Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Science Methodology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
16,227개의 평가
1,944개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 5월 13일

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
2020년 2월 26일

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Methodology의 1,930개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Marcio J d S A J

2020년 9월 29일

The course is very good. Using a 'case' is helpful to the process. The material presented is also very good, however, would be goog if it was avaliable for the students, even in PDF format. The transcriptions itself are not enough and I was expecting more from Coursera and IBM .

교육 기관: Rasul B

2021년 1월 4일

The material is quite interesting and assignment was challenging too. However, I think that this course would be more effective after we learn some python, sql and AI courses. After that it will be more helpfull to implement theories of methodology, described in this course.

교육 기관: Esteban P

2019년 7월 19일

I think that they should define more the specific concepts of all the states of the methodology, and then make references to "hypothetical" cases. Personally, I lost more trying to understand the examples and I had to go to find more specific information in other sources.

교육 기관: Nigel D

2020년 1월 26일

I really enjoyed the information in the course. Despite having all the information necessary to pass, I do not feel like the course went into enough detail on some of the topics in order to make them understandable. I think this course should be more in-depth than it is.

교육 기관: Nick L

2020년 9월 9일

Although the course does provide a high-level overview of the IBM Data Science Methodology, I would say it does so at a very basic level that does not really help you prepare for any real-world on-the-job application. I can only hope the coming modules go in more depth.

교육 기관: Ogbonna O

2020년 5월 17일

The course was good but I feel the materials need to be updated. I do not think the videos get down to the nitty-gritty of the concepts. To complete this course, I still had to use external content a lot more than I did in previous courses to get proper understanding.

교육 기관: Kazi M R

2020년 4월 26일

The concepts discussed in the video lectures are not clear enough. Also the case/example used in the video lectures have complicated terms and requires some subject matter knowledge. However, the labs are very well designed which helped in the understanding process.

교육 기관: Patrice E

2020년 4월 5일

There were issues with Jypter notebook not working. I also felt for some of the steps such as Data Understanding, Data Preparation etc the descriptions of the stages were too similar which let to confusion. See Week 2 Forum messages. Overall i enjoyed it nonetheless

교육 기관: Mak C Y

2019년 4월 26일

Grateful if more explanation or more cases can be given. Also, I found that the final assignment has a mistake, making the total available scores changed from 10 to 9, which force us to make a "perfect answer" to get almost a full mark (the passing mark is 8 marks).

교육 기관: Firda S

2020년 1월 26일

I think the case study is too hard to understand. The analogy using cooking it's good, however, the case study using hospital problem it's really hard for me to understand. Maybe it could improve if it's using like general case study that everyone would understand.

교육 기관: Marvin R

2020년 5월 19일

The examples were confusing at some point. The videos could've expanded the concepts more so that the differences between each stage of the Data Science Methodology becomes clearer. The case study in the video is also confusing for someone in a non-medical field.

교육 기관: Ellen H

2020년 2월 17일

Pretty good course, but could have been a little more challenging. I'm glad I learned the process, but I'm ready for some more hands-on work. This was getting close- I think the final projects, especially for week 3, were good practice to apply what I learned.

교육 기관: Suyog J

2019년 10월 9일

Appreciate the content so far. This can be though made more in-depth when it comes to hands on. Including graded level hands on practice can enhance the learning experience the students get from this course.

Thanks for enabling us with all through the course.

교육 기관: Chaojie W

2019년 10월 26일

I understand that this video want to give a full image of Data Science. But its case study including too much low-frequency vocabulary / terminology, which is an obstacle to beginner. And some reading material 's exercise is not very necessary...

교육 기관: Alina T

2019년 6월 27일

I found this course to be a little bit too vague and theoretical, and hence, difficult to understand sometimes. I personally prefer to study and work with hands-on and applied aspects of Data Science instead of theory and vague definitions.

교육 기관: Arunmozhi P

2020년 7월 5일

The Videos provided a good overview of the process. But felt like they were extremely short for the concept they were covering. I would have liked them to be a bit longer and illustrated like the ones from the What is Data Science? course.

교육 기관: Linh T

2021년 5월 9일

There's a lot of reading. If there's more hand-on training, that would be great, The tools provided to do exercise sometimes didn't work. I have to loaded several times to complete my work. That delayed my time to complete the course,

교육 기관: Myles A S

2020년 8월 9일

I had a few issues with the IBM cloud that could not be addressed quickly. As a result I completed the course without being able to do the all the assignments, so I missed out and did not get all the value I should have from this course.

교육 기관: Amit K

2020년 4월 5일

Videos are somewhat confusing. They are not target to the current topic but also states about other topics as well in the same video, which makes it difficult to understand and easy to loose track of what is being taught in the video.

교육 기관: Daniel T F

2019년 5월 16일

Presents you a good overview according the main topics of data science methodology. The case study is a good example to illustrate to content. But with respect to my experience the labs are very limited concerning the learning effect.

교육 기관: Ivo M

2018년 12월 13일

The narrator was quite fast and I could not engage with the video lectures so well on this course. Consider review the Hospital case study too, which is quite complex when trying to understand the new concepts on the methodology.

교육 기관: MUNIB U R

2019년 6월 22일

The course is a bit confusing for a beginner, the concepts should be clearly explained, the prediction model and the descriptive model should be taken in different videos.The learner should understand the difference clearly.

교육 기관: Ashwini K

2020년 6월 4일

It would nice if case study and lab example would be same to follow more deeper understanding between video class and example .The web scraping example is nice and should be in presentation for understanding purpose.

교육 기관: Roy R

2019년 4월 3일

Difficult being able to apply the final test to the complete module objectives. Though it was good foundation, felt it should be split into several workable modules/stages instead of all 10 methodology steps at once.

교육 기관: Munkhbolor G

2020년 5월 9일

All example and cases are related to hospital. Every single subject with different case would be highly appreciated and helpful to others. Hospital case were kind of confusing as i am NEW BEE for data science.