학생용
Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
30,540개의 평가
6,509개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 4월 14일

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017년 9월 7일

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 6,370개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kiel A

2016년 3월 20일

Really solid introduction to the subject matter. This course gave me a better understanding of how to go about finding the questions which need to be answered, which is fundemental to the study of data science. Also, it gave me a wonderful tutorial on where to find help and how to ask for help which I found very useful.

교육 기관: Raksha S

2020년 3월 24일

This course is just amazing! I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! I am looking forward to learning so much more! The slides had very illustrious graphs and teaching was in such simple words that I could grasp everything so well!

교육 기관: Shannay R

2020년 3월 3일

An excellent introduction to R, RStudio, Git and GitHub. The course content is well designed and touches upon various topics in a crisp tone. The course lowers inhibitions and allows learners without any coding experience to test the waters.

Definitely recommended for all enthusiasts looking to venture in Data Science

교육 기관: Jose P M L

2020년 7월 9일

Very nice introduction to the subject. If you know RStudio and Git you can easily go throught it in a couple of days. You might really wanna go deep into R Studio features like markdown syntax and take a good look at Hilary Parker's work to see how a data scientist think and go through her process. Her blog is amazing

교육 기관: 20e

2017년 10월 12일

I got a general idea about the work of a datascientist which laid a stepping stone for my further study.

Further more, I think the lesson of "getting help" is quite helpful and practical for me and I enjoyed the whole class.

I would recommend any one who is interested in datascience to take this course at the beginning.

교육 기관: Ващенков В В

2019년 2월 21일

Info is compressed but it is still available for understanding and useful. But I think new students can have some difficulties with git or github, because theres some not so obvious commands like swap branch, commit changes etc...But it is also good for students to learn use Google and look forward for tutorials :)

교육 기관: Francy G B

2020년 6월 12일

Este curso me permitió explorar algunas de las múltiples herramientas que tiene R y conocer su utilidad en la utilización y/o procesamiento de datos. Además el interés por seguir aprendiendo más sobre el manejo de R, puesto que es una excelente opción, para apoyar el análisis de datos en procesos de investigación.

교육 기관: Marko N

2015년 12월 1일

The new graphic is really nice and helpful. Even the fact that you can retake the quizzes after 8 hours is really nice. I have noticed that there wasn't any possibility to download pdf files of the lessons (or I didn't see it), the last time I took the course there was this possibility and I found it so helpful.

교육 기관: Tejaswini P

2020년 5월 30일

I found this course very interesting. The progression of course from week 1 to week 4 was very well paced. The study material provided in form of notes, powerpoint presentations and videos was adequate for understanding the topics. I would definitely recommend this course for people interested in Data Science.

교육 기관: Jekabs B

2020년 3월 12일

Well designed course; great for first in sequence. On a couple of parts I had to struggle to figure out how to complete an installation or proper launch of a program, but between the instructor's instruction, classmate's comments, and google searching, all was completed. Thank you for designing a great course!

교육 기관: Ravi K M

2018년 5월 27일

This course serves as a introduction for all the remaining 9 courses to come. You will be learning GitHub, R studio and a bit of command line to be familiar with the tools needed for Data Science. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Data Science. The professors teach the concepts very well.

교육 기관: Nedino L C

2019년 4월 18일

I really like your approach on making people who are new in this field understand most of the basic concepts. I've been in software industry for so many years now and the reason why I took this course is because I am planning to include most of your courses on my team enabling program. Many thanks and cheers!

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2020년 4월 14일

The course was really easy to navigate through. I like the idea of automated videos since it allows the content to be up to date, but it seems that this was not the case (from the given examples).

Basic principles were also explained relating to data science, big data, types of analyses, and other concepts.

교육 기관: D. C R

2020년 3월 8일

The content of course was in depth and ease of understanding step by step. The question at the end of each session was refresher for the learning had in that particular unit. Over all it was an awesome experience and passionate to keep learning new things. All the best Team Coursera for a smooth experience!

교육 기관: Aaron B

2019년 10월 23일

The main purpose of this course is to get R and RStudio installed on your system, set up a GitHub account, and connect your RStudio program to your Git account. Some time is also spent introducing basic concepts about Data Science. This course is simple in scope, but very valuable and effectively delivered.

교육 기관: Kunal P

2019년 10월 25일

Learning experience is much better. I like how they don't give you all the answers in lecture which forces you to research/figure things out through lots and lots of practice. Thank you for all these courses and without hard work by these professors/staff this experience wouldn't have been possible online.

교육 기관: Ulrike H

2018년 3월 25일

The course provides a nice overview over the basic tools of a data scientist. The presented methods of the course are up to date. The course materials are concise. Jeff explains clearly and structured. I like the course and, although I've been working with data science for a while, there was something new.

교육 기관: Ana M

2020년 7월 30일

This was a great first course. I appreciate the video and having the written version together because I can go over immediately something that I might have missed or not understood well. The entire format of the course is great for learning on-line. And the material is well written and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ashja A K

2020년 8월 9일

It was amazing to learn the things from john hopkins , good experience learn alot i will try to practice more and more so that i will never forget what i have learnt this is the starting of my skills i am pretty sure that they will allow me learn each and everything i want to learn reagarding datascience

교육 기관: Dianne H J

2018년 1월 17일

Course had a LOT of information. Really appreciated the hands on assignments (although it was kind of scary for me to be installing software in "terminal" mode on my Mac from remote servers). The lectures are done so well, full audio/visual and downloadable slides with supplemental links and documents.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2017년 3월 12일

Course is presented in very lucid manner and give you ample information to learn from scratch. Great course those who don't have any background in data science and willing to learn it. Pedagogy is highly appreciated and assignments are never like fun activities that John Hopkins are crafted for learners.

교육 기관: Suki

2020년 11월 14일

Great course for learners who want to step into the world of data science. Lessons covered version control using Git & GitHub and the functions of R and RStudio. Detailed instructions were given on bridging them all together to create the ultimate tool for collaborative data analysis. Loved the course!

교육 기관: Pranith N

2020년 4월 27일

The course was very informative and I admired the way they scheduled and organized the course , it was very easy to understand and moving on with it.

at the initial I thought it was rushing through the content but as i started going on there phase of speed of teaching , I managed to get to there speed.

교육 기관: Jerbie D

2019년 9월 19일

a really nice introduction for data science :) Although the Text to voice was a bit weird at first, I got used to it very soon. It's one of my first online Courses to complete and I really like the format. You can actually complete the course in less than a week if you have the time. Very worth it!

교육 기관: Oliver G

2019년 2월 11일

Ideal for anyone who has never had any experience in the subject of data science. The course lays a nice foundation of what you need to know for the next courses in the specialisation. I would say it is 60% conceptual, 40% technical, which for me is just the right mix to get started on the subject.