Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,659개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 8월 24일

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017년 5월 1일

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau의 1,309개 리뷰 중 1276~1300

교육 기관: Marcus B

2020년 4월 13일

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

교육 기관: Hari H

2017년 4월 19일

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

교육 기관: Toby P

2019년 7월 24일

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

교육 기관: Kelly D

2017년 9월 5일

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

교육 기관: José C E R

2022년 3월 9일

Forcing students to post marketing material from your campaigns (Tableau Make Over Monday) on social media is not ethical.

교육 기관: Tonya M

2021년 2월 27일

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

교육 기관: Mohammad R

2019년 3월 16일

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

교육 기관: Matt

2021년 8월 4일

T​his is not a good course. Too many videos, not enough hands on, and the peer reviewed stuff was infuriating.

교육 기관: Cristian-Mugurel D

2020년 6월 16일

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

교육 기관: monisha s

2020년 6월 16일

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

교육 기관: Lauren E

2016년 10월 28일

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

교육 기관: Sanjivani S

2020년 5월 3일

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

교육 기관: Kane S

2019년 4월 12일

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

교육 기관: Łukasz M

2017년 3월 4일

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

교육 기관: Antonio G H

2019년 9월 21일

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

교육 기관: John M G P

2022년 5월 27일

I accidentally clicked this and now I can't unenroll. This is so frustrating.

교육 기관: Girish C

2022년 1월 27일

Peers not reviewing, long waiting time. When reviewed, did incorrectly.

교육 기관: GreenTea

2020년 4월 15일

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

교육 기관: David R

2018년 7월 15일

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 3월 21일

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

교육 기관: akshatha

2019년 10월 22일

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying

교육 기관: nancy s

2020년 3월 14일

Sorry, but I need to be able to ask someone questions.

교육 기관: Roy C

2017년 3월 13일

Easy but really complicate to submit the assignment.

교육 기관: Vivek M

2020년 7월 11일

They ask too much in quiz and teach very little.

교육 기관: Kate H

2022년 8월 5일

The instructor's teaching is not very effective