Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,160개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 434개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Vasileios K

2017년 9월 10일

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take.

교육 기관: Fan Y

2017년 1월 8일

The materials are interesting, but the course can become better if the instructors discuss more about stacks, queues and trees

교육 기관: FANGRONG P

2016년 2월 1일

I knew most of the concepts before I get enrolled into this course, but I find the project assignments really interesting.

교육 기관: Harish B N

2016년 1월 14일

Excellent Course!

The explanation is so detail with examples, even a person new to algorithms can understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Sameer N

2017년 4월 11일

Well organized course. I loved the content and the real world assignments in the course. Thank you to all the 3 trainers.

교육 기관: Marcelo K Y

2018년 5월 24일

Very good course ! The topics covered in this course are very useful to start code more complex functionalities in java.

교육 기관: Saddam H

2017년 10월 1일

Best Teaching by best way with best material, I love you my all instructors of this course, may God give you long life.

교육 기관: Kate B

2020년 4월 24일

Seriously awesome content. Never in my life have I understood data structures so well. Great instructors and content!!!

교육 기관: DAVID L

2019년 6월 22일

A very well thought out course. Programming assignments were challenging enough and focused on the teaching material.

교육 기관: Mattia C

2016년 11월 11일

It's really well made, everyone who took this course should be very proud of the program they made during those weeks.

교육 기관: Nazeli M

2016년 3월 30일

Very good course containing interesting and fun projects! Professors' explanations make the topics easy to understand.

교육 기관: Daniyar Z

2016년 6월 26일

The course gives you understanding of basic data structures, how they implemented and show their usage in real life.

교육 기관: Eugene K

2016년 2월 27일

Well structured and explained, and, as always, provides very good programming assignments. Love this specialization!

교육 기관: Gary W

2016년 1월 25일

Great course to refresh my memory on data structure that I haven't been thought about after graduating from college.

교육 기관: Ritika D

2019년 7월 30일

I am very thankful to all the faculties for such an enjoyable learning experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Matthew A

2017년 5월 31일

Very good, graded practical way to learn the fundamentals of data structures. Another great value course from UCSD.

교육 기관: Mayco M

2016년 2월 20일

What i really enjoyed in this courser is that I learned how to measure and discuss the performance of a software.

교육 기관: Paul H

2016년 4월 30일

Well Done - I enjoyed these key concepts and how they were put across. Also the testing methods are pretty good.

교육 기관: Beata B

2015년 11월 23일

Great course! Interesting and challenging tasks - all of them very well prepared. Definitely worth recommending!

교육 기관: Pooja M

2017년 7월 13일

involving course and best part is the project which provides practical exposure along with conceptual knowledge

교육 기관: Feng Z

2017년 6월 6일

This course is really useful for people who want to learn basic knowledge about data structure and performance.

교육 기관: Jianhao C

2017년 7월 25일

It's a great course with a lot of project experiences to gain for me, a student transferring from EE to CS

교육 기관: Riddhi G

2019년 1월 6일

Superb course! Covered most of the topics in a very fluid manner. Could not stop once started the course.

교육 기관: Yubo O

2017년 7월 27일

It gave a rather thorough intro to basic data structures and taught me to do a fantastic project. Thanks!

교육 기관: Sheikh H A

2020년 12월 22일

Excellent explanation and interactive learning. The way u guys have planned this course is exceptional.