Chevron Left
Data Management and Visualization(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Management and Visualization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
724개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

최상위 리뷰

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

필터링 기준:

Data Management and Visualization의 188개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jaime B

Jan 03, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Have been using Python for years but never jumped into data management and visualization. This course helped me doing that and presenting results in a beautiful and useful way.

I am not rating with 5 starts because the rating system is cumbersome. I submitted my first assignment late and they were not peers to review my work so I am still waiting after a month of rejoining the course.

교육 기관: Alina C

Jun 26, 2017

It's a great course, but I would have preferred a bit more in-depth working with Python. Not all the coding examples and instructions apply to all the suggested datasets and one has to do a bit of extra research at times. But all in all, this course takes you through the most important steps of doing data analysis and visualization.

교육 기관: Asier

Mar 10, 2016

The content is easy to follow and is clearly explained without adding unnecessary complexity at this entry level. This specialization reaches its goals. Instead of trying to over achieve it keeps things simple.

I would recommend taking the "Data Science Specialization" as the next step.

교육 기관: Michela C

Mar 16, 2020

The course requires to submit 4 assignments in which you can apply the basic skills learnt with SAS or Python. This is useful to effectively learn how to use these softwares. The course is clear and complete, although it provides with basic skills only

교육 기관: Praneeth K

Aug 02, 2016

This course is very good especially for beginners getting started with SAS or python for data analytics. The lessons are very clear and easy to understand. Learnt a lot of valuable information and also enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Jul 31, 2016

It is a very nice course, although I was expecting something a little deeper / denser on both statistics and SAS programming. It is getting better on Module 2! =)

교육 기관: Paul S

May 19, 2016

Choosing an actual research question allows you to find a topic of interest. This makes the content more meaningful and accelerates understanding of the concepts.

교육 기관: Aderonke A

Sep 18, 2018

This course was a great one, i had no know of python when i started, during the course i was a able to run my first python program. I really learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Sami N

Jan 08, 2017

Cours très intéressant sur la gestion et la visualisation des données mais ça serait beaucoup mieux d'approfondir un peu le contexte de ce cours.

교육 기관: RAMBELOSON S

Jun 14, 2016

It was a great course for me! It gives a very important basic of statistic & visualization.

I really appreciated the way it was presented.

교육 기관: Sofía V

Mar 07, 2016

Hace falta que el staff del curso responda las preguntas que se hacen en los foros para que el aprendizaje esté mejor orientado.

교육 기관: Walter H S P

Feb 17, 2016

I saw little interactions between students and in the discussion list. But I liked to learn a new language!

교육 기관: Kshitiz T

Dec 30, 2015

It is one of the most structured course that I have ever seen On line and is very simple to understand.

교육 기관: Steffen L

Apr 17, 2018

good basics, explanations can be a bit long winded. like we know what a mean, mode, and median are.

교육 기관: Abijita D

Jun 22, 2017

good to start SAS or PYthon programming. short period and project due date every weekend is good.

교육 기관: Samuel O

Mar 06, 2017

The instructions for submitting through Tumblr are not specific enough, especially after Week 1.

교육 기관: Lalitha S J M

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent course. I do recommend this course for anyone who is interested in analytics.

교육 기관: KaKa S

Apr 04, 2017

I would prefer more coding example provided by the professor, I will be super useful.

교육 기관: Boris T

Mar 21, 2016

Simple material, and nicely presented. Good choice for beginners

교육 기관: PUNARDEEP S J

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course! More information on Panda would have been better.

교육 기관: Dan H

Mar 24, 2016

there is not enough instruction of using SAS online~

교육 기관: tom

Dec 12, 2015

this is not a review its my personal progress bar

교육 기관: Marcel F

Feb 04, 2016

Very good references - codebooks and examples.

교육 기관: Abishek M

Nov 12, 2017

IT WAS REALLY USE FULL.

교육 기관: Seho Y

Nov 26, 2018

It's easy and helpful