

2017년 3월 25일

I liked the course. The only problem of this course is it was a little bit advanced for a person like me who did not have any idea about data science. Otherwise it's a good course to start learning about data science.

교육 기관: levi o

2020년 10월 5일

I enjoyed the classes, very informative, a good balance of the reading material & video lectures. Flexibility in scheduling. Being a first time in online courses, I loved it, well done to my lectures & this platform.

교육 기관: Shawn J

2018년 6월 27일

It is a good introductory session to Data Science for general business/technology managers. They use layman's term to describe important concepts and business prerequisite to run successful DS team and organization.

교육 기관: Sakib

2017년 9월 7일

Great course for a non-quantitative, non-data scientist like myself. Really like that the course is grounded in the real world - i.e. is teaching data science with a view to solving real-world, important challenges.

교육 기관: Bimal D M S

2020년 12월 14일

A great course that provides an overview of the Data science and Data Analysis. I would recommend this to beginners and as a pre requisite to folks who want to take in-depth courses on Data science or Data Analtics

교육 기관: Ian L

2017년 5월 17일

Thanks guys, I did not know much about data science before this course, but now I want to pursue it. A lot of this info can be easily studied from the transcripts but it is a great foundation for courses to come.

교육 기관: Li X

2019년 10월 2일

Definitely connected the dots together for me. Easy to understand and shed light on how to making progress on more learnings. Now I am not afraid of any data science questions because I have a good big picture.

교육 기관: Rajat K

2016년 10월 8일

As of now I have forgotten what I learned in the course but I am taking data science as a specialization , so this course would definitely be useful. Mr. Caffo has a good personality and good narration skills.

교육 기관: Johnny S

2016년 11월 21일

Great introduction for those getting into data science but don't have the statistical background. The knowledge gained in this course can be applied immediately to anyone looking into leveraging data science.

교육 기관: Elisa

2020년 9월 1일

Very clear explanations, I liked the readings and the videos suggested by the instructors other than the course ones. I've never studied Data Science, but I think this course is a very good starting point.

교육 기관: Shashwath S

2020년 8월 5일

Great course to jump into as a complete newbie in Data Science field. Thanks to the professors to handle the course with lots of real life examples. Highly recommended for anyone with a new interest in DS.

교육 기관: Sheikh H

2017년 11월 22일

VERY USEFUL TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND THE BASICS ABOUT WHAT DATA SCIENCE IS AND HOW IT IS WORKING IN REAL BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT. THANKS FOR THE TEACHERS UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH A NICE COURSES.

교육 기관: Rohit K S

2018년 5월 10일

The content is just right ! Without the fluff and the video lectures utilize each second of one's time. The additional links and reading makes the course really interesting and relevant to practical life.

교육 기관: Shirish P

2018년 1월 13일

Awesome way, esp. for busy employees, executives and managers, to get an overview of this increasingly important field. Thanks to all instructors and Johns Hopkins, as well as Coursera, for offering this!

교육 기관: Hoang N q

2021년 6월 22일

Very practical insights for someone new in the field. The explanation from the authors for every topic cannot be more succinct and all comes with many good examples illustrating the essential concepts.

교육 기관: CHIRANTAN D

2015년 10월 1일

It was a great course .You can get idea about Machine Learning from this as well .Relevant information about data science .Well explained examples .Got clear knowledge about data science .Goof course .

교육 기관: Beeram L R

2015년 12월 25일

Highly Enlightening for those who just beginning to learn data science,

The courses are very detailed and well organized,

All the aspects of the data science are introduced in intriguing manner

Thank you

교육 기관: Andreas O

2019년 1월 7일

Gives a very brief overview of data science. If you have some experience it might be a bit superficial, but it is nevertheless a clean introduction to data science from a management perspective.

교육 기관: Anna S

2017년 11월 23일

A very interesting course, expecially for someone with just a little experience in the field. I highly recommend it to all business / IT / project managers who work a lot with data scientists.

교육 기관: Juan M

2018년 1월 2일

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

교육 기관: Maysoun D

2016년 8월 28일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

2016년 10월 23일

This was really a crash course in various aspects of data science, with words being thrown around and defined for a lay person like myself. Overall, this was a good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Peter T

2018년 7월 13일

Great introduction. What I found interesting is being able to reflect on projects I have been on relating to data analysis and seeing the steps, benefits and pitfalls explained for me.