Chevron Left
데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,790개의 평가
1,471개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학 벼락치기 강좌의 1,442개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Eduardo C J

2015년 12월 31일

I enjoyed this class very much. It was concise, precise, and digestible. Not to mention the instructors kept it lively though out the course. Thank you for such an informative course.

교육 기관: Pratyush D

2020년 9월 9일

It is a nice, short introduction to what data science actually means. Very helpful for anyone taking their first steps in the field. Personally, this was just what I was looking for.

교육 기관: WAN J C

2020년 9월 5일

A lot of gains in the first course! I got a lot of data science related knowledge, the professor taught very clearly and gave examples, which made me more interested in digging more.

교육 기관: Jayesh

2016년 10월 17일

Very nicely packaged, concise course for the one who themselves may not handle the data but have a need to understand what is going on around them and how to make team more effective

교육 기관: ashish s

2017년 4월 18일

I really liked the content , the difference between machine learning and statistical modelling was nicely explained.I also like the topic hype from value and it was well explained.

교육 기관: Joachim V

2015년 11월 13일

Awesome short introduction about what data science is about. If you don't have a lot of time but want to get acquainted with the field of data science you should take this one.

교육 기관: Ricky W

2018년 11월 28일

Very useful in helping me get a big picture about the kingdom of DS. Great professors with rich resources related to the course! Definitely want to learn more with them. Ricky

교육 기관: Alexander Z K

2017년 7월 24일

This course is a very high level overview of Data Science and among other things reviews differences between machine learning and statistics and current disputes on the topic.

교육 기관: Vannessa M

2020년 6월 8일

A great course for start in a Data Science career!. Highly recommended if you don't have a background in Data Science and want to know the basis of what's Data Science about.

교육 기관: Sangeeth S

2020년 5월 31일

The course was good. However I felt that an introduction to programming languages which are used for data science could have been added. Overall, I am happy with the outcome!

교육 기관: Siddarth

2019년 6월 25일

Good start to graph basics. The questions are rather simple and will be easy to solve. There are few questions which you need to think through to arrive at the right answers.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2016년 4월 5일

It was crisp and loaded. A perfect course for executives starting out in the field of Data Science, it, in fact, inspires one to pursue data science at a more detailed level.

교육 기관: Perry R

2016년 11월 20일

The course provided an excellent overview of the subject area and provided many references to the profession that will allow a beginner to become integrated with this work.

교육 기관: stephane d

2021년 9월 23일

It is a great course that brings a more global vision on how to answer a question. It stands above the fray between the "Statistics" world and the "Machine Learning" world

교육 기관: Aldo R

2016년 12월 26일

Great course! I start up my own headhunting company specialised in Data and this course is now part of the standard training process for all new employee! thanks! Aldo

교육 기관: Nazım T

2016년 6월 21일

It was a good introduction to a subject that is polluted by big data hype. Although I am giving 5 stars I wish slides for software engineering part were also published.

교육 기관: Victor O

2020년 5월 5일

A great introductory course. They go through definitions, projects structure and everything you need to know to get you into the data analysis and data science mindset.

교육 기관: Tobias .

2020년 5월 1일

Really good intruduction to data science projects and will be helpful as a baseline for an upcoming restructurization of data science projects within our organization.

교육 기관: Luis H

2018년 6월 17일

Se trata de un curso excelente que da una introducción a los conceptos mas importantes de la ciencia de datos para despertar el interés por profundizar en la materia.

교육 기관: Errol L

2017년 7월 3일

This course has allowed me to quickly comprehend Data Science foundation attributes. I now have a better grasp of the goals, tools, and applications of data science.

교육 기관: Javier C B

2016년 12월 30일

It is great to have some of the key concepts clearly explained. Often times things get overcomplicated when understanding the basics is the foundation to build upon.

교육 기관: Jenny A D V

2020년 10월 25일

This is an amazing short course to learn an overview of Data Science. very good entry point to delve deeper and learn this course. Thank you to all the intructors.

교육 기관: TanShuLeng

2017년 5월 16일

Happy with the course as it provide a very good definition and distinction of what data science is all about. It is not about technology. Technology is an enabler.

교육 기관: George A S

2021년 5월 19일

The instructors were very exceptional. Due to the fact that they were very passionate about this course it made it just that much more engaging and interesting.

교육 기관: RESTITUTO M C J

2020년 6월 24일

I took this course to try to understand and be of interest to Data Science. Guess what? I think I'm hooked with this and eagerly wanting to know more. Amazing !