Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
6,916개의 평가
1,310개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,278개 리뷰 중 1251~1275

교육 기관: Pulkit N

Apr 06, 2020

Was a very broad review than was expecting.Content covered is too less

교육 기관: Hussain, C

Oct 21, 2015

Very general course. Doesn't give much insight into data science.

교육 기관: Deepak G

Jun 28, 2016

Very short. Quality of the course is also not that good.

교육 기관: Eduardo R L

Oct 07, 2016

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

교육 기관: Shafeeq S

Jan 08, 2019

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

교육 기관: Jose C C

Oct 05, 2015

This course is too short.

교육 기관: Yousuf B

Mar 11, 2017

Overly academic

교육 기관: Boris L

Oct 05, 2015

Very shallow

교육 기관: Ahmed A S A

May 24, 2020

Hard.

교육 기관: Devon M

Jul 30, 2020

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

교육 기관: Edem N

Mar 30, 2020

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

교육 기관: Alessandro V

Apr 22, 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

교육 기관: Dannie L T Y

May 31, 2020

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

교육 기관: Tamer D

Sep 05, 2017

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

교육 기관: Ismail H D

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

교육 기관: Guy B

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

교육 기관: Carol P

Feb 09, 2016

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

교육 기관: Poon F

Jan 26, 2018

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

교육 기관: Cheng-Jiun M

Oct 12, 2015

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

교육 기관: Caio R d S

May 05, 2017

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

교육 기관: Michael W

Sep 16, 2015

Only one week. Not much depth.

교육 기관: Armughan A

Oct 25, 2019

Boring and useless course.....

교육 기관: Rafael H G

Aug 03, 2020

NO se puede tomar en español

교육 기관: Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

A little devoid of depth.

교육 기관: DEEPALI S

Mar 22, 2017

Too theoretical.