Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,157개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 431개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Олег Т

2016년 6월 20일

awesome

교육 기관: Haoyu G

2016년 1월 1일

哎呦,不错啊。

교육 기관: Sheldon D

2017년 5월 16일

great!

교육 기관: Arun K S

2016년 6월 29일

Thanks

교육 기관: Ramazan K

2018년 11월 3일

devam

교육 기관: Hamidreza G

2016년 3월 12일

Great

교육 기관: SUMIT P

2020년 12월 8일

good

교육 기관: Nikhil U

2020년 11월 25일

good

교육 기관: 韩宇轩

2020년 3월 4일

good

교육 기관: Alexey U

2015년 12월 21일

Cool

교육 기관: Karsten S

2016년 2월 22일

The lectures, assignments, and projects all encourage you to learn about how to design and use optimal search algorithms for text-based applications. I especially value how the discussions present the material in way that is relatively easy to see how it relates to search routines in general. My only complaint is that the instructions do not inform you about the constraints that the online grader implicitly imposes on you. This unfortunately meant that I was not able to submit code with further optimizations that I came up with.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 2월 22일

The content includes interesting and useful Java programming examples. The lecturers are generally on top of their subject matter and can speak confidently without visible notes. The tests are thorough and you won't get away with only half-knowledge. If you take all the lectures and study the slides, you will generally get to the necessary level of understanding.

교육 기관: Sanathkumar N

2016년 1월 9일

Amazing video lectures that help in understanding the concepts quickly. In video quizzes help make sure your thought process is right.

But The assignments are way too simple if we follow all the steps provided. Assignments have to be more challenging. Surely 5 stars if they add more challenging assignments to this course.

교육 기관: Kevin P

2020년 9월 12일

This is a good course for beginners and from practice important concepts. The projects are pretty nice, and the instructions and tests are pretty clear. I don't like that you can choose the path of the videos, but it makes you save time. Only that sometimes it is difficult to choose.

교육 기관: Ákos J B

2016년 12월 31일

Rebalance of the content could make the course even better. There were too many topics at week 4. Tries should be discussed in another week. The example code in the main at week 5 was a very good idea. Similar solution would make the understanding better during the other weeks.

교육 기관: Lesly A

2015년 12월 3일

The content that has been showed through this course is enough balanced and sufficient to help learners around the world like me to understand clearly Data Structures with java and also for with the other programming languages.

교육 기관: Jialin Y

2018년 11월 3일

lectures are easy to understand but the programming assignment is not so appealing compared to similar courses provided by Princeton on Coursera. But I really like the real-world part in the lecture videos.

교육 기관: Alisa Z

2015년 11월 28일

Amazing course! Very clear explanation of data structures and some basic algorithms. Very good preparation for the interviews.

The only drawback is that the lecture slides are not available for downloading.

교육 기관: lyheng

2017년 9월 6일

I have been following courses from this and the previous course about Java OOP were fantastic. This is also great but the assignment were too easy, not so much of that challenge compare to previous one.

교육 기관: Akib I

2016년 11월 25일

Again the explanation and representation was good.

3.5-4 stars for some Data Structures and their performance. Few basic ideas and introduction about the gui of the project would make it 5stars.

교육 기관: Murali K P

2016년 4월 10일

I really liked this. Learnt a lot in java. Would have been a 5 start had it included some more optional assignments that appear in competitive programming contests like ACM-ICPC.

교육 기관: Roy J

2017년 8월 27일

I would prefer if they give us directions to write most of the code and not give us almost all of the code. I feel that there is too much hand holding in these courses.

교육 기관: tanya

2017년 2월 12일

The course is really good, I've learned a lot. The only thing I am not happy about, is lack of posibility to check the assignments without having bought the course.

교육 기관: ahmad

2019년 7월 11일

The course is great! I learned about different data structures and applied them in the context of a text editor program which is a fantastic choice of application.

교육 기관: Aditya L

2016년 2월 7일

Nice . But It could have been better if we ourselves were supposed to make the Trees and Tries instead of relying on the java's built in classes. I learned a lot!