Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Data Science Ethics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
650개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

최상위 리뷰

LA
2019년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
2019년 3월 17일

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Ethics의 178개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yibo L

2020년 6월 8일

The materials of this course is really good. But the lecturer is too serious and made it a little bit boring to watch the videos. Maybe the lecturer can try to smile a little bit more and have some body gestures. Anyway, I did learn a lot! Thanks professor.

교육 기관: Karpagavalli G

2020년 7월 20일

This is very good course to learn.I really thank Prof.Jegadish for explaining this course in a very simple,understandable format with lot of good examples. Specially I enjoyed the case studies which were discussed through out this course.Thank you

교육 기관: Carlos E L

2022년 1월 3일

O Curso é realmente ótimo, a única parte que não é justa é sobre as quailificações finais que são feitas por colegas de classe. Muitas vezes estes colegas não estão aptos a julgarem o trabalho de alguém.

교육 기관: Krishnan N

2020년 7월 9일

This is a good course that provides a high-level overview of different aspects of data ethics. It is light i.e. you can complete the course without it being onerous on your time.

교육 기관: Reinhold L

2018년 11월 4일

A good overview of privacy, ethics, informational consent etc.

The numerous case studies were very informative, relevant and helpful for the daily work in Data Science.

교육 기관: Okindo I

2018년 8월 23일

This is a good course, it is applicable to a wide range of fields.

I found it very helpful in my career.

Ethics is key in ever aspect of our life.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Julya

2019년 3월 30일

Great materials. Very original. But I think the lecturer needs to smile and put more energy in his talk. Hope you're having a good day!

교육 기관: N A S R

2020년 5월 26일

very interesting and innovative kind of structure, short videos so not felt bored. and videos were very much attention seeking.

교육 기관: Dmytro I

2019년 3월 20일

Good introductory course into the topic. Great lecturer. Think needs more deep dive into each topic with more diverse examples.

교육 기관: Kleider S V G

2021년 7월 6일

An excellent course that, without a doubt, any person trained in security and data management should enroll.

교육 기관: Mohit B

2020년 8월 30일

I haven't got my certificate yet so please give me my certificate this is all i wanted to say

교육 기관: ALLURI J P

2020년 7월 22일

this data science and ethics is really very useful and it was very good and easy to learn

교육 기관: Anup J

2021년 4월 6일

A good primer to delve deeper into the Data Ethics issues and privacy related data ethics

교육 기관: Roja.S

2020년 5월 26일

It was interesting and helps me lot to learn about ethics involved in data science

교육 기관: Akash B

2020년 11월 10일

Great course to learn everything about Data science Ethics .

교육 기관: Bea S

2020년 1월 22일

I enjoyed taking this course because I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Codrin K

2018년 7월 2일

Good overview of topics regarding ethics in data science.

교육 기관: Abhishek D G

2020년 9월 20일

The course is very helpful for me.

교육 기관: N.SATHYA V I 1 V C

2020년 5월 21일

IT is very good to gain a knowldge

교육 기관: Jeyson I Q A

2021년 10월 15일

buenos conceptos para aprender

교육 기관: Andrea M

2020년 8월 25일

It should be more complicated.

교육 기관: Sivaranjani K

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: Santosh k

2020년 5월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Tangudu T

2020년 5월 24일

Good

교육 기관: AKULA P

2020년 5월 23일

Good