Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Science Methodology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
14,789개의 평가
1,710개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Methodology의 1,696개 리뷰 중 1601~1625

교육 기관: Matthew E

Oct 21, 2019

The sites have changed so following the directions of this course were very confusing and hard to understand. The update from Data Science Experience to IBM Watson studio did not relate to the video demonstrated in this class

교육 기관: A L I S O N

Jun 15, 2019

The final assignment had me ham strung. You are supposed to do each of the 10 steps at the end, with very little guidance on HOW. The there are specific methods shown but what if they don't fit your final assignment example?

교육 기관: Varun P

Apr 13, 2020

I feel that the course is not vary interactive and in some cases it seems to be more like a commentary than an interactive session. Due to that its difficult to understand the basics of some of the important concepts.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Oct 09, 2019

Not as engaging as previous courses. Feels like too much concentration on the healthcare case study, rather than the concepts. More of the key points should be on the slides (for the visual learners among us...)

교육 기관: Sanjuana B H E

Feb 08, 2020

No hay suficiente información y el "instructor" no es el mejor en esta sección. En general este apartado fue muy aburrido pero no por el material sino por el tipo de videos sin instructor y solo diapositivas.

교육 기관: Thinh N

Oct 02, 2018

I really like the methodology proposed and introduced in this course. However, the whole idea can be summarized in less than 2 pages, which should be a section (a week) in a data science course (~13 weeks).

교육 기관: Nathaniel K

Sep 05, 2019

Videos get a bit boring. I would prefer less videos and more reading about the methodology. I google IBM Data Science Methodology and got more useful information. Why pay for a course that can be Googled?

교육 기관: Kiran H S

Apr 21, 2020

Case study should have been on simpler example / general topic which everybody would understand or correlate easily. Medical field terminologies / relations would be a black box for most of them

교육 기관: Walid M

May 06, 2020

i believe the content is targeting more experienced audience, along the course it was bit hard to keep track of all information and the final assessment also aimed for higher level of knowledge

교육 기관: SG

Jan 06, 2020

Complicate course with poor valuation system. It contains a lot of basic information but without detail clarifications. I read external resources for a complex understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Katarina P

Jun 15, 2019

The peer review system is just awful. It takes ages to get graded/be able to grade others and the peers might not demonstrate language level required for grading an essay-type assignment.

교육 기관: Alejandro C

Oct 22, 2019

"Ungraded external tools" are not avaliable. For me, the applied example using medicine was hard to follow. Perhaps something less complicated could help explain better the problem.

교육 기관: Xinyi W

Jan 07, 2020

Too theoretical and the medical example was such a bad, hard to follow one for the course!

It could be content for one week instead of making it to a full-length 3-week session.

교육 기관: Nuttaphat A

Jun 04, 2019

Well, I would say this course has been disappointing so far. I hope it gets better soon. Otherwise, this will be the worst online course I have ever taken in my entire life,

교육 기관: Sergio R R

Apr 19, 2020

It is a bit too basic and vague. The methodology they propose and the supportive material is useful and interesting bur there are many gaps on the hands-on training.

교육 기관: Iago T P

Apr 20, 2020

The course is quite theoretical, I would appreciate more reading material. I don't think that the best way to explain the concepts are by using video lessons.

교육 기관: Jake Z

Jan 22, 2020

The quizzes focus too much on the nitty gritty details of the case study, so it is easy to get lost in that and forget the big picture of the methodology.

교육 기관: Phil C

Sep 21, 2020

The videos were very monotonous and frankly quite boring. The content was clearly delivered, but the assignments did not reinforce what was being taught.

교육 기관: Magdalena R

Nov 06, 2018

The course is interesting but I don't like robotic teaching. I think is missing some human interaction like other coursera courses I've done where you

교육 기관: Erin J M

May 25, 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

교육 기관: Sha'Neice M

Feb 27, 2020

This needs to be revised. Its very confusing, you need more assignments between lessons so that we can show we understand what we have learned

교육 기관: Devraj S

Jun 05, 2019

This course can have an easy example to explain the methodology for Data Science but there are hard ones and I really don't like it that much.

교육 기관: Elvijs M

Apr 17, 2020

Maybe of interest to people who have no clue about any sort of methodology or problem solving. Too boring and repetitive for everyone else.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Mar 16, 2020

Terrible. Very basic. The tool tasks didn't work- timed out. Has no one to grade when it was over. I hope these get better.

교육 기관: Georgios G

Nov 05, 2019

I felt that the course was ill prepared. Also I did not like the explanation using the food example. It was not clear