Chevron Left
Data Structures and Performance(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Data Structures and Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,163개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

최상위 리뷰

DB

2017년 10월 12일

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

2015년 12월 18일

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

필터링 기준:

Data Structures and Performance의 435개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sheikh H A

2020년 12월 22일

Excellent explanation and interactive learning. The way u guys have planned this course is exceptional.

교육 기관: Leonel S A S

2016년 6월 7일

Super easy and practical way of leraning the basic data structures, and some other important CS topics.

교육 기관: Shiyang L

2017년 5월 11일

Great course. Very clear explanations for java data structures and interesting projects. Thanks UCSD.

교육 기관: krishna s

2015년 12월 30일

Best course on Data Structures with a very cool project to apply the concepts learned in this course.

교육 기관: Jordi C

2016년 12월 12일

This was another outstanding course. I will review what I've learned because everything was useful.

교육 기관: Shaharyar

2020년 6월 10일

I really loved this course. It has a lot skills to learn. And I really appreciate the instructors.

교육 기관: Shashikanth G

2018년 7월 6일

Good course on intro to data structures and performance. Excellent explanations of all the topics.

교육 기관: LIUZHENTAO

2020년 8월 15일

Fantastic ! Interesting ! I love the projects in this course. Looking forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Mert D

2019년 12월 5일

Very good explanations on data structures and various algorithms, I like the topics were covered.

교육 기관: Patrick S C

2018년 3월 14일

Excellent for those eager to learn about more advanced data structures in Java, specially tries.

교육 기관: Guo F

2020년 2월 15일

All of the assignments are well prepared and interesting. I learned quite a lot and enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Vignesh V

2019년 9월 2일

The course was good in terms of the assignments and how it helped at solidifying the knowledge!

교육 기관: baljeet s

2015년 12월 11일

Learned a lot of useful ideas specially how to implement your own data structure efficiently.

교육 기관: Ardi G

2016년 2월 18일

Here I had a good introduction to regular expressions also I like the design of the project.

교육 기관: Hazel P

2015년 12월 13일

A great and comprehensive course. It was well organized and carefully incorporated the user.

교육 기관: Tahir M

2018년 7월 12일

Very clear and intuitive explanation of data structures. Well-prepared and fun assignments.

교육 기관: Xuhao W

2016년 2월 20일

A very good course. The concepts are common and basic but the projects are fun and useful.

교육 기관: Hugo R

2016년 1월 26일

Este modulo está muy cargado de información, sin embargo los vídeos están muy bien hechos.

교육 기관: Rajesh S

2020년 10월 18일

Highly recommended course as it focuses on fundamentals and lots of programming practice.

교육 기관: Barkha K

2020년 5월 15일

Really nice course got some real implementation of data structure using java.Thanks,team.

교육 기관: Li Y

2017년 1월 15일

Such a wonderful course! It will help you walk through a challenging path to learn java.

교육 기관: Reyter O G C

2020년 10월 5일

Very interesting course, I refreshed some knowledge and learn other things. Very nice

교육 기관: Adrián

2020년 4월 5일

Direct to the point. I can say now I much better understand data structures in Java!

교육 기관: Jekaterina S

2020년 1월 18일

Liked this course very much, comprehensive explanations and challenging assignments.

교육 기관: Pradyumn A

2017년 6월 16일

A great course indeed. Taught how to use Data Structures in software development.