Chevron Left
Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
130개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the fourth course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous three courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using various data structures and design patterns. Data structures and design patterns are both general programming and software architecture topics that span all software, not just games. Although we'll discuss these ideas in the game domain, they also apply if you're writing a web app in ASP.NET, building a tool using WinForms, or any other software you decide to build. Module 1: Explore a Dynamic Array data structure and learn the basics of algorithm analysis Module 2: Learn about and use the common Linked List and Graph data structures Module 3: Learn about and use several additional data structures: Stacks, Queues, and Trees Module 4: Learn why design patterns are so useful and discover a number of design patterns useful in game development Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2018년 6월 28일

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

AB
2020년 10월 23일

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ran C

2018년 12월 20일

Thanks you sooooooooooo much!!! Like this course !!!Can't found other professor so interesting as you! In Less than one month, I can do sth with AI (fundamental of course haha)and some design patterns! Amazing! (sorry for my English hhh)

교육 기관: Eman A

2020년 8월 22일

I liked this course and learned a lot in it. Thank you :))

교육 기관: Mostafa Z

2020년 11월 28일

I wish I can meet Dr Tim personally and thank him deeply for this specialization. It was a pleasure to go into this journey. I had lots of doubts that I won't make it to the end but now I can't be prouder. This course was so demanding but worth all the effort. The more you put time and effort in solving the exercises and assignments, the more you gain deep knowledge and practice in important topics of programming like object-oriented programming and design patterns.

교육 기관: Nathaniel M

2020년 11월 13일

Hardest course in the specialization in my opinion, but I really enjoyed it and has definitely taught me a lot. The major things that I learned in this was:

-Data Structures such as Trees, Graphs, Stacks, Linked Lists, etc.

-Get a better understanding on how to creating more time-efficient and scalable code

-How to sort arrays, List, etc.

-Basic understanding of interfaces

-Basic A.I decision making by learning how to search through graphs and trees

교육 기관: Leonel E R H

2020년 10월 20일

I have always loved playing videogames and my programming experience was limited to some arduino in high school. I joined this course because I wanted to learn progamming in a way I cannot not be motivated. After this course, I am able not only to create some Unity games in C#, but also some scripts for Google Apps Script (kind of java), and probably in any language, thanks to the great explanations given by Dr. T.

교육 기관: Tanim J

2020년 11월 2일

If you have done the previous 3 courses, definitely don't miss this course. The previous three is more of an introduction to coding and unity, but in this course algorithms and other well established structured are taught, which are not only good for game development, but also very important for any good programmer.

교육 기관: Marek H

2020년 7월 22일

Great course as always! This one goes much more in-depth into software engineering principles, not just for game design but for general use. It's a hard course if you're just encountering these concepts for the first time, but Dr. T is an excellent teacher and the assignments have a lot of help to make them doable.

교육 기관: Ariya S

2020년 9월 26일

A M A Z I N G course and specialization!

This specialization gives me a lot more confidence and experience in c# programming and Unity.

Cannot forget to mention the instructor! Dr.T! His teaching is fascinating and well-paced

교육 기관: Danilo C

2018년 6월 28일

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

교육 기관: Vicente L

2020년 6월 15일

The teacher is the best. All courses are SPECTACULAR! very good exercises, quizzes, homework and very good classes explained. is impossible not love to the Dr Tim.

교육 기관: Борох Д С

2021년 8월 16일

Every structure has implementation in C#. I like how graphs were explained and implemented. 'Design patterns' section could be more concrete.

교육 기관: Karim Z

2020년 12월 11일

Wow, thank you so much Dr.T for the virtual company in the four course journey. I will miss you so much. Perfect specialization

교육 기관: Adam B

2020년 10월 24일

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

교육 기관: José M P C

2021년 4월 4일

Thanks very much for this course, help me to start understand the Big O analysis, also for the design patterns!

교육 기관: Vijit R

2021년 7월 10일

Learned a lot of useful data structures like graph and nodes along with some algorithms. Great Course!

교육 기관: Johan S

2020년 11월 20일

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

교육 기관: Jiří A

2021년 1월 29일

This one was the most usefull course of all the specialization courses, in my opinion.

교육 기관: Jorge E D l T

2020년 12월 10일

Amazing course and awesome instructor. Thanks for making this great specialization!

교육 기관: Zheng L

2018년 7월 14일

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

교육 기관: Sergey K

2020년 9월 27일

Great! Thank you! It was very interesting and useful!

교육 기관: Alfonso E S P

2019년 7월 3일

Super intense and interesting course

교육 기관: Gabriel C G

2020년 6월 14일

Very interesting class!

교육 기관: amadou d

2021년 8월 2일

Excellent! Thank You.

교육 기관: Waseem y

2021년 6월 22일

nice curse

교육 기관: Pep S M

2018년 9월 20일

Fantastic!