학생용
Chevron Left
Data Management and Visualization(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Management and Visualization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
857개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 7월 15일

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP
2018년 6월 25일

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

필터링 기준:

Data Management and Visualization의 233개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Adam K

2019년 4월 7일

The course doesn't really develop an understanding of Data Management and Visualization outside of the context of SAS or Python syntax. Also there are a number of points throughout the course that would benefit from an update most particularly the initial documentation to get started with SAS. The LIBNAME in the downloadable PDF is incorrect and it took me a significant amount of effort to identify and resolve the error since I was unfamiliar with the process.

교육 기관: Rebekah C

2016년 5월 21일

This course states that it is for people with no knowledge in SAS. I had to go online elsewhere to learn SAS before completing this course. There are free SAS tutorials on the SAS webpage - I highly recommend completing them before trying this course.

교육 기관: JMF

2017년 9월 21일

I wanted to do the whole specialization this course is a part of, but the forums are inactive and questions go unanswered... You're also at the mercy of peer reviewers, who may grade unfairly if there are technical difficulties, and who may not grade you in a timely manner. (Or they don't submit their assignments so you can grade them in a timely manner.) The videos have WAY too much B-roll and not enough visual aids.

I am a beginning Python coder and took this class to expand my Python knowledge, and I have a science background so I understand a lot of the math going on here, but I don't think this course would be a good choice for anyone without familiarity with Python. Perhaps if I'd taken the SAS route with the intention of learning SAS I would've had a different experience.

교육 기관: Mukkesh M

2019년 1월 14일

I came into this course after getting a rough idea about data analysis (from the IBM introduction courses), and this definitely adds on to the experience. The instructors make sure that the student is conceptually sound by the end of the course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yuan W

2017년 6월 11일

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

교육 기관: Glenn B

2017년 1월 29일

This is a good course. I have done stats in the past so i was using this as a refresher but also to advance my python skills a bit more. I think you should take an introduction course to python first. you will get more out of the coding examples. I suggest the Intro to Python by the University of Toronto at Coursera. I found that to be an excellent course.

I find that in these lectures they do a great job in explaining the stats theory. They do not dwell to much into the science behind it but more the applicability. This is all good. You can simply do a little additional research and get the pure science behind of it all

교육 기관: Anupama P V

2015년 9월 18일

Great course, teaching end-to-end on how to select data, "prep" it up, analyse data using SAS/Python and create custom visualizations. The project based course makes it more enjoyable as students can quickly apply the principles presented in each week's videos. The resources to learn Python and SAS may not be make you a "star" programmer (since this is not a programming course), but are more than adequate to get a newbie learn enough to process data and work effectively. Definitely recommend to anyone to get an excellent head-start on data analysis from a business and academic research perspective.

교육 기관: Rusmat A

2018년 6월 23일

This is not a course for learning Python, and the coding is straightforward as you are given examples for everything. What this course does do is to give really well-presented, high quality lecture materials and (possibly uniquely) allow you to choose a research topic and matching data of your choice to use throughout the specialisation. For me, this is much more motivating than doing analysis on data you really don't care about, just for the sake of it.It's fun to read your fellow student's research blogs, also. Really looks like students on this course are from all over the world.

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

2018년 6월 4일

in fact this is a 4.5 star rating. The level was introductory. The peer assignments are not the best tactic. They can be an adding to other examinations to see how others treat the same problem. But in fact what you learn in that course are a must. If you are new to data science with little or not any knowledge of Python or SAS then this course is ideal for you. If you have already gotten acquainted with data analysis then this course is to support your skills and maybe you can find one or two new things.

교육 기관: Jose A R N

2017년 8월 26일

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisation and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

교육 기관: VINAY N

2015년 9월 18일

This is the best Course and Specialization I attended ever in my life. The way of presentation, the content(examples and detail) are really amazing. This is the course that any layman can understand. I would recommend to anyone who would like to understand and work on Data Analysis.

Hats-off to the Profs and team. You did a fabulous Job. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Denise L

2015년 12월 20일

I have never used SAS. I have done minimal statistics and my major in university was Sociology, which I did 20 years ago. So needless to say, I don't remember much. This course was easy to understand and was structured in a way to build upon knowledge from one week to the next.

교육 기관: Alex S

2015년 10월 12일

This class is well produced and suitable for people who might be a little intimidated by coding or statistics. It's definitely a great place to start, and with only a few hours a week and simple pointed assignments, it was a soft re entry for me into the academic world.

교육 기관: Margaret W

2016년 2월 3일

So far, course is one of the best I am taking. It moves at a slow enough pace that you feel you can actually learn explore but at the same time are not bored. The videos are well done and have the right balance of interesting content and skill building.

교육 기관: Sudarshan K

2017년 2월 21일

Being the first ever course I took seriously with, it was fun and a new experience. Liked it. The way of teaching, the unique grading technique used by coursera, the tutors were perfect and to sum it up it was much more than I expected.

교육 기관: Arulmani T

2018년 10월 10일

Great course to learn the basics of Python and SAS programming.

I loved it. I would highly recommend this course for persons looking to learn python or SAS programming.

Thank you Coursera team for providing such a wonderful platform.

교육 기관: Guy D

2017년 11월 27일

Excellent Course. Looking at data in a different way, using Python to explore what is behind. Good and clear explanations. I think that knowledge in programming is necessary, since there is non-trivial coding in this course.

교육 기관: Hawra F A

2020년 9월 26일

Started from scratch and amazing video instructions that were super clear! Error on one link provided though, but I've reported that :) Excellent course! Great intro to data! Excited for the rest of the specialization! :D

교육 기관: Anwesha N

2020년 7월 20일

I have enrolled to different similar courses and this one by far was the best. The approach they are taking helps you become independent and project oriented which is a great thing. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ASHWINI S

2020년 7월 15일

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

교육 기관: Iryna Y

2016년 2월 22일

Thank you so much for the course!

I liked the research project, it game me a lot of interesting knowledge. I thought in the beginning it is pretty easy course but the last assignment took me a while.

교육 기관: Nikhil T

2018년 4월 13일

So far I found this course very nice , good real time examples with interactive sessions along with Exercises and assignments.

It seems my effort and time is going to get paid of soon. Thanks Team !!

교육 기관: Siddhi G P

2018년 6월 26일

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

교육 기관: Ankita R

2020년 6월 2일

I learnt a lot from this course in data management and visualization and enjoyed the assignment parts of the course. I also gained insights in making data management decisions!

교육 기관: Abhijit K

2021년 1월 15일

Great for a beginner.. the flexibility which is given by the course with our thoughts and imaginations was too good.. must-do for anyone to begin the Data Analysis career <3