Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,163개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 435개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Shen Z

2016년 1월 16일

great course, but the assignments are somewhat easy....

교육 기관: Robin J

2016년 10월 12일

Good one. Nicely paced. Necessary challenge included..

교육 기관: Generoso C

2018년 1월 6일

New data structure learned: Tries. Totally worth it.

교육 기관: Sathya P

2015년 12월 6일

Interesting assignments. Concise video lectures.

교육 기관: Si J

2016년 10월 18일

Too much information in the StarterCode t

교육 기관: Kshitij T

2017년 11월 13일

Assignments could be more challenging.

교육 기관: José M G

2018년 9월 21일

More examples of java are necessary.

교육 기관: Abhijit G

2017년 3월 23일

very good course for data structure

교육 기관: 王海阳

2016년 4월 2일

not bad,but too simple for me

교육 기관: Rakesh V

2015년 12월 19일

but more depth is required

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2020년 6월 12일

It was really helpful...

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2019년 8월 17일

It was a great course

교육 기관: Syed S H R

2016년 10월 8일

Excellent explaination

교육 기관: Juan A

2016년 1월 3일

Very good lectures.

교육 기관: Arpendu K G

2017년 9월 16일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Hans M

2016년 6월 10일

Great course

교육 기관: Cinzano

2015년 12월 12일

worth taking

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2016년 10월 30일

Thank you.

교육 기관: Ajay K

2016년 2월 5일

Loved it

교육 기관: KODURI V J N S G V T C

2021년 7월 28일

good

교육 기관: Daniel J D

2016년 4월 7일

The course does an OK (but not great) job at teaching Data Structures. And it does an OK (but not great) job at teaching Algorithm Performance/Optimization.

The lectures and starter code could use some better integration.

The assignments could be improved. They give you a bunch of code and ask you to complete it. This is kinda the way things work when you inherit a bunch of code, but its not how it works if you have to write it from scratch.

This course has been taught many times, and the forums contained old posts, and they didn't seem as useful as in other courses I've taken.

My main objective for this course was to continue learning Java, and it helped me do that, so I gave it 3 Stars.

교육 기관: Orlando C

2018년 3월 30일

I started the specialization without any kind of programming experience. Although I find the content very relevant, I believe the assignments can be overwhelming sometimes for someone with as little programming background as myself. Recommendation is to, instead of having the students build everything at the end of the weeks, divide the homework in 3 or more pieces and as the lessons progress, program just a bit of code.

교육 기관: Brandon W

2020년 11월 21일

It is a decent course to learn different data structures in Java. I've learned a lot throughout this course. However, the biggest drawback is that it is an old course just like the previous one. A new decade already has started long ago and this course could give much more if it was updated in accordance with new versions of programs. For future students, please do so.

교육 기관: mohammed

2016년 9월 9일

its very basic stuff , and uses not optimal solutions to coding challenges , which might be okay for basics , for example the spelling check/suggestion project algorithm is probably exponential in time complexity .

교육 기관: Kerstin K

2017년 7월 23일

Still the first weeks only repetitions from the predecessor specialization. But better assignments than the first course and not only repetition.