Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,577개의 평가
1,433개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SJ
2017년 9월 9일

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016년 8월 27일

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,400개 리뷰 중 1376~1400

교육 기관: Yousuf B

2017년 3월 10일

Overly academic

교육 기관: Boris L

2015년 10월 5일

Very shallow

교육 기관: Ahmed A S A

2020년 5월 24일

Hard.

교육 기관: Devon M

2020년 7월 30일

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

교육 기관: Edem N

2020년 3월 30일

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

교육 기관: Alessandro V

2016년 4월 22일

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

교육 기관: Dannie L T Y

2020년 5월 30일

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

교육 기관: Tamer D

2017년 9월 4일

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

교육 기관: Ismail H D

2016년 4월 11일

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

교육 기관: Guy B

2016년 2월 12일

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

교육 기관: Carol P

2016년 2월 8일

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

교육 기관: Poon F

2018년 1월 26일

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

교육 기관: James T

2021년 3월 8일

Un-reliable platform. Make screen shots of all completed quizzes

교육 기관: Cheng-Jiun M

2015년 10월 12일

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

교육 기관: Caio S

2017년 5월 5일

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

교육 기관: Michael W

2015년 9월 16일

Only one week. Not much depth.

교육 기관: Armughan A

2019년 10월 25일

Boring and useless course.....

교육 기관: Rafael H G

2020년 8월 2일

NO se puede tomar en español

교육 기관: Hugh J

2016년 7월 11일

A little devoid of depth.

교육 기관: DEEPALI S

2017년 3월 22일

Too theoretical.

교육 기관: rahul s

2019년 3월 19일

not worth it

교육 기관: Miroslav K

2016년 9월 9일

too general

교육 기관: Anus H

2015년 10월 15일

boring

교육 기관: Alexandr S

2021년 5월 14일

bad