Chevron Left
Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
912개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

최상위 리뷰

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Capstone의 234개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Zhen ( W

May 13, 2016

I had no experience in natural language processing before I took this course, and now I'm kind of in love with it! Some of my fellow learners complained about the new data type and little information provided, but I feel this is a good simulation of real world experience as a data scientist! The field is constantly changing, so we have to be ready to cope with unfamiliar problems and come up with creative solutions. Due to other commitments, I was once 3 weeks behind the weekly deadlines, but finally poured all my efforts into this and deployed an App in time... You never know how much you can accomplish before you are forced to do a "Mission Impossible" ;-) I think I've improved my hacking + googling skills, and built more confidence over completion of this course. Thank you, JHU and Coursera!

교육 기관: Anand V

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Karthik K

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent first step for Data Sc

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

Jun 17, 2017

Perfect Specialization!!

교육 기관: Fernando M

Sep 04, 2017

Great course to finish Specialization!

교육 기관: SHREERAM A I

Jun 26, 2016

The sequence of activities in execution of the project envisages multiple interactions with your peers and unfolds your creative aspect to churn out a solution to put all the learning into practice!

Cheers, DSS team - Brian, Jeff and Roger 😁

교육 기관: SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

교육 기관: Niranjan

Sep 21, 2017

This is a challenging project.

교육 기관: Julia P

Oct 12, 2016

This class was a huge challenge for me, but it pushed me to learn a whole lot and practice many of the skills that I had learned in previous courses! I had a lot of fun, too. Thanks!

교육 기관: John M

Sep 08, 2017

It was tough... learning about something completely new for the final project was a challenge. But it was fascinating.

교육 기관: Chinmoy D

Apr 17, 2018

nice course, and the project task is a quite interesting one

교육 기관: Denis R

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course and this module! Makes you feel sort of real work :) Lots of interesting findings while working on the project.

교육 기관: Ken K

Jun 16, 2017

This class provided a good background on the principles and process of Data Science and related research. The R material was very good and the assignments and capstone project will force you to become a good R programmer. The statistical analysis materials were also very thorough. Overall, the courses were well taught and the material was relatively easy to follow and learn.

교육 기관: Pablo O R

Jul 22, 2017

I enjoyed doing this challenging project

교육 기관: Ganesh S

May 31, 2016

Practical approach to learn Data Science.

교육 기관: Noel T

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

교육 기관: Fiona E Y

Sep 28, 2016

This course is unlike all the others. Although you will need information gained in the previous nine modules, the Capstone Project requires you to work on a long and difficult problem using your own initiative. Mentors, tutors and Swiftkey employees are lacking throughout this project.

I worked through many different R packages to generate the word prediction N-Grams because R has a tendency to run out of memory. Many students are forced to use a cut down version of the three million lines of text because of memory issues but I managed to find the proverbially needle in the R packages haystack that allowed me to use the entire dataset!

I had problems with publishing the presentation to RPubs - it just would not work using either RStudio or RConsole but at least I had a fall back position of placing the presentation on my own website.

It took me three attempts to complete this project, nine months (Jan-Sep 2016) and about 300 hours in total, I didn't give up so nor should you, you can do it! And Good Luck! Hope to chat with you on the Data Science Specialism LinkedIn Group for Completers!

Finally was it worth paying for all of the certificates. Yes, it was!

교육 기관: Ville T

Jan 03, 2017

This gives a picture about the data science in live.

교육 기관: Mohankumar S

Dec 03, 2017

Very very impressive course.

교육 기관: Ivan C

Apr 06, 2016

Amazing project! At first glanse It looks strange, but de facto it's standart data science problem: you should analyze raw data, clean it, build some models and make data product. I highly recommend this capstone.

교육 기관: Fernando S e S

Jun 17, 2017

Honestly, there is very little guidance for the project and it deals with a whole new type of data: text. That's when you find out that working with quantitative data, like all the previous courses, is easy. I got my ass kicked throughout 3 sessions in order to finish this thing. But you know what? Maybe that's how it should be for one to learn something.

교육 기관: Lisa R

Mar 30, 2017

Great course, challenging and fun. I have learned a ton in a short time.

교육 기관: Billy J

Jun 16, 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

교육 기관: Nicolas G

Jan 05, 2017

Thank you Roger, Brian, Jeff

교육 기관: Demudu N

Oct 12, 2016

Self pace and with a lot examples and discussion forum support