Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Science Methodology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
16,212개의 평가
1,943개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 5월 13일

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
2020년 2월 26일

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Methodology의 1,926개 리뷰 중 1626~1650

교육 기관: ShanQiu

2019년 5월 11일

Not bad~

교육 기관: Amarzaya

2020년 3월 4일

liked

교육 기관: Osuolale E

2020년 1월 19일

Great

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

2020년 10월 14일

good

교육 기관: Shone G

2020년 7월 22일

good

교육 기관: Pagadala G s

2020년 5월 2일

Good

교육 기관: G V

2020년 3월 10일

good

교육 기관: Satishkumar M

2020년 1월 4일

G

o

o

d

교육 기관: Akhil K

2019년 5월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Savita M

2019년 6월 11일

4.5

교육 기관: Shruti R

2020년 4월 28일

NA

교육 기관: Adil S

2019년 1월 27일

AS

교육 기관: Néstor R V M

2018년 11월 12일

:)

교육 기관: Daniel L A

2019년 6월 22일

-

교육 기관: Andrei P

2019년 4월 13일

The information was somewhat confusing at times and it was kinda hard to follow the lectures even though the information provided was quite basic nad not too complex. I guess the problem with this course is the way the information presented and the overall flow of the presentation.

Also the labs, they confused me even more because we get presented with some amount of code which was not covered before. You are supposed to be able to complete this course without any coding, but you get all this unnecessary code, which doesn't even matter in the end but adds to the confusion and makes the lab harder to follow. I think it would be better to get rid of the code, or to include these labs after the python course, so the students can easily follow what's actually going on in the labs.

As i figured from the discussion section there is a number of students that were a bit confused about what actually should be in the final assignment (myself included). I had to rewatch all of the videos and revisit all of the labs just to get vague understanding of what needs to be done.

I am still unsure if what i wrote in the final assignment was even 100% correct (even though i got the top score), simply because these assignments are being judged by peers, not mentors.

교육 기관: Francisco M

2021년 2월 8일

The course "data science methodology" provides a reasonable good overview of the main stages of a data science project based on a methodology similar to CRISP-DM methodology. Explanations are supported by two main examples: one related to "reducing risk readmission of patients in a hospital" and the other related to a study of "food recipes". In addition, some Jupyter Notebooks have been developed to make the course more practical. In general, I believe three weeks is not sufficient to cover all the phases of a data science project with enough detail. I think the video recordings do not provide clear and sufficient explanations of the different phases of a data science project. I also believe the course should provide further details, examples and Jupyter Notebooks to better address relevant issues in each of the phases of a project. I would add more "optional content" for students interested of additional details and examples. The final assignment seems not to be sufficient to prove that a student has understood the material. I think this course might benefit if students are already familiar with programming languages such as Python and query languages such as SQL (in other words, please consider adding these prerequisites for the course).

교육 기관: Lionel

2020년 6월 22일

Found that I learned best by reading the video scripts rather than watching the videos. Perhaps due to the fact that the material pertained to a methodology, which tends to be a abstract. The examples were a good start to applying the methodology, but there were a few gaps for me. Just as one example, the Biz Understanding portion was unclear. I intuitively applied my 6 sigma background and BU seemed to be like a definition of the problem statement in terms of measurable metrics, but the script and case study did not adequately walk through. When I read some of the peer assignments, i felt that some may not have applied the concept in the way I understood it. Another example, in Data Prep an illustration of the takeaways / deliverables from doing descriptive stats, pairwise correlations & histograms might have helped me visualize how I would apply the insights gained from those 3 steps to the data.

A more positive example is the illustration of data manipulation for missing data, bad data, etc. Relatively clearer.

교육 기관: Anna N

2020년 4월 17일

This class was OK. Solid introduction to the start to finish process of describing and solving a data science problem. Not super engaging, but that's OK.

My biggest problem is that the step where you turn a business problem into a data science problem is glossed over. I think they called it "analytic approach". It's easily the most important part of the course, and it is given very little attention.

This comes into sharp focus when you try to do the final project, and realize that unless you've done this professionally before, you really don't understand how to ask a question in a way that sets up the data science methods.

As an overview of a method, it's not bad. It really does highlight the iterative nature. But the final project is maddeningly vague and nearly impossible to do due to the "skipped" step inbetween.

I know that they didn't want to teach statistics, or assume people already knew statistics. But then the finally project should have held our hands a little bit better for this one step.

교육 기관: Rick G

2019년 7월 31일

I wanted more out of this class and I think this entire certificate should use this methodology as the manner in which all the classes and projects are done. It was still good to take to get a good foothold of the methodology, but by structuring that same methodology towards this certificate would go a long way in enhancing the overall experience. The first class could go over the analytic approach. The next three or four over data requirements and gathering data. Another three over the exploration and then use the final two classes or so to go over modeling and tweaking. There's potential for such a concept. Make it so!

교육 기관: Venkatesh S

2019년 9월 18일

I felt like there was too much emphasis on a top-down approach. Many a time one doesn't have the good fortune of going through the entire data science methodology as mentioned here. The client has already collected the data and then comes and gives you a problem. In this case, you need to have a bottom-up approach - play with the data already collected and see which analytic approach is feasible. In addition, not enough was done to say that this 'story' is the ideal scenario! Rarely do you get the chance to do a data science project so neatly. But it is always useful to know how things would work in a perfect world.

교육 기관: Marie D

2020년 2월 24일

The actual methodology and the questions to keep in mind for each step are very good, and it's good to have this foundation for understanding data science. But the course was poorly designed and not engaging. Too much jargon was used for a beginner course without explaining what terms mean. There was a glossary in the intro but it was just a list of words with no definitions (were we supposed to look them up??). I'm a native English speaker who works in healthcare and even I felt that the medical case study was too dense to really understand as a case study. The recipe analysis in the labs was much better.

교육 기관: Ankur G

2020년 5월 19일

A good course to get insights about methodology used within Data Science to analyze and visualize data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting.

A couple things which I think can improve the quality of this course. Videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Also the case study used to explain the concepts in the videos isn't the same as the one used in the notebooks. If the case study used is same in both videos and notebooks, It would enhance clarity of the taught topics.

교육 기관: Paul A M

2020년 5월 8일

A very good overview of the problem solving methodology for data science projects. The capstone exercise was practical and helpful to put all of the pieces together in a logical order. Perhaps analytic approach and model development and deployment could have used additional modules or case studies. The single module for each is a good start, but a second case study could better illustrate the difference among predictive, descriptive, or prescriptive approaches and outcomes.

교육 기관: Michael K

2019년 4월 7일

This was the first course in this series that seemed to provide some knowledge. That said, the cognitive class external tool is painfully slow to use. I'd recommend skipping the ungraded assignments, as the payoff isn't worth the time you'll waste waiting for the notebook to open. This must be an obsolete tool, which IBM stopped supporting at some point.

I'm hoping the next course will allow me to run python on my cpu, rather than using a broken cloud tool.

교육 기관: Haim D

2019년 5월 5일

The course is good and interesting, but I feel that it lacks the hands-on part, and that it could be more engaging. I feel that this course should be after the students have a tool that they can manage the data with, and that they can start dirty their hands with data.

The course as a stand alone course doesn't contribute a lot - it's interesting only as part of the whole certification, and should be linked to other tools in order to bring more value.