Chevron Left
Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,030개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers some of the first steps in the development of data visualizations using spreadsheets and dashboards. Begin the process of telling a story with your data by creating the many types of charts that are available in spreadsheets like Excel. Explore the different tools of a spreadsheet, such as the important pivot function and the ability to create dashboards and learn how each one has its own unique property to transform your data. Continue to gain valuable experience by becoming familiar with the popular analytics tool - IBM Cognos Analytics - to create interactive dashboards. By completing this course, you will have a basic understanding of using spreadsheets as a data visualization tool. You will gain the ability to effectively create data visualizations, such as charts or graphs, and will begin to see how they play a key role in communicating your data analysis findings. All of this can be accomplished by learning the basics of data analysis with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics, without having to write any code. By the end of this course you will be able to describe common dashboarding tools used by a data analyst, design and create a dashboard in a cloud platform, and begin to elevate your confidence level in creating intermediate level data visualizations. Throughout this course you will encounter numerous hands-on labs and a final project. With each lab, gain hands-on experience with creating basic and advanced charts, then continue through the course and begin creating dashboards with spreadsheets and IBM Cognos Analytics. You will then end this course by creating a set of data visualizations with IBM Cognos Analytics and creating an interactive dashboard that can be shared with peers, professional communities or prospective employers. This course does not require any prior data analysis, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox, the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel for the Web, and a basic understanding of Excel spreadsheets....

최상위 리뷰

AO
2021년 4월 9일

As an aspiring data analyst, this course gave me more information about what I am currently doing and after finishing this course I have learned a lot and gave me more interest to learn more.

GF
2021년 9월 12일

i was impressed by cognos and in general the way you get into things with this course. i really like the approach methodology. final assignment was very interesting also.

필터링 기준:

Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos의 166개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Olivia K

2020년 12월 17일

There was not enough, by far, information on teaching you even the basics on using Cognos. Out of the four weeks for this course, with the fourth week being your final exam, only week three is dedicated to Cognos, and I had a LOT of questions that weren't answered. This should be re-named "Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Introduction to Cognos".

교육 기관: William L

2021년 1월 14일

Many basic functions not taught, many terms not taught but referred too in hands on models, hands on models were missing key steps to complete, student must complete many steps not shown and it becomes very time consuming, this classes should be reviewed and updated

교육 기관: Bongurala G

2020년 11월 8일

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

교육 기관: Mary A P

2020년 11월 7일

I think I accomplished the most with this course. It was very cleanly accelerated but left enough open to explore more capabilities. I really love Cognos.

교육 기관: Belinda B

2020년 10월 30일

Great course! Looking forward to working with IBM Cognos analytics more in the real world!

교육 기관: Tarek J

2020년 12월 5일

I find it very useful. it expands my knowledge of Data Visualization. Also, I become more familiar with IBM programs.

Thanks, Coursera and IBM.

교육 기관: Hichem D

2020년 11월 9일

I'm glad that i improved my visualization skills with Excel and also being introduced to a powerful tool like IBM Cogno Analytics.

교육 기관: Hans A E

2020년 11월 11일

Very good hand on the topic with practical applications. I am really feeling equipped for more of this king of learning...

교육 기관: Pamela F

2020년 12월 29일

The class was easy to follow along to and the content as well as the labs provided a lot of information and a great overview of how to create visualizations, the types of visualizations available, and dashboarding in Excel and Cognos Analytics.

교육 기관: Karel G

2020년 12월 29일

Although the excel section was a bit on the basic side, the Cognos dashboarding functionalities were truly an eye-opening experience for me. Produces the type of dashboards that gets your C-suite pants wet.

교육 기관: Elsa H

2021년 6월 11일

I have learned some advanced methods of Excel from this course. It helps me feel more confident when I am using Microsoft Excel or Google documents.

교육 기관: Bin L

2020년 12월 20일

The course is good. However, I met some reviewers that is malicious. So hope the course designer to take some measures to avoid this issue.

교육 기관: Sahil V D

2021년 1월 11일

I got so many things to learn from this course. How the data can be visualized using IBM COGNOS just by simply loading .csv or excel file.

교육 기관: Claudio L d P

2021년 2월 27일

I loved every aspect of this course. It taught me a lot about data analysis and cognos, and I am willing to know more.

교육 기관: Samuel K N

2021년 1월 14일

great intro to visualisation, though I think it could do with more homework to get more juice out of the course.

교육 기관: Giuseppe P

2020년 12월 6일

I found this course very useful, it have been able to give performing knowledge in Excel and Cognos.

교육 기관: Peck M

2021년 3월 1일

Strongly recommend to take this course and other courses for this Data Analytics Specialization!!!

교육 기관: Monique V

2021년 2월 12일

Labs & HW are really good practice for maximizing use of the features in excel and Cognos

교육 기관: Fares A D D

2020년 11월 4일

Thank you, it was really helpful in terms of informativeness and particle exercises.

교육 기관: Richard M

2021년 2월 6일

This course was the best so far. I learned so much about Cognos and Dashboards.

교육 기관: Reinaldo G

2021년 1월 2일

Thank you for the exciting course which now I could implement this in my work!

교육 기관: Aije E

2020년 10월 30일

It was a great introduction to data visualizations. I enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Glen D B

2021년 3월 16일

Loved the hands-on labs, which helped lock in the videos.

교육 기관: Binod R

2020년 11월 4일

Learning about IBM data analytics Cognos was very helpful

교육 기관: Jannell M

2021년 6월 8일

Documents should be updated when the system updates. Also, more learning around creating Visulaizations such as Treemaps and Heat Maps