Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 A Crash Course in Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
6,931개의 평가
1,313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
하이라이트
Basic course
(76개의 검토)
Well taught
(48개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

필터링 기준:

A Crash Course in Data Science의 1,281개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mariela V

Oct 23, 2020

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

교육 기관: Afra

Oct 12, 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

교육 기관: David I S

Mar 23, 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

교육 기관: Vinicius G d S

Aug 16, 2020

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

교육 기관: Balakrishnan.R

Mar 23, 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

교육 기관: Mario A

Dec 06, 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

교육 기관: Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

교육 기관: Namira F S

May 07, 2020

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

교육 기관: Valeria P C S

Sep 25, 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

교육 기관: Evangelos T

Aug 22, 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

교육 기관: Yvonne O

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

교육 기관: Jill M W

Jun 04, 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

교육 기관: Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

교육 기관: Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

교육 기관: Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

교육 기관: Amaury B

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

교육 기관: Sylvia M

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

교육 기관: Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

교육 기관: Alexander I F

Aug 21, 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

교육 기관: Gloria L

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

교육 기관: Fatih Y

Dec 14, 2018

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

교육 기관: mikkel B M

Sep 12, 2016

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

교육 기관: Bradley H

Aug 01, 2018

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

교육 기관: PRALOY K G

Jul 11, 2017

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

교육 기관: Balasubramanian

Feb 02, 2017

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!