Chevron Left
Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
372개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

최상위 리뷰

GK
2021년 8월 31일

This course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

AH
2020년 6월 3일

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python의 119개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Anshul G

2020년 6월 2일

Very good course for beginners!!!

교육 기관: Sachin M

2021년 4월 8일

very nicely explained course.

교육 기관: fadi i

2021년 8월 29일

Great Course i'lll do more

교육 기관: Vinh N T

2020년 7월 23일

An extremely useful course

교육 기관: michael p

2021년 9월 8일

Well taught great course

교육 기관: Somanathi S R t

2020년 5월 23일

learned a lot ,thanks!!

교육 기관: NIKHIL P S B

2020년 5월 11일

Well structured course!

교육 기관: Farhad A

2020년 4월 27일

everything was perfect

교육 기관: Fan K N

2020년 2월 12일

Excellent course !!!

교육 기관: Paul L

2020년 7월 13일

Very good quality.

교육 기관: pritee k

2021년 6월 23일

very informative

교육 기관: Harsh P

2020년 3월 29일

Amazing Course!

교육 기관: Naeema T

2020년 7월 22일

amazing course

교육 기관: Anna W

2021년 5월 8일

useful course

교육 기관: Gerald D

2020년 11월 27일

Great course!

교육 기관: Josabet A A G

2021년 7월 2일

Good Course

교육 기관: Amin

2020년 1월 14일

Thank you

교육 기관: Carles E M C

2021년 6월 11일

The course is nice and well explained. Some of the mathematical concepts are explained into more detail than necessary for the scope of the course, and at the same time with not enough detail to understand them properly. Also, I expected the course to show some professional software, but it only touches Python. Still, I enjoyed the course and I think it does it's job as an itroduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Daniel W S

2020년 12월 23일

I was impressed by the amount of informative, relevant and in-depth material, taught and built up form a very basic level. The video lectures and practical exercises have really helped to cement the material covered in this course. In areas, there are quite a few mistakes (content, wording, etc), which can be confusing and come across as a bit sloppy.

교육 기관: vijaya r

2020년 5월 25일

This course starts from fundamental level. The instructors clearly explains statistical methods such as mean, variance, standard deviation, variance etc with python source code on a simple data set. Then they have explained plotting with labels and finally how to apply k-means clustering on bank note authentication dataset.

교육 기관: HYEIN P

2020년 5월 10일

It was not fully explained how to use Python, therefore I should have looked for the more information through internet by myself.

However, it was quite interesting to understand why data science could be important and how to use with K-means clustering.

교육 기관: Colin A

2020년 8월 16일

Overall what you get for the price is about right. Sometimes there are glaring gaps in the presentation of concepts, and how sections fit together. In the end it served its purpose to me - to see if I want to continue exploring data science a a field.

교육 기관: Justin M J

2020년 5월 11일

I would highly recommend this course for any beginners. it simply suits both the first timers and people who wish to further existing knowledge and understanding of Python and data science to another level. enjoyable homebased learning.

교육 기관: Daniel e

2021년 4월 1일

First 4 weeks very good (you learn enough and there are interesting topics), last week very "backloaded" half the course I would say. Also you dont get to do your ow project but is given a topic which i did not like. very good overall.