Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,163개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 435개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tara P T

2016년 1월 22일

Very good Course. The assignments were fairly challenging and required 3-5 hours per assignment.

The instructors were really good. This was the first course on Coursera which I fully completed. I liked working with a large software project as part of the assignments.

교육 기관: Yafeng W

2019년 12월 31일

One of my favorite online courses so far! Both the video lectures and the programming assignments are very helpful, and they supplement each other nicely. I learned a great deal from this course and will definitely proceed to the next course of the specialization.

교육 기관: George N

2016년 9월 5일

Grate course, really interesting and useful especially Algorithms.

Assignments are organized very smart way it really motivates to go deeper.

Thanks University of California San Diego for creating this course on coursera.org and make it available for online study!

교육 기관: Keith L

2020년 6월 19일

This course provided a very good foundation on trees, hash maps, linked lists, and other advanced data types. The programming assignments helped improve my confidence with Java and taught me useful things I could start applying at work right away.

교육 기관: João A

2016년 3월 12일

Very good series for learning Java and OO Principles. The big application approach is very interesting as we can see the whole picture even when we know little yet. The interviews with software engineers are very enlightening.

교육 기관: Amar R

2016년 2월 14일

Really liked this course! It tested my patience and logic....I am glad that I am finally been able to complete this with "flying colors :)"....Will take some break before the advanced data structure though! until then ...

교육 기관: Roussel K

2016년 1월 7일

Great course!

I have learned so much from testing design using JUnit on Eclipse to Algorithm big O evaluation.

This course is really a delight especially due to the very cool project we built during the course.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Hasan A S

2020년 11월 19일

This course is great !! I have already taken DS course at university but I found that this course is much better ! add to that the guided project will give you an understanding from why we are learning those topics :)

교육 기관: Mark K

2016년 1월 11일

Excellent course, packed full of information - A MUST for anyone who is learning the Java programming language. Lots of effort has gone into this course and is very well structured clearly defining topics week by week.

교육 기관: Victor J M B

2017년 1월 28일

Really loved the course and how every aspect covered was related to a real word application.

It is an awesome start to learn the basics about data structures and algorithms in order to move to more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Wasid K

2020년 6월 11일

Great way to learn the Optimization of data method and modules.Learn a lot about Data Structures.Thank you Mia,Porter,Alverado and Specially Course era for providing such Quality Education Platform.Love you all

교육 기관: Natasa

2018년 12월 6일

Wonderful! So much great instruction, great learning, and fun assignments! :-) I am feeling more and more confident with my JAVA programming, which is exactly what I hoped for, and I am having lots of fun.

교육 기관: Niko L

2020년 11월 29일

Great Course - very clear instructions throughout the course and accommodate all levels of learners.

Note: This course has been established for more than 5 years so some of the materials need to be updated.

교육 기관: Yazan A

2019년 1월 31일

I really enjoyed this course thanks to the great teachers and the awesome project, it really was cool working with you all and I'm very excited to see you again in the next course of this specialization.

교육 기관: pranav k

2020년 12월 5일

This course was amazing! The integrated project is the best thing about this course as it would keep you dedicated all the time and gives you a glimpse of how people work on the backend in an industry.

교육 기관: Devershi S

2016년 1월 16일

After so many years, I actually understood the core concepts of data structures. Thanks all three instructors. The amount of effort they are putting to make the things easy for the students is awesome.

교육 기관: Suraj S

2015년 12월 19일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

교육 기관: Andrew B

2017년 6월 17일

This course helped understand the utility of data structures in software and how to benchmark algorithms in order to compare their performance so as to choose the most efficient algorithm

교육 기관: Aaron G

2020년 2월 28일

This was a challenging course for me. But in the best way possible! The programming challenges are interesting and the application of asymptotics is made clear and relevant throughout.

교육 기관: Hemanth K B

2015년 12월 27일

Are you good at data structures ? If not, this will be the best course to start with. You learn the data structure and implement right away in your project assigment. Very practical.

교육 기관: Andrew E

2018년 12월 31일

Very good and ordered exploration of using a variety of datastructures in the most efficient way possible. Good for anyone who wants to know more about Strings in Java specifically.

교육 기관: Majeed K

2015년 12월 21일

This is a great course. If you ever feared (like me) about implementations of linked-list, trees, tries, you should definitely join this! It would make these things much simpler!!!

교육 기관: Subhaprada C

2016년 9월 19일

Brilliant course. Learnt a lot about Data Structures like Trees, Tries, HashMaps etc. The best part was implementing the back-end for the text-editor project. Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Harry B

2016년 9월 7일

Amazing course, I learnt so much about interesting data structures and gained a new understanding of how important it is to choose the right data structure for a specific purpose.

교육 기관: sunil k

2016년 1월 4일

Very good course. This is a very right course for Java learners, will be touched on all basic stuff that are needed in Java. I will highly recommend this course for my colleagues.