Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Science Methodology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
14,834개의 평가
1,721개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Methodology의 1,706개 리뷰 중 1451~1475

교육 기관: Reid N

May 13, 2019

A fairly odd way to teach the process of data science. I think this should be combined with the introduction to data science course and perhaps simplified/clarified. The amount of jargon between this course and the other courses is significantly greater, and while the course did a decent job, I still leave the course thinking, "hmm, what *exactly* did I learn from that class?"

교육 기관: Morgane B

Aug 23, 2020

Ce cours présente quelques méthodes d'analyse, mais elles ne sont pas assez structurées. Une présentation plus exhaustive des méthodes avec des exemples, voire une nomenclature pourraient être plus utiles. Le cours gagnerait en qualité s'il donnait un schéma par type de données et méthodologie de traitement conseillée avec ensuite les outils techniques recommandés.

교육 기관: Hadi S A

Jun 27, 2019

Its an amazing course to give you an introduction to Data Science Methodology. But the case chosen was a hard case to understand specially if someone is a beginner in statistics and not into the medical field. I wasn't the only one who got confused while using the methodology on the case shown. Hopefully, a simpler case gets introduced in future.

교육 기관: Dita A

Mar 04, 2019

The course is good but the way the example is explained is a bit confusing, especially the when jumping from study content/material to the example.

The peer to peer review for the final assignment is veeeerrryyy subjective. I had to submit 3 times (with little to no change on my answer) in order to pass. Good luck on getting a nice reviewer! :)

교육 기관: Brandon B

Apr 29, 2020

CONS: I would really prefer more interactive lectures. The lectures tended to be boring and monotone. Also the case study content many times was difficult to grasp because it is very specific to hospital field.

PROS: The material covered is quite beneficial in understanding the overall data science process. It is a nice summary.

교육 기관: Tim P

Apr 23, 2020

I thought the course was pretty thorough. Differences between AI automation and data science problem solving is not really explored. Also the main case study was a little out of date and not very well explained. I thought it was a course worth taking as the material around the earlier parts of the methodology were really good.

교육 기관: Abraham Z

Jan 03, 2020

IBM Developer Skills Network was have connection issues during the lessons. I worked on this course at several different locations on two different PC environments. One PC was a corporate controlled windows system, and the other was personal windows system. These connection issues distracted from the course content.

교육 기관: Rakshit K

Sep 11, 2018

If you could have explained the terms related to machine learning more and if you could have spend more time on understanding the Actual problem of the case study and then slowly built up the solution it would have been great course. I loved the organization of course but not the flow of the course. Thank You.

교육 기관: Muhammad U T

May 31, 2019

It provides a satisfactory overview of the data Science methodology, but the slides and the videos does not suffice the needs to fully understand the concepts and the Labs. Supplementary readings for this course are MANDATORY to understand and fill the knowledge gaps for several topics named in the videos.

교육 기관: Tom H A L

Jan 30, 2020

This course would benefit from more real life examples, and more time spent on an overview of the methodology prior to looking in depth. How the stages would be applied is not explained very clearly. Having completed this course, I am not completely confident in my knowledge of the contents.

교육 기관: Esteban P

Jul 19, 2019

I think that they should define more the specific concepts of all the states of the methodology, and then make references to "hypothetical" cases. Personally, I lost more trying to understand the examples and I had to go to find more specific information in other sources.

교육 기관: Nigel D

Jan 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the information in the course. Despite having all the information necessary to pass, I do not feel like the course went into enough detail on some of the topics in order to make them understandable. I think this course should be more in-depth than it is.

교육 기관: Nick L

Sep 09, 2020

Although the course does provide a high-level overview of the IBM Data Science Methodology, I would say it does so at a very basic level that does not really help you prepare for any real-world on-the-job application. I can only hope the coming modules go in more depth.

교육 기관: Ogbonna O

May 17, 2020

The course was good but I feel the materials need to be updated. I do not think the videos get down to the nitty-gritty of the concepts. To complete this course, I still had to use external content a lot more than I did in previous courses to get proper understanding.

교육 기관: Kazi M R

Apr 26, 2020

The concepts discussed in the video lectures are not clear enough. Also the case/example used in the video lectures have complicated terms and requires some subject matter knowledge. However, the labs are very well designed which helped in the understanding process.

교육 기관: Patrice E

Apr 05, 2020

There were issues with Jypter notebook not working. I also felt for some of the steps such as Data Understanding, Data Preparation etc the descriptions of the stages were too similar which let to confusion. See Week 2 Forum messages. Overall i enjoyed it nonetheless

교육 기관: Mak C Y

Apr 26, 2019

Grateful if more explanation or more cases can be given. Also, I found that the final assignment has a mistake, making the total available scores changed from 10 to 9, which force us to make a "perfect answer" to get almost a full mark (the passing mark is 8 marks).

교육 기관: Firda S

Jan 26, 2020

I think the case study is too hard to understand. The analogy using cooking it's good, however, the case study using hospital problem it's really hard for me to understand. Maybe it could improve if it's using like general case study that everyone would understand.

교육 기관: Marvin R

May 19, 2020

The examples were confusing at some point. The videos could've expanded the concepts more so that the differences between each stage of the Data Science Methodology becomes clearer. The case study in the video is also confusing for someone in a non-medical field.

교육 기관: Ellen H

Feb 17, 2020

Pretty good course, but could have been a little more challenging. I'm glad I learned the process, but I'm ready for some more hands-on work. This was getting close- I think the final projects, especially for week 3, were good practice to apply what I learned.

교육 기관: Suyog J

Oct 09, 2019

Appreciate the content so far. This can be though made more in-depth when it comes to hands on. Including graded level hands on practice can enhance the learning experience the students get from this course.

Thanks for enabling us with all through the course.

교육 기관: Chaojie W

Oct 26, 2019

I understand that this video want to give a full image of Data Science. But its case study including too much low-frequency vocabulary / terminology, which is an obstacle to beginner. And some reading material 's exercise is not very necessary...

교육 기관: Alina T

Jun 27, 2019

I found this course to be a little bit too vague and theoretical, and hence, difficult to understand sometimes. I personally prefer to study and work with hands-on and applied aspects of Data Science instead of theory and vague definitions.

교육 기관: Arunmozhi P

Jul 05, 2020

The Videos provided a good overview of the process. But felt like they were extremely short for the concept they were covering. I would have liked them to be a bit longer and illustrated like the ones from the What is Data Science? course.

교육 기관: Myles A S

Aug 09, 2020

I had a few issues with the IBM cloud that could not be addressed quickly. As a result I completed the course without being able to do the all the assignments, so I missed out and did not get all the value I should have from this course.