Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
28,654개의 평가
6,061개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 5,927개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Gabriel V d O

May 09, 2020

The teaching methodology of presentation were excellent, I was a little disappointed for not having any more applied exercises. But I believe that my expectations were high and it was necessary to focus only on the tools on this stage. I imagine that this must be the content of the next modules, which I am looking forward to doing. I thank Coursera and JHU for the opportunity granted by the scholarship.

교육 기관: Lourdes S

Dec 26, 2019

It is a great course for begginers in Data Science. The videos are clear and easy to understand for non-english native people. I think it is overwhelming the first step with the tools: R, RStudio, Git and Git Hub, but, if you dedicate enough time to read the material and manuals, you can do it. The fourth unit was delightful. I learn a lot and I want to say thank Coursera and JHU for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Ron L

Aug 10, 2018

I have had a Github account for about a year now and I have never used it. Version control is an important part of programming and data science process so being forced to use it by via assignments was a great touch. I am comfortable loading repos now and I have the tools to use Git to have it on my local machine. A great introduction to what is turning out to be a pretty exciting and beneficial class!

교육 기관: YI W C

Sep 26, 2019

It is a great intro for a beginner if you want to get to know Data science in a broader way. I highly recommend people who are interested in data to join the course. Besides, the course doesn't have to spend many time every week. The content of the course is organized well in a slow path and can also gain more confidence after taking the course, which may be helpful for the following learning.

교육 기관: Clare G

Feb 17, 2017

Very well received by this beginner. I appreciated the time taken to offer an introduction to the command line, which was focussed on the immediate commands needed to continue with this course. Many other data science courses either overlook any kind of command line tuition, or they point you to an overwhelmingly large other tutorial on the subject which would take you 3 weeks to complete.

교육 기관: Charles D

Jul 05, 2016

This is a nice course on getting and installing the data scientist's tool box. In the future, this course should be improved with an example of creating files in Git and pushing them to GitHub. Although issues were addressed by peers in the class, going through an example before the course project will very much help future students with no experience. Great course. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Christopher A C

Mar 28, 2016

This is a wonderful introductory course. I allows one to get an idea if they would like to continue towards the specialization. I would suggest taking this course with the R-Programming course. I have a very basic knowledge of Data Analytics and I could have taken the first two course simultaneously. However if you have a incredibly busy schedule just taking this course would be fine.

교육 기관: Francis S P

Oct 29, 2019

I recommend that beginners, coders new to data analysis and anyone seeking foundational experience with Git, collaborative coding or the R programming language start here. It does not dive deep, but does introduce interfaces, basic syntax, routine operations and some commands in the technical setup portion, and also goes into test design and glosses the general field of study nicely.

교육 기관: Justin A

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente curso. Brinda una introducción a la ciencia de datos (Data Science) y las capacidades de este campo. Se configura RStudio y se aprende a utilizarlo, junto con los repositorios de GitHub, y se muestra la manera correcta de obtener ayuda con los problemas que puedan presentarse. Al final, se crean archivos con RMarkdown, y se introduce Big Data y el pensamiento estadístico.

교육 기관: Sheri M W

Jun 07, 2016

This class is a great introduction to the tools needed to begin working on data analysis. The assignments provide just enough instruction to cover the basics and propel you toward uncovering additional information on your own. The assignments are structured in such a way that you must pay close attention to the lectures; then analyze and apply them on your own. Great course overall.

교육 기관: Rachael M

Jul 25, 2020

Learned SO MUCH! I can't believe how much I actually learned. The course is set up so you are forced to download and practice using RStudio and Githun (both free), and are guided through it. Not too hard, not too easy either. Just challenging enough. Also appreciate that I didn't have to spend 10k on a bootcamp when I wasn't even sure that I liked data analysis. Now I know I do!

교육 기관: Arijit D

Dec 27, 2017

Beautifully set series of lectures that gave an in depth view of what Data Scientists are thinking of in this modern era of human excellence. The slide font to be slightly increased and the sound quality too.

My teacher of the course has given his best and their could be no comparison of his efforts.

Thanks to team Coursera for setting up such a beautiful set of learning material.

교육 기관: Jose A R N

Oct 16, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teacher.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Sai C K

Apr 09, 2020

It was a great Toolbox..!

It seemed to be simple but yet it was challenging as it was the first time I was exposed to Data Science, R, R studio and even GitHub.

It effortlessly made me focus on simple tasks.

Which made me more curious about how effective other courses might be.

Looking forward to learning and growing my skills with this wonderful platform.

Thank you, Coursera...!

교육 기관: Nino P

May 24, 2019

Not really interesting course, but good for start. You won't learn much beyond setting up github account and downloading R, but it fits well in the overall specialization. The feel is that this course is like the first day of school, you don't do much of work, but you still need to come. I do not recommend taking this course alone, but I do recommend taking the specialization.

교육 기관: Mohammad K A

Sep 17, 2018

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox Training helped me learn the elementary and essentials of data science concepts as well as it is interesting project submission and reviewing others’ submitted projects. It is an incredible learning experience from Coursera’s Data Science Course from Johns Hopkins University industry experts. I would like to rate my Data Science instructors a 5/5.

교육 기관: kalluri v r

Feb 13, 2016

The Data Scientist's Toolbox the second course that i have taken in the Coursera. I have completed this course in a short time but the course is awesome and providing info from basic and videos are helping a lot. I think to become a data scientist this is the best place to start pleased to complete rest of the course also. Thank you Coursera for providing such awesome course.

교육 기관: Preity Y

Apr 11, 2020

In this course, you will get great insights about tools that comes handy in your journey towards being a Data Scientist. The curriculum is very well designed to cover all the relevant and helpful tools. Whether you are new in the data science domain or an expert, it's always helpful to brush up your knowledge about frequently used tools to ease off the main analysis work.

교육 기관: dimitrios t

Apr 06, 2016

The course has been designed in an optimum way so that no strong backround in programming or statistics is required. By the end of the course you will be familiar with the necessary tools (Rstudio, GitHub) for data analysis. Moreover you will have a sound knowledge of the basic concepts in data analysis. It is an excellent way to introduce the student to data analysis.

교육 기관: Filip B

Mar 11, 2016

This course is (as stated) suitable for beginners on the subject. It gives a very good introduction to it, and helps people learn more about what the data science is all about, how it works and which tools are usedby data scientists.

This course helped me to determine if the path I was thinking of taking as a career options is really interesting for me at this point.

교육 기관: Primadina H

May 30, 2020

Firstly, this course was challanging for me, especially to understand linking github in R. I have known R, however I never use git or github before. I have stucked for little moment to understand about it and missed my deadline. It was because I'd need some times to understand and elaborate it. And now, I can passed the course, and I'am happy. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Rayne K

Jan 27, 2016

So far this course is given at a pace that is just perfect. The instructors explain concepts in ways that make the subject matter easy to learn, particularly for someone who loves data, but is terrified of heavy mathematical concepts. I've taken similar courses at local community colleges where class size is much smaller, and have been very disappointed. So f

교육 기관: Benjamin T

Aug 10, 2020

Muy clara la explicación de las herramientas. Lo mejor es la introducción que se le da a herramientas como github para poder crear tus propios proyectos. Defitivamente es muy útil para los que no tenían ni idea de como ingresar a estas plataformas. El curso se puede terminar en 3 o 4 dias facilmente usando un par de horas por día. Gracias al equipo.

교육 기관: Edmund J L O

May 11, 2016

This course gives a wonderful introduction to the world of data science. You'l probably finish it with plenty of time to spare which makes jumping in the middle of the next course very tempting. I did that and i had a hard time. It would be best to familiarize yourself with the other commands in github and explore the many helpful sites instead.

교육 기관: Igors K

Mar 12, 2019

good tool tips but with some hard to make SSH and pull not working downloaded github desktop and take projects from RStudio and pull, using github desktop maybe add some tips for this program because to some person it will help like me, every have diferent PC and language.(Searched google every writing about some space not about solving problem)