Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Data Science Ethics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
532개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

최상위 리뷰

LA
2019년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
2019년 3월 17일

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Ethics의 152개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Arun S

2021년 2월 21일

This course is really amazing for the data science professionals. We get to know so many things pertaining to Data Science and the ethics which should be practiced in this domain.

교육 기관: Saket k

2020년 8월 23일

Great learning. It's very important to know about data science ethics so that helps human to make productive use of it which will benefit entire diversity.

교육 기관: casey l

2020년 1월 28일

I think some of the concepts are really new and hard to grasp. But that's with everything we are learning that's new. Uncomfortable is good.

교육 기관: Sahibzada A M

2018년 5월 14일

Excellent Course. Gives interesting and detailed perspectives on ethical matters related to how data can be used and should be used.

교육 기관: Yevhenii S

2019년 6월 9일

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data and information.

교육 기관: Jumoke O

2020년 10월 7일

Great knowledge and insight on data privacy for both individual and organizations, and it was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Grzegorz K

2019년 10월 6일

Nice, introductory course to ethics in data science. It is a good starting point for ethics considerations in this area.

교육 기관: BHAVESH N P

2018년 3월 6일

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

교육 기관: Sabrina I

2020년 5월 19일

Crucial to our understanding of the future of Data Science and our role in shaping a better tomorrow through ethics.

교육 기관: Eise d V

2018년 11월 8일

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

교육 기관: Philip A

2018년 8월 20일

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

교육 기관: Ileana R

2020년 4월 13일

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

교육 기관: Domingo M

2020년 5월 5일

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

교육 기관: Nicole R

2018년 5월 13일

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.

교육 기관: Senthanal S M

2017년 12월 31일

Very informative and enough case studies to show examples. Highly recommended for data scientists.

교육 기관: Indrajeet K

2020년 6월 24일

I am very interested to the study of data science ethics and very good experience in this study.

교육 기관: Cinta S S

2021년 1월 24일

Incredible teacher! Explains everything perfectly and makes it easy to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: P. A N S D P

2020년 5월 21일

Nice and good course which helps us to understand what is going in the society in present days.

교육 기관: Daniel E

2020년 5월 3일

It’s a Great course that help me into jump in the all ethics aspect that sorround data science

교육 기관: Trisha C

2021년 2월 11일

Excellent instructor, case studies as examples, format, assessment, and peer review process.

교육 기관: Stefano V

2020년 2월 3일

A very interesting course, excellent teacher and full of new point of view on data science

교육 기관: Hoe S Y

2020년 12월 17일

Excellent course. There are issues in DS Ethics, especially the Face Recognition aspects.

교육 기관: Melissa P W

2020년 9월 3일

Nice introduction to the topic with excellent case studies. Well-designed and paced.

교육 기관: Dunsin F

2019년 3월 1일

Taking course showed me the usually neglected ethics of Data. Simple yet very vital.

교육 기관: Emma B

2020년 5월 24일

An excellent grounding in the ethical considerations in the field of data science.