학생용
Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
30,540개의 평가
6,509개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 4월 14일

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017년 9월 7일

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 6,370개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Kaushal C

2020년 6월 11일

The course provides a good introduction to the necessary toolbox required. It provides introduction to the Rstudio interface and Github version control system. The course helped me gain a lot of knowledge regarding Data Scientist toolbox, especially the version control system.

교육 기관: Michael S

2018년 2월 19일

I found this course to be effective at getting the student to recognize the baseline set of tools, skills and behaviors expected in courses 2-10. Moreover, none of said tools, skills or behaviors fall outside the confines of typical and/or "in demand" experience. Nice work!

교육 기관: Prithvi M

2020년 3월 11일

Great course to get started with data science using R as primary language. Good data practices are encouraged and use of GitHub for version control gives additional confidence to anyone wishing to preserve their work that leads them up to the solution to the problem at hand.

교육 기관: Francisco M R O

2018년 8월 27일

It's an excellent introductory course for the specialization, I have recommended this course to a friend because I have found the content pretty useful. I will continue with the other courses of the specialization and I'm very grateful to have this opportunity from Coursera.

교육 기관: Oyetunde A O

2017년 8월 13일

This is a nice course and well taught by all facilities made available by the facilitators. As soon as am financially able to start to finish from where I stopped, I will activate my remaining course left to roundup Data Science Specialization.

I really appreciate. Thank you.

교육 기관: Peres R B

2016년 4월 3일

Basic course introducing the minimum tools to start your journey in data science. The course was very important for me to get up to speed with Git and GitHub. All the information was given in a concise and objective way, yet covered all basic important points of such tools.

교육 기관: Suryadeep D

2016년 3월 17일

Might look trivial at first glance to more experienced users, but was very much essential for a complete beginner like me. Gives a nice overview of a somewhat overwhelming (and sometimes intimidating) field and equips you with the basic tools necessary (like how to use git).

교육 기관: Andrea P

2020년 9월 3일

Excelente curso, aumentó de manera óptima mis conocimientos y resolvió todas mis dudas, ahora tengo gran parte de las herramientas para llega a ser una buena cientifica de datos y aparte de que aprendí mucho sobre el tema, pude practicar el inglés y aumentar mi vocabulario.

교육 기관: AKHIL K

2020년 4월 10일

The "Data Scientist's Toolbox" offered by Johns Hopkins University is a good head start for the newbies in the field of Data Science. The course gives the brief introduction to various software used by a Data Scientist that is R, R studio, Git hub and Git (version control).

교육 기관: Nthabiseng M

2021년 1월 8일

I really enjoyed the course, the quizzes are very helpful because they taught me to listen and watch the videos carefully so that I can remember the content. As an IT student this course will be very helpful to me, and will open more opportunities for me in the ICT sector.

교육 기관: Arthur D

2016년 4월 11일

Very good introduction to data science. It gives a general overview on data and its problematics but also tips and help on how to start with the basic tools that will be needed (I haven't done any R programming and didn't have a github account so that was helpful for me).

교육 기관: Bhavay S

2020년 7월 22일

It is a very good course to get introduced to the world of data science. Working knowledge of R, RStudio and GitHub is covered in a very nice and organised manner. I feel more confident and equipped to proceed further and learn how to solve problems through data science.

교육 기관: Anatoli K

2019년 3월 14일

Интересно было посмотреть как работает один из лучших исследовательских университетов мира.

Кроме настройки программного обеспечения много узнал об основных принципах науки о данных.

Очень понравился пример с Хилари Клинтон. Возможно это был роковой момент в её поражении.

교육 기관: Samuel W

2020년 6월 8일

This is not a coding course. It is a course to bring you up to date with the logistics of using R: downloading packages, using RStudio, using GitHub version control, and familiarizing oneself with the overarching concepts of experimental design, statistics and big data.

교육 기관: Hrishikesh P H

2020년 4월 16일

A very easy to understand, nice and simple course. ample quizzes and puzzles available. A recommendation : please include a thing or two about RStudio Cloud. Especially, please include how to tie up your github repo to RStudio Cloud; as the procedure s different for it.

교육 기관: BHAGAWAT M

2020년 1월 29일

It's really enjoyable, a lot to know and a lot to discuss. The other links provided for more details are very much helpful. The feature of the discussion form is very helpful. Thanks, to Coursera and the team of Coursera for your high great work to open this platform.

교육 기관: Juan C J T

2018년 6월 11일

Muy buen curso introductorio en el que se pueden observar las herramientas necesarias para realizar análisis de datos, además de que muestran quienes son Científicos de Datos en la actualidad y qué tipo de análisis realizan, todo adquiriendo la información de internet.

교육 기관: Daisuke I

2016년 3월 7일

Setting up the environment is often the tricky part that deters people from moving into, or back into coding. This class provided me with a hand-holding needed to start coding again. I recommend this course as a kick starter for those who were on legacy environments.

교육 기관: Ahmed M K

2016년 10월 1일

What a great introduction. It needs a lot of reading and self developing to be able to do that project at the end. It's kind of difficult but you'll feel that you've really learned something that will be useful for the rest of your life. Thanks JH and Coursera staff.

교육 기관: Joan c h

2019년 9월 6일

Es un buen curso. te lleva de la mano pero no te da todo digerido en cierto momento debes buscar alguna solución para las tareas que te piden pues por razones de versiones ya no funciona igual.

Sin embargo el contenido temático es lo importante y me pareció perfecto.

교육 기관: Richard E H

2018년 4월 27일

A good introduction to analytical processes and tools. The course by itself, however, is only a first step. I find many threads begun but not tied together. I anticipate that the remaining nine courses will expand and consolidate everything opened in this course.

교육 기관: Pedro A

2020년 9월 11일

Es un excelente curso, te insta a ser ordenado en tu trabajo con el uso de las herramientas que existente para que podamos a cada proyecto que tengas y podamos refrescar rápidamente todo el historial con el control de cambios. ¡Excelente introducción del Programa!

교육 기관: Mark K

2020년 6월 14일

The course is great at explaining the preliminary steps for setting up an R development environment and describing the basics of data science. Videos were paced well, not being too short or long, which allows the viewer to stay focused and interested. Recommended.

교육 기관: bekir y a

2020년 9월 16일

Quite helpful course in teaching the fundamentals of data science, do not expect to use statistical analyses programs effectively with the help of this course. This course's main aim is on teaching the fundamentals of data science just like we see in a university

교육 기관: RCantu

2020년 9월 14일

Super!, I was an excellent way to start the certification, and also a very good motivation to learn about contents included ( R, R markdown, github, control advance) . At the final of all, it is not possible to run if we do not to learn to walk. Thanks for it .