Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
20,689개의 평가
4,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 4,016개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rabindra T

Nov 27, 2018

Really nice intro to the set of tools to be used. Step-by-step instructions. It might be useful to have it called out that versions may change, but the basic video instructions will not. There were slight updates that made things look a little different.

교육 기관: Waqas Z

Nov 28, 2018

Very accurate designed course for the given topics.

교육 기관: Ricardo J d S

Dec 17, 2018

Achei de grande valia, no meu caso, especificamente, por me colocar novamente em contato com a parte mais técnica da TI - venho desempenhando papéis gerenciais a algum tempo e tinha certo receio de alterar a configuração da minha máquina para ser um "laboratório" de ciência de dados.

교육 기관: Ngunkeng N F

Dec 17, 2018

its a great introduction to the tools needed for data science

교육 기관: Charbel L

Nov 30, 2018

Nice overview of concepts and tools

교육 기관: Jerome G

Dec 02, 2018

This is a good starter course with lot of information that will be useful on the long term.

교육 기관: Camila M F F

Dec 19, 2018

Very good introduction to Data Science

교육 기관: Jean S G

Dec 03, 2018

Very informative and helpful

교육 기관: ABHISHEK K S

Dec 02, 2018

The course is very good for the begineers I didn't have much knowledge about Data Science but this course gave me some of the basic ideas behind data science which is really helpful .Take this course before enrolling into any data science courses.

교육 기관: Evangelia S

Dec 02, 2018

Great course for somebody that is a beginner! I am looking forward to continuing with the second course of the Specialization in Data Science!

교육 기관: Lauri G

Dec 20, 2018

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).

교육 기관: Anshu S

Dec 20, 2018

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

교육 기관: Zou Y

Dec 04, 2018

The course gives us a brief introduction on some really useful tools. Thank you.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

Dec 04, 2018

Great Study Material.

교육 기관: Ed D

Dec 04, 2018

Good inputs on the introduction of Data Science!

교육 기관: Adeyemi O A

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course for beginner in data science

교육 기관: Maria F G G

Jan 08, 2019

Good summarized introductory short course

교육 기관: Jamie M

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction to data science.

교육 기관: Dan P

Jan 10, 2019

Basic stuff in a way, but quite enjoyable

교육 기관: Amanda C

Jan 08, 2019

This was a great introduction to the tools of the data science trade. If you are looking to get your feet wet, this is the perfect opportunity.

교육 기관: Adithya

Jan 09, 2019

helps me a lot knowing toolbox basics

교육 기관: Jagat R S

Jan 10, 2019

I found git & git-hub tools very helpful.

교육 기관: Shashank k

Jan 10, 2019

very basic course. can be done in 2-3 days if you study 3-4 hours daily.

교육 기관: Thiruvarut S

Dec 27, 2018

Met my expectations of a data science course

교육 기관: 王晓

Dec 27, 2018

Very good learning experience. Though the materials are bit of old but still helpful.