Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Data Science Ethics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
709개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

최상위 리뷰

LA

2019년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

2019년 3월 17일

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Ethics의 197개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: V S G

2020년 6월 22일

Simply superb no words to about this course and very clear to understand keen about data and science in real life.Thank you for this golden opportunity to undertake this course.My sincere thanks to Coursera

교육 기관: Christopher A

2018년 2월 13일

I like to think I'm an ethical person, but this course challenged me about some biases I hadn't even considered. It's a well presented course that won't demand that you put hours and hours in every week.

교육 기관: Otávio d P A

2021년 3월 10일

The course was a great opportunity to understand more about the ethics behind the data science and even more, behind the technology. Some subjects will support me on the future researches.

교육 기관: Kim G

2021년 9월 15일

I enrolled on the course due to my curiosity. The instructor made the course interesting all through out. I will apply the things I have learned here on my job as a Safety personnel.

교육 기관: Davion

2021년 6월 20일

Awesome course that is being carefully prepared. The case studies are classic hence it is rather easy to correlate with the identified problem being introduced throughout the course.

교육 기관: Madhusudanarao P

2021년 10월 4일

This course is very helpful about the ethics to be followed in data capturing, data sharing and data usage etc. Over all it's very useful for me to get understanding on Data ethics.

교육 기관: Arun S

2021년 2월 21일

This course is really amazing for the data science professionals. We get to know so many things pertaining to Data Science and the ethics which should be practiced in this domain.

교육 기관: Saket k

2020년 8월 23일

Great learning. It's very important to know about data science ethics so that helps human to make productive use of it which will benefit entire diversity.

교육 기관: Frank N

2021년 3월 31일

An eye-opening course! The instructor is very talented. His pace of teaching allows you to reflect deeply on the issues. I truly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: casey l

2020년 1월 28일

I think some of the concepts are really new and hard to grasp. But that's with everything we are learning that's new. Uncomfortable is good.

교육 기관: Alonso E

2022년 1월 24일

Excelente, las clases del Dr. Jagadish fueron muy útiles para mi y me ayudo a desarrollar mejor mi curso de ética de la información.

교육 기관: yuenhern96

2022년 5월 28일

Engaging and interactive. The instructor really turned boring theoretical details into thought-provoking interesting questions!

Kudos!

교육 기관: Sahibzada A M

2018년 5월 14일

Excellent Course. Gives interesting and detailed perspectives on ethical matters related to how data can be used and should be used.

교육 기관: Yevhenii S

2019년 6월 9일

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data and information.

교육 기관: Jumoke O

2020년 10월 7일

Great knowledge and insight on data privacy for both individual and organizations, and it was a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Grzegorz K

2019년 10월 6일

Nice, introductory course to ethics in data science. It is a good starting point for ethics considerations in this area.

교육 기관: BHAVESH N P

2018년 3월 6일

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

교육 기관: yo-eee C

2022년 2월 22일

This a great Course to further a person's understanding of themselves and the world around them. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Camilo P

2022년 2월 17일

Un excelente curso que no requiere profundizar en los elementos ténicos de la ingeniería de datos para poder aprender

교육 기관: Sabrina I

2020년 5월 19일

Crucial to our understanding of the future of Data Science and our role in shaping a better tomorrow through ethics.

교육 기관: Eise d V

2018년 11월 8일

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

교육 기관: Philip A

2018년 8월 20일

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

교육 기관: Ileana R

2020년 4월 13일

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

교육 기관: Domingo M

2020년 5월 5일

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

교육 기관: Nicole R

2018년 5월 13일

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.