Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,658개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 8월 24일

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR

2017년 5월 1일

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau의 1,309개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Gary C

2020년 4월 16일

Good general overview of why data visualization matters. A little light now how to actually do that in Tableau, but I guess this is just the first course.

교육 기관: Arun R K

2019년 10월 17일

A total worth of time ! Every second spent in learning .. looking forward to complete the rest of the course. Great Teachers can really make things work.

교육 기관: JULIE D

2018년 11월 13일

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

교육 기관: Luis Z

2017년 11월 13일

Great introduction to data visualization. We didn't accomplish much on Tableau just yet, but we gained useful knowledge about the essentials of data viz.

교육 기관: Fatehvir S

2020년 5월 12일

Good course to get the knowledge of data visualisation and get a hand on the tableau, This will help you to take you steps into the data analytics field

교육 기관: Sarthak K S

2021년 6월 15일

Great learning experience with the beginning of the course. Educator made the course easy to learn. Learned many new things and looking forward to it.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2021년 1월 12일

Excellent course to get started with Tableau. I was able to complete the course within a week and felt comfortable navigating my way around Tableau.

교육 기관: Danielle V

2020년 10월 3일

Finally! A course that I was able to fully grasp and make my first data viz. I really liked the way Desiree' Abbott presents the course materials.

교육 기관: Shiv A

2020년 7월 4일

Content is really good, coming to hands-on part I really enjoyed it.

Thanks to everyone who is part of this course and helped me in the learning.

교육 기관: Heather G

2020년 3월 10일

This is a great beginning for learning Tableau. It covers some of the basics, but now I'm looking forward to delving deeper into the application.

교육 기관: N.Srinivas

2019년 6월 12일

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

교육 기관: Aya A

2020년 1월 21일

As a beginner with tableau, this course helped me not just with using tableau but also to understand the basic principles of data visualization.

교육 기관: Janice W

2019년 3월 22일

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

교육 기관: Ziyu W

2021년 5월 22일

It's a very good course for the very beginners of Tableau. But to fully understand and use this software, this course is far from sufficient.

교육 기관: Mostafa A

2017년 9월 1일

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

교육 기관: Pratyush A

2020년 8월 27일

Good course to start Tableau. But you will have to create an account on 3 different platforms to finish this course which is not that great.

교육 기관: Simao ' C

2020년 5월 28일

Desiree' is Purely Amazing!! I love her and want to be friends with her in real life!! I highly recommend this class!! Thank you, Desiree!!!

교육 기관: Nicoletta P

2020년 8월 25일

Basic course that patiently walks you through key Tableau functionalities. Very well paced, with many opportunities to get your hands dirty

교육 기관: Deirdre D

2021년 3월 17일

Was able to immediately begin using so many of the features of Tableau quickly and easily! Well organized and fun course to get started!

교육 기관: Yulia

2021년 1월 21일

Amazing cource and reacher! Good explanation, learned fast, without any issuees. So sad that did not find it in the beggining. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dmitry P

2019년 6월 20일

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

교육 기관: Vann T

2019년 4월 2일

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

2021년 1월 11일

Very good course for beginners who have zero experience in Tableau. The instructor teaches the course in a very simple way. Recommend.

교육 기관: Suzette L

2018년 3월 4일

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Ricardo A R C

2021년 7월 6일

Excelent introduction to Tableau: applied theory, many practice options in the tool and good tips to make great viz. Thanks Desiree!