Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,157개의 평가
440개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 431개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Christopher A

2016년 12월 8일

The presentation of the material, multiple paths to choose depending on your skill level and actual use / application of what was being taught make this an excellent course !

교육 기관: Aleksei K

2017년 6월 4일

A lot of very useful information. A perfect course for people familiar with the basics of java, and certainly a good continuation of the first course in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Tobiloba O

2017년 11월 20일

Very helpful course in helping to understand data structures and algorithms. This course will certainly prepare me well for my university degree in computer science

교육 기관: Shubham A

2015년 11월 23일

This is an excellent course with super awesome syllabus. It is taught in an engaging manner, with quizzes. It could have been more improved by adding in-video quiz.

교육 기관: Teio W

2017년 8월 10일

Fantastic course and assignment ever if took hours to code the assignment, but rewarding afterward. Suggestion to relate future assignment to IOT application.

교육 기관: Dhumil A

2016년 8월 10일

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Abdul S S

2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting and important course. Teachers have a vast knowledge and experience . Almost all important topics related to Data Structures are cleared now.

교육 기관: Gopal K

2020년 3월 21일

It was great fun to solve all the assignment problems. Worth time spending! Special thanks to Mia, she really knows how to get into the nerve of a learner.

교육 기관: Lee H

2017년 8월 28일

A good overview of some fundamental data types. The programming assignments are fun and reasonably easy to implement if you have some CS background.

교육 기관: afzalali s

2020년 9월 17일

Very Nice course this course have lot of knowledge. It have lot of exercise or Assignment of practices.

Overall its one of the best course for me

교육 기관: Charles C

2017년 5월 28일

Although I learned Java before, I never used it after second year of university. It has been 2 years and this series are good refreshing courses

교육 기관: Wayne

2016년 12월 5일

Super awesome! I wish I had taken this earlier in my job search. It makes a lot of the algorithms you find in tech interviews super intuitive.

교육 기관: Matthew G

2016년 2월 10일

Great class. I hope to take more advanced classes with you guys, if possible. Will you a series on complexity theory, dynamic programming etc?

교육 기관: Bhagwati P

2019년 12월 28일

I am halfway through this course. I already find it excellent. I usually dont feel like continuing for long but this I am gonna complete. ;-)

교육 기관: Diyi L

2017년 8월 2일

Very good course. Although it is not very challenging in my view but it tells you the right concepts about coding, testing and debugging.

교육 기관: Olena G

2018년 4월 13일

Fantastic topics. Good explanations by Mia (instructor).

Keep doing a great work, guy! I have restored my confidence in programming now!

교육 기관: José L C H

2016년 6월 16일

Never know anything about Data Structure before this course and it changes everything!!! a MUST for any CS student or professional.

교육 기관: Utku A

2016년 4월 3일

Projects are a lot of fun to do! I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about algoritms and data structures.

교육 기관: Sergey H

2016년 3월 14일

This specialization is really efficient. I passed first course. And I'm now on a way to complete this second course and go forward.

교육 기관: Kiselev V

2020년 10월 16일

Great course. But not for beginners, it gets difficult in the end. This is my second course on this platform and it was difficult.

교육 기관: Geo D W

2016년 2월 5일

Such a nice course on Data Structures. Whats stands out is the simple explanation and assignments thats solves real world problem.

교육 기관: 程锦

2016년 3월 27일

It's great that this specialization now get autoGrading for projects. It could be better if the Content Quiz is more challenging.

교육 기관: Mykyta O

2020년 3월 27일

Excellent course with detailed explanations and valuable tests including programming assignments which are tested automatically.

교육 기관: Vasileios K

2017년 9월 10일

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take.

교육 기관: Fan Y

2017년 1월 8일

The materials are interesting, but the course can become better if the instructors discuss more about stacks, queues and trees