Chevron Left
Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
911개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Capstone의 233개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Albert C G

May 20, 2017

Capstone Project was worth its weight in Gold. Very Dirty Data Sources made it a very Real World problem to solve. Thanks guys for your great traing

교육 기관: Zoran K

Jun 19, 2017

Overall this was excellent track. While there was a difference in level of difficulty between the individual courses, it is probably unavoidable given the range of subject areas.

I think it would be great improvement if there was a additional 'post-grad' 'course'-like few weeks to connect to industry that is hiring from this background and get those connections to lead the 'grads' into real job interviews; Also, more projects that are direct connection to the industry, like the capstone - where those project would be dine perhaps in some kind of cooperation with the industry reps, so that graduate student here has direct path and had already worked with people that might hire him/her, where the time spent working on the capstone project includes meeting with the reps from the industry whom would have interest in the work. Something along the lines of grants for university projects (not talking about money here) but of a connection to the needs of the industry. Students working on that if they deliver good and interesting results would have one foot into the new job. This would also allow for higher fees to be charged for the classes since there would be more tangible 'selling' path.

교육 기관: Samir A G

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent thank you very much !

교육 기관: Pier L P

Jun 08, 2016

Great way to build up knowledge & experience ....

A challenge considering the actual time needed for the Capstone project... but worth every single effort.

교육 기관: Pietro D

Sep 24, 2016

Difficult but really useful

교육 기관: Robert B P

Oct 13, 2016

I liked it. The final project was a challenge but it was a good test of all the data science skills I learned over the whole course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jeremy O

Mar 13, 2017

best course ever

교육 기관: Parmida B

Sep 12, 2017

Awesome specialization! Super happy to be done with 100% on all the courses and 95% on the capstone. I would love to be a part of this great team, maybe as a mentor. Thank you to all the instructors for great lectures and to mentors who helped with the forums.

교육 기관: Zhen ( W

May 13, 2016

I had no experience in natural language processing before I took this course, and now I'm kind of in love with it! Some of my fellow learners complained about the new data type and little information provided, but I feel this is a good simulation of real world experience as a data scientist! The field is constantly changing, so we have to be ready to cope with unfamiliar problems and come up with creative solutions. Due to other commitments, I was once 3 weeks behind the weekly deadlines, but finally poured all my efforts into this and deployed an App in time... You never know how much you can accomplish before you are forced to do a "Mission Impossible" ;-) I think I've improved my hacking + googling skills, and built more confidence over completion of this course. Thank you, JHU and Coursera!

교육 기관: Kristin A

Jun 19, 2018

The capstone project was a good way to analyze and solve a more complex problem with some structure provided. It would have been nice to have had a machine learning component as well, but that would have likely made the course even longer and more difficult to grade. This capstone project did give me a data product that I have already demonstrated in an interview.

교육 기관: Joaquin M

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course and project!

교육 기관: Thuyen H

May 31, 2016

good

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Jan 20, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

교육 기관: Sergio R

May 10, 2018

Thanks!

교육 기관: Fábio A C

Jun 19, 2017

Excelent course!

교육 기관: John H

Dec 05, 2017

This course significantly challenged my skills in programming, probability, machine learning and applied mathematics (eg Katz's backoff theory-equations). The collaboration in the discussion forums and the information on-line is absolutely critical and is the only way you can succeed in this project. I appreciate all the help from my classmates and from those who took the time to post helpful information on-line.

교육 기관: Michał D

Jan 12, 2018

Great final test!

교육 기관: Alexandre N

Jul 03, 2016

Nice capstone project. It leaves a lot of room for experimentation!

교육 기관: Andria H

Apr 27, 2017

This course created by John Hopkins was designed for thinkers

교육 기관: Abdelbarre C

Jan 09, 2018

Thanks

교육 기관: Ilia

Apr 27, 2016

Great practical experience!

교육 기관: Lee Y L R

May 25, 2018

Great course. The assigned project is quite unexpected but it really tests on the skills of an aspiring data scientist!

교육 기관: Benjamin S

Apr 19, 2018

Great times! It took me almost four years to get through this!! I had a child, sold a house, went to graduate school in statistics and I'm about to graduate. The DSS classes gave me a lot of great tips for graduate school and really cool reports, apps, ideas to show off to potential employers. Just got to get that job now!!

교육 기관: Nirav D

Jul 03, 2016

I loved doing the capstone project for the Data Science specialisation. I applied all the skills I learnt during the length of the specialisation on Coursera. Having completed this project, I feel more confident about my skills as a data scientist in solving real world problems.

교육 기관: Vikram P

Nov 30, 2017

Ultimate course and great learning experience!