Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
26,727개의 평가
5,581개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 5,457개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: suresh b

Sep 18, 2017

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

교육 기관: Aman G

May 04, 2017

The course gradually introduces you to new R concepts in a natural manner. I highly recommend the Swirl exercises. Nothing beats exercises that have you actually coding yourself instead of watching just videos.

교육 기관: Chia-wen,Kao

Jun 04, 2020

Although I still have trouble fixing my GitHub language on the terminal, the course is still informative and helpful. Can't wait to assess more programming language and explore more function that R can process.

교육 기관: Neerada W

Apr 17, 2020

I am new to the entire concept of data science and coding. I found this course very useful in giving an overall basic overview to the concept. It is easy to understand and clear. I found it to be of great help.

교육 기관: saicharan s

May 22, 2020

This Course is very well structured and paced which makes students to analyse and understand things in a smooth and efficient way also this course provides enough intro towards big data and data analysis tools

교육 기관: Marvin G W

Dec 01, 2019

Basic intro but good material and refreshers. Git lesson is great for those of us that haven't been in that environment for a while or have never been there to start with. Looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Azhan A

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course! I would say, I was dreaded github, it never made sense to me but now I know what it is, the course covers super basics and I recommend everyone who is new to data science or even new to coding.

교육 기관: Venkata D

Nov 06, 2017

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

교육 기관: Dasarathan S

Sep 17, 2019

All information given in this course is very basic overview about Data Scientist. It covers basic requirements at macro level and helped me to understand what is Data Scientist. Great course to start with it.

교육 기관: John S

Jul 15, 2019

Most helpful for those who don't exactly know what they are doing and need help setting up R, R Studio, GitHub, and Git. Be warned, o actual programming here. However, I definitely appreciate what I learned.!

교육 기관: sandeep

Feb 15, 2017

It's really a great introduction to know the very basic things of Data Science. This course will be useful in setting-up the required tools of R programming on your computer. For the beginners this is a must.

교육 기관: Osman A

Jul 12, 2020

I found this course is very helpful and I am new to Data Science but this course help me to get my fundamentals very well organize and I am looking forward to compete all Data Science Specialization courses.

교육 기관: Nischal S

May 01, 2020

The contents of the course were excellent, and every bit of instruction was to the point. The idea of providing the text version of the video was apparent. The voice of the narrator could be a little better.

교육 기관: Sruhith K

Oct 23, 2019

I loved the support of the Coursera, throughout this course and the way of unfolding a course all the way through till the end!

Really loved each and every aspect of the whole cream.

Thanks and love, Coursera!

교육 기관: KHANGJRAKPAM A

Jan 05, 2020

It was an amazing course. The versioning of code during development is something that Data Scientist new to the trade are unaware of . It was good to have this knowledge of how to do versioning through Git.

교육 기관: Darcy L

Sep 13, 2018

Nice balance between giving me the info I needed to complete the course and homework and providing links to materials and suggestions on how to find answers that were not explicitly covered in the videos.

교육 기관: Álvaro G

Jul 17, 2017

I loved this class. The lessons were concise and very well planned, the information clear and easy to grasp and it gave me a very good perspective of what the rest of the specialization is going to entail.

교육 기관: Priyanka K

Jun 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the great course! Looking forward to taking the rest of the classes in the specialization. I really love the GitHub info, lectures overall, as well as the Textbooks you have provided.

교육 기관: Nnamdi V E

May 14, 2020

This course is wonderful. Very detailed.

My main concern with MOOCs is the data consumed by videos but the videos here are so light. I don't have to worry about the size and I played them more than once.

교육 기관: Sohan A

Jan 06, 2020

A well structured course. At first you feel like there is nothing interesting but later on, I enjoyed this and boost my confidence. Only minus point was sound in video, it should have been real persons'.

교육 기관: Robin F

Oct 12, 2018

This course will probably be too easy if you already know about data science but it is perfect for neophytes who do not have the tools and the codes of data science yet. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Lailatul S B A R

Jun 12, 2020

Good introductory course and easy to follow to have basic understanding on Data Science and R programming language and how to use and interlink between R, RStudio, GitHub and the rest of the tools used.

교육 기관: Christian S

Jan 12, 2020

I've been using SAS and Visual Basic as primary data manipulation tools from my very first job to date. I wanted to learn R/RStudio and this course provided a very good introductory learning experience.

교육 기관: Alice

Mar 30, 2019

A great start to the world of data science. Love the idea of duplicating videos with text courses. I'm saving all texts to a folder for future use - this is a gold mine! Great job on the course, people!

교육 기관: Ishtiak A

Jan 07, 2018

This a a nice introductory course for approaching data science domain. The instructor and course materials are very good to understand the basic concepts of the tools required for data science projects.