Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Science Methodology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
15,205개의 평가
1,785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 5월 13일

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
2020년 2월 26일

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Methodology의 1,769개 리뷰 중 1726~1750

교육 기관: Apurv G

2020년 3월 8일

Very Theoretical course.

교육 기관: Prayag P

2020년 7월 14일

Not very explanatory !

교육 기관: Tobias W

2019년 10월 23일

Way too theoretical.

교육 기관: Adarsh S

2019년 4월 19일

Boring

교육 기관: Hakki K

2020년 7월 9일

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

교육 기관: DD

2019년 8월 1일

In this course they will present you a Moron: John Rollins. They will present its methodology because he said so, "data science needs a methodology", even if it's the same methodology that statisticians and whoever works with data utilize since the beginning of time (just add Python and SQL), just presented in a redundant manner so that it seems new, well divided in useless general sections where you learn nothing. Just open a book related to applied marketing research and you will see how much has been stolen. Goddamn! Give my money back. And these are the people that work for IBM? These are the people that should teach you something? I don't know, maybe this is what US education looks like and it's really shitty, you get what you pay for and considering you are not taking a mortgage on your house, it's not worthwhile. In short, this course and all the previous ones are for first graders and no one employs first graders. Save your money!

교육 기관: Jakub M

2020년 2월 6일

Listen - I am the last person to give something a one-star review. Especially on Coursera where all the courses I did were very good at least. This debacle of a course is my first disappointment with a content offered by this platform.

You can see the drastic drop in quality between the first course in the certificate and this one. Poor videos which offered very little value - I felt like I was sitting on a corporate meeting and listening to a boring PowerPoint presentation.

The whole model is not very helpful to understand those things. Cooking metaphor is not very helpful as it feels very forced. The model has far too many stages to actually be useful for grasping the concepts - especially because the stages are very intertwined.

Poor-quality videos which look like a low-effort PP presentation, boring and monotone voice. Remove this from the certificate or improve this.

교육 기관: Niall B

2020년 3월 30일

The resources for this course could be improved - the Skills Lab environment is not performant and there have been problems with the associated links. The Watson video needs updating to reflect the significant changes IBM have made to the interface. I found the use-case to be jargon-heavy. The overall delivery of content is extremely dry and could be made more engaging. Overall, a disappointing course. I am doing the specialisation in order and frankly I would give all 3 of the modules I've completed a very low rating - the presentation of material is outdated and the resources woeful. I expected more from IBM.

교육 기관: Dilichukwu M

2020년 5월 21일

I would give this course a 1 star because I did learn something. However, the teacher is extremely non engaging and his case study's do not make sense. The course was extremely painful to watch and very boring. He should put more reading materials and find another person to do the voiceover because I was falling asleep!

교육 기관: Sourabh S

2020년 4월 22일

The videos made are really poor, it doesn't even use markers to explain where in the slides the instructor is teaching about. Also, I think the slides are very poor and most of the images in the slides were pretty unclear. Instructors explanation to problems is also very unclear, it seems that he's reading some script

교육 기관: Mentor M

2019년 11월 24일

The course is outdated needs major improvement, the instructor is so messy, he has taken a theme with a hospital which is so hard to understand from people that don't have a medical background! Also, the instructor's voice is depressive, and the video provided had almost no relation to what he was saying.

교육 기관: Miguel P

2020년 5월 4일

The course is really theoretical, it uses really bad and iterative examples that does not help to understand the processes and the case studies use really complex code that it is imposible to understand unless you already know coding.

교육 기관: Omar L

2019년 4월 7일

Very little time is spent explaining in detail the various stages of the data science methodology. also the case study used to illustrate the methodology is unnecessarily complicated. This course needs a refresh.

교육 기관: alan f

2019년 3월 26일

This course is terrible. The general questions are bad and check video recall over understanding, which doesn't aid in the end assignment, that is ridiculous and open ended.

교육 기관: Saqibur R

2020년 4월 5일

Poorly structured and doesn't teach you as much as you might think. A lot of the labs don't work and often takes forever to load if you're lucky. Do not recommend.

교육 기관: Adan

2020년 5월 12일

very boring and very difficult case study ... This is one of the worst course and also instructor seems like some kind of robot is talking to us

교육 기관: Jan D

2018년 10월 5일

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

교육 기관: Sandeep T

2020년 5월 10일

Too much is paced into short 4- mins video

Sounds like a chabot was reading a text

Better visual aids are requred than the PPT format chosen

교육 기관: imran k

2019년 12월 12일

Most of the content is in coding and hard to understand. There is no description given with coding so not easy to understand.

교육 기관: Kamila K

2019년 12월 28일

This feels like a massive waste of time. If I didn't need to complete it for the certification it would not be completed.

교육 기관: Amiya R B

2020년 2월 17일

I think the trainer just read out some material prepared by him. concepts are uncleared to me. bad experience

교육 기관: Harsh S

2020년 5월 20일

Examples in the course are very difficult to understand. Had to google everything that was being taught

교육 기관: Diego R G

2020년 3월 19일

Very poorly designed course. None of the labs work! Get ready for frustration if you take this course.

교육 기관: Albert D M

2019년 10월 25일

I went over this information in my MS in Data Analytics program. So I didn't learn anything new here.

교육 기관: Alexander Z

2019년 12월 25일

Veeeeery basic course

No real tasks

Not up-to-date

Feels like 2002 material

No projects

No team work